WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

More on Laurence Fishburne's Role in "Predators" Reboot

Posted: January 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
More on Laurence FishburneSubmit Comment
Actor Louis Ozawa Changchien (Gigantic) spoke to Gigazine about his role in Robert Rodriguez's "Predators" reboot, which is directed by Nimrod Antal (Vacancy) and is set to hit theaters on July 7th.

"He's basically a mean yakuza," said the actor about his character Hanzo, who is one of elite warriors abducted by Predators and must fight for his life on the alien planet. "Very much feared and very skilled. Excellent gun man and also competent with a sword."

He went on to say that there was one role in the movie that had everyone excited. That role is of Noland, who was brought to the planet years ago and has since been hiding to stay alive. "There were many rumors at first, like it will be Bruce Willis, Jean-Claude Van Damme, or even Arnold Schwarzenegger," said Changchien. "But I'm glad [Laurence] Laurence was cast in the end."

He continued: "It's a really interesting role. Quite different from Morpheus. A bit shady, crazy, surviving on his own, kind of a ratty character. I didn't know anything about his role, and we all went to see the rehearsal. It was quite a surprise."

Source: Gigazine, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:08:29 PM

predators?_?
i wonder what their d*ck size is
burman writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:08:56 PM

As long as he's not a half human half predator hybrid i'll be happy!
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:12:45 PM

PLEASE tell me that's the Predator wearing the scarf in that picture!
finger41 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:20:07 PM

interesting
gummijoker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:24:42 PM

hmm i hope that Arnold S. will have a cameo
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:29:03 PM

sh*t since when are the predators little asian people.
Preditorian writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:32:19 PM

Seeing how much AVP screwed up the series, I dont see how Arnold would even want to cameo this film. I mean we all know this film will suck, but just like all those nubcakes who flocked to see transformers 2, i will still see this in on the big screen, sorry im just to much of a Predator fan. But still looking forward to the AVP game over all :)
lawman writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:37:01 PM

Is it me or does Ozawa Changchien seriously look like he talks with a gay lisp judging by the photo? He looks like he is actually about to yell out "You go girl"!
SofaKing writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 7:30:38 PM

I am just wondering why (of course the Governator is busy) they didn't try to get Danny Glover? He would be better then Laurence...
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 7:31:12 PM

Wow, this guy must be gigantic if that's a normal-size Predator standing there next to him!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 7:51:08 PM

Is that Gary Coleman in the suit next to him?
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 9:07:42 PM

No. The Predator has working kidneys, isn't suicidal, doesn't guard a shopping mall, and isn't a whiny bitch.
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 9:08:54 PM

PS: I wonder how many c*cks you have to suck to get that free scarf from Gay Mart?!

Vin... will you answer that one?
SeWerin writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:15:19 PM

Fishburne characters only appears for only 10 minutes in whole movie, if it's according the script...waste
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:24:47 PM

I think he is wearing the scarf to hide the dandy love bite marks
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:32:18 AM

lol.
Javicon writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:00:35 AM

The horror... the horror....................
CherryCock writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:17:03 AM

"But I'm glad [Laurence] Laurence was cast in the end."
Laurence Laurence? Hmm, don't know this guy, but with a name like that he probably is a badass vaudeville singer!)
Pretty sure they have a dance number with that Louis Ozawa Changchien guy somewhere well into the 2nd act..
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:04:06 PM

@Javicon: You called?
Mudders writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 1:03:48 AM

we have big d*cks!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved