WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Man Who Leaked "Wolverine" Speaks Out

Posted: January 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Man Who Leaked "Wolverine" Speaks OutSubmit Comment
Before "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" was released in theaters, unfinished prints of it appeared online and watched by millions of people. The man accused for putting the illegal copy online has now revealed how he ended up in this situation.

Gilberto Sanchez, a glass installer and musician, told the New York Times that he bought the bootleg copy of "Wolverine" from a street peddler and uploaded it to a file-sharing site. The film was widely circulated online, and everyone from Fox executives to Hugh Jackman himself expressed varying levels of shock, disappointment and condemnation.

"I'm a scapegoat for this," said Sanchez. "I'm gonna get crucified." But even thought he is facing prison time, Sanchez added that he doesn't intend on fight the charges against him.

He also doesn't intend to have a face-to-face with the "Wolverine" star any time soon, despite an invitation from CBS to appear with Jackman on "The Late Show With David Letterman." "No, thanks. I'm not going to sit next to Wolverine," said Sanchez. "That's a setup."

Source: NY Times, MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AshTrey writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:26:43 AM

HAHA THIS GUY IS THE f*ckING MAN.. I FEEL BAD HE GOT CAUGHT, WHEN HE REALLY DIDN'T DO MUCH. IT STILL LEAKED FROM THE STUDIO TO THE VENDER.. I like the fact that he won't try and grab some cheap fame with this... sh*t def is a setup LOL
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:33:28 AM

FOX taking a crap on the scapegoat.....whats new?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:40:50 AM

Cojones, thy name is Gilberto Sanchez
johnny_boy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:39:36 AM

Why am I not surprised that a mexican leaked a movie before it hit theathers? Well actually I am cuz of how unknowledgeable mexicans are with computers
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:43:46 AM

Oh those silly beaners and their bootleggings
telur writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 5:43:24 AM

He's lying. Rupert Murdoch pay him.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:17:32 AM

f*ck Wolverine! f*ck Fox! and f*ck HUGH JACKASS!!! Talk about a guy that I used to respect. Funny how fast a string of sh*ttty movies can turn you into an *sshole. If the movie was worth a sh*t an unfinished bootleg wouldn't have effected box office numbers at all. If anything it would increase word of mouth and hype for the theatrical release (like it did when the R rated Euro cut of Taken hit the net before its US release). It serves them right for doing such a good job conning the public with those awesome trailers for that piece of sh*t. Remember all the rehoots and last minute edits they did for this sh*te. The studio knew they had a steaming pile of crap on there hands and they couldn't wait to rob the public blind on opening weekend. After that jackpot it wouldn't matter how fast the truth got out about its many flaws and overall lack of quality. Sanchez simply helped us avoid being ass raped again by Fox. He's a modern day Robin Hood if you ask me.
rzmsauce writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 7:53:40 AM

One day the Mexican's will outnumber the humans.
Charger520 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:03:58 AM

Hey johnny_boy and rzmsauce......f*ck YOU FAGGOTS!!!!!
boboflojo writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:05:01 AM

"But even thought he is facing prison time, Sanchez added that he doesn't intend on fight the charges against him."

Who wrote this?

johndillinger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:10:46 AM

hopefully it's too early for a well written article by WP.. or the person writing the articles is an idiot
Kindlegolas writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:26:45 AM

Jackman vs. Sanchez on Letterman..Sound like an instant classic to anyone?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:47:19 AM

What's Raul Julia doing in that picture?
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:22:52 AM

"I'm a scapegoat for this," said Sanchez. "I'm gonna get crucified." But even thought he is facing prison time, Sanchez added that he doesn't intend on fight the
charges against him.

scapgoat my ass you knew exactly what you were doing.

and just how the hell was he gonna fight the charges. i sweer officer it just magicly got uploaded to my computer and then was misticly widespread to the united states

is this guy serious?
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:25:19 AM

This is funny, he got suckered into being a scapegoat.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:30:10 AM

He also doesn't intend to have a face-to-face with the "Wolverine" star any time soon,"No, thanks. I'm not going to sit next to Wolverine," said Sanchez. "That's a setup."

your dam right its a set up...he gonna bizzurker yo ass bitch

skatemaster62 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:30:39 AM

stupid mexican
TeemSelami writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:17:20 PM

@PP LOL

i thought it was the street tough from batteries not included
NatG83 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:48:51 PM

I am surprised they didn't try to go after the guy that gave him the bootleg. That guy got the movie from somewhere.
Joker1282 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:04:34 PM

...you know one f*cking thing pisses me off is the fact that we see an spanish name and automatically we added to the mexican comunity!! WTF is that johnny boy and rzmsauce
??? you guys need to f*cking get out of that racism bullsh*t you guys are still on ....this isn`t the the 50`s /60`s !!!
-Im not mexican neather do I feel that im better!! if you dont f*cking have something smart to say just shut f*ck up!!! simple
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:14:30 PM

@Teemselami: LOL!!! That's definitely the guy I was thinking of. I just couldn't put my finger on what movie I had seen him in. I think he was in Leviathan too! Good call. Still laughing my ass off.
Joker1282 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:15:47 PM

@skatemaster62 you ain`t f*cking better either bich ass !! it could happend to any of us ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:22:30 PM

@Joker: No, cause neither of them are mexicans
Joker1282 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:22:43 PM

@TeemSelami LOL it does look like that guy in that movie ! like SACdaddy say good call
Joker1282 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:38:20 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare i know man! but thats one of the reason why they shouln`t criticize on people just because they feel better than mexican!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:55:38 PM

Jocker, calm down, bud. You're wound up too tight.
Those were jokes. It's not meant to be taken seriously.

In fact, johnny_boy is, in deed, Hispanic. He's also a good sport and knows how to laugh at a good joke, even if it is at the expense of some stereotypical image of a specific group.

Most people here have a good sense of humor and can laugh at just about anything.
Keep that in mind before starting a crusade to condemn your supposed racists in this forum.
Charger520 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:56:13 PM

skatemaster62=f*ck FACE!!!!
Joker1282 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:58:54 PM

@PP i know being here for a while now ! just got really pissed thats all.
-I too got good sense of humor "joker" lol
im dropping this already...
johnny_boy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:01:27 PM

@ charger 520.... f*ck you *sshole. By the way I am Mexican. Not the "me no espeaky English" type. Born America type, not trying to force Mexican culture Into America. I know how the culture is and I'm more than surprised that this wetback was able to leak this sh*t online.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:02:03 PM

@TeemSelami: Gilberto Sanchez at his best!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V7FskSqAQis&feature=related

God I love 80s movies :)
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:33:45 PM

Man, why should he get into trouble, if anything he helped get that turd unwarranted hype? Movie blew chunks. Jackman should be the one looking a tribunal of fan hate.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:41:56 PM

@joker
i find it funny as hell that you come at me with this sh*t when if you look at the other post especially more towards the top you'de see that i wasnt the only one that said "stupid mexican" infact i took the higher road by saying mexican instad of..idk wetback, beaner, beanhead, and such and such.
you stupid retarded f*ck head. the post is gone now but someone earlier even posted the word "beaner". now my statement wasnt to offend i was merly making a statement of his intelligence. its not my fault the guy was hispanic

@johnny_boy
i think joker needs to calm down and drink a coke or pepsi
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:49:52 PM

and for the record Sanchez is very comon HISPANIC last name
darkraven28 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:55:11 PM

That's just bullsh*t. You broke the law. Accept it, you f*ck. Just because you alerted us to the fact that a movie was sh*tty several months in advance doesn't mean you deserve a medal. It's still illegal.
rzmsauce writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:22:48 PM

Joker1282, Are you trying to tell me that Giberto Sanchez is Irish or maybe even Polish???? You could be right, NY times did state he was a glass installer and not a landscaper.
Nimzabaat writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:23:41 PM

I'm wondering how i can help this guy. He saved me from paying to see the worst Marvel movie ever made! Can we start a collection or a petition or something? Honestly if the movie had been any good i would have paid to see it in the theatre regardless of whether i saw it on *cough* someone else's stolen copy *cough* out of the corner of my eye *cough* completely by accident *cough*
lawman writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:25:43 PM

This Sanchez is one DIRTY S.O.B. Get it? Dirty Sanchez? OH f*ck YOU ALL!!!
Goober3000 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:32:11 PM

What do you call a short Mexican? A paragraph couse hese not quite an essay. wah wah wah
Flav writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 8:58:04 PM

I don't buy this one bit. He is a FOX employee, why can't they just wait admit??
johnny_boy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 1:54:31 AM

if u ask me i think joker has some racism in him hes trying to hide by pretending to back up the mexicans.as u even said you're not mexican so think before you say anything since u happen to be so smart wanting to read smart comments on movie sites. on one more note, charger520 takes it up the ass by dandy
Charger520 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:30:53 AM

@johnny_boy...You're the only *sshole here. You're probably the type that is only Mexican when it suits you. Have some balls and respect your heritage and don't be a f*cking sissy ass Whexican.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:43:35 PM

Sorry charger but the *sshole is you mam. I am proud of my heritage and proud to be American. If you can't take jokes like how you take it up the ass then shut the f*ck up. By the way, whexican? Us that the best you can come up with. Speaking of heritage you're making it look bad....well at least the wetback Hispanic type. Learn to laugh you miserable f*cker
johnny_boy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:44:49 PM

Whoops.... Us=is
Charger520 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:12:41 PM

I know how to laugh. I really had a good laugh when you said you were Mexican and especially after reading all of your posts. Your a f*cking moron and should just shut up already.

P.S Just cause you like to get gang raped in the ass doesn't mean everyone does you stupid f*ck.
Charger520 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:14:33 PM

Whoops.... johnny_boy=c*m Swallowing c*cksucker!!!!
johnny_boy writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:38:46 AM

Dam charger you're still talking sh*t? Get a life buddy. This has gotten old.
Charger520 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 9:26:23 AM

I just gave you a reply. Your the loser that keeps checking back.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 9:47:41 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved