WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brendan Fraser Doesn't Know Who He Played in "GI Joe"

Posted: January 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brendan Fraser DoesnSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with Brendan Fraser to find out who he played in "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra," because it wasn't Gung-Ho as previously rumored.

"I want to say that I know the answer to that," he said. "Who exactly was I? I did not know until I saw the credit crawl when I saw the movie! I think the character ended up being named 'Sergeant Stone'. I think they might have picked it out of a hat. I know [Stone wasn't a toy] It wasn't there [in the GI Joe mythology]."

Fraser added that the reason why Gung-Ho wasn't in the movie, was because Hasbro and Paramount Pictures couldn't obtain legal clearance to use the name. "For legal reasons, I couldn't be Gung-Ho," he explained. "I don't know [why]; it didn't clear legal at Paramount. We did ask Paramount, and are currently waiting for their response."

Click here to read our "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra" review.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:36:42 AM

Who gives a flying f*ck?
ifakos writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:59:48 AM

WP, what is this about?
DEADLYMIKKA writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:10:22 AM

its about how Fraser's career is on a downward spiral. now they cant even give his character a name for fear of a mummy attack with a 25yr old model playing a 50yr old mother
vwkombi writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:12:53 AM

I don't think anyone knew anything about GI Joe.'

Mr Eko: Where's the script Sommers?

Sommers: The what now?
johnny_boy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:35:21 AM

Probaly didn't even know he did this movie cuz his role was so tiny, like the mark the movie couldn't hit
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:36:41 AM

i couldn't stop laughing when his "character" rolled up on a for wheeler... Brendan Fraser... go invest in some damn hair plugs
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:37:45 AM

Correction: "four-wheeler" not... for
telur writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:40:24 AM

His face is very stupid face
wonderBOY writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:59:47 AM

what happened to him
Ari Gold writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:30:23 AM

There is only soo many sh*t movies you can do before your career ends up like his..
Whitta writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 9:40:18 AM

@Telur
you do realise you picture is of a guy who looks like a shoe
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:16:22 AM

This is f*cking stupid!
CCBlev writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:25:06 AM

doesnt know who he played? Jesus, this movie had no hopes of being good ever, god i hate it more and more all the time
Dre-EL writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:50:21 AM

Is there going to be a GI Joe 2?
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:23:04 AM

Yes.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:29:20 PM

Brendan Fraser doesn't know what year it is

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=waS-qYT9mBw&feature=related
doctor writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:53:31 PM

not having the rights to Gung Ho make sense. They (Haboro) didn't have the rights to make Sargent Slaughter for the first movie (he signed a different contract than the rest of the characters because he came from WWE), but he can be in a sequel. (This is all according to him, I met him once when he made an appearance at a minor league park)
Jabba_RT writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:58:57 PM

I'm suprised this stupid f*ck even knows he was involved.
Jabba_RT writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:59:32 PM

*surprised

EDIT TOOL PLEASE!!!
Canadianmade writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:14:01 PM

Sadly, I know this. Sgt. Stone was the leader in G.I. Joe: Extreme. Remember that show? Yeah no one else does either.
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:48:21 PM

No one does. Movie was diarrhea on a stick, an insult to fans and a despicable example of a inexcusable sh*tty script & paint by numbers directing.

Anyhow there was a Lt. Stone, but not sargeant, until this sh*t excuse for a movie.

P.s. No one touches Snake Eyes but Storm Shadow. Duke? Ha-ha, don't make me laugh.

P.s.s. Could someone stop actors like Marlon Wayans & Channing Tatum from walking like some street hoods if playing military/government types. Last time I saw that garbage was Mark Wahlberg in the garbage Remake of Planet of the Apes. Seriously, anyone care to do this?


P.s.s.s. While I'm at it, what did this movie do right now that I thin about it. Or rather, what didn't this movie f*ck from G.I.Joe mythology? Even with this universe already written down in the original Marvel series, they managed to f*ck it all up in one foul swoop. f*ckers!
Tizzle writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:10:50 PM

Brendan Fraser does a lot of drugs. I met him at the opening of the Mummy ride at Universal. He was on drugs. But he was the bomb in Encino Man.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 7:27:49 PM

ooohh... i thought it said "brendan fraser doesnt know he played in gi joe"... come on! hes stupid, but not that much
BlueMobius writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:26:30 AM

Looks like he knows exactly who he played. Epic fail, WP.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved