WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

The Vatican is Unhappy with "Avatar's" Message

Posted: January 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
The Vatican is Unhappy with "AvatarSubmit Comment
The Vatican newspaper and radio station voiced their opinion about "Avatar," calling the film simplistic and sappy with awe-inspiring special effects. Outside of that, the Vatican wasn't happy that the movie presented nature as something to worship.

"[The film] gets bogged down by a spiritualism linked to the worship of nature," they said. "[It] cleverly winks at all those pseudo-doctrines that turn ecology into the religion of the millennium. Nature is no longer a creation to defend, but a divinity to worship."

This statement reflects Pope Benedict XVI's views on the dangers of turning nature into a "new divinity." He has often spoken about the need to protect the environment, earning the nickname of "green pope." But he also has balanced that call with a warning against turning environmentalism into neo-paganism.

This is just one of many criticisms of "Avatar," with others being that the film promotes smoking, anti-militaristic, anti-human and racist messages.

Click here to read our "Avatar" review.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 101 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:29:39 AM

Coming from the organization that has a Hitler Youth as its leader.

The Church needs to realize that we live in an age where the Church aint the high authority int he world and don't make the laws. The governments do that!

Also....Michael Jackson spent more money than the Catholic Church! (giggles)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:30:45 AM

So instead of worshiping the nature, that we knows exist, we should believe what old, dying man with a ridicolous hat says?
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:34:55 AM

Geez... if they're unhappy about this, I wonder what there thoughts are about their Priests f*cking Altar Boys?
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:35:40 AM

there = their... ugh!
kmccarney88 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:55:12 AM

Since when did we give a flying f*ck what the Vatican thinks about films??
FBO writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:58:54 AM

Hey, the Church is allowed to say what it wants. I didn't get the 'worship nuture' vibe, but whatever.

@Ranger - "priests f*cking alter boys" Once again I damn near pissed myself at one of your comments... Classic line
FBO writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:59:24 AM

nuture=nature, damn we really do need an edit button
DEADLYMIKKA writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:07:39 AM

haha suck it blue. nobodys cared so much about the vatican or nature since king henry and his sex addiction
vwkombi writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:15:35 AM

Avatar is just propaganda to keep the technology, non-smoking, earth worshiping pagan blue people down.

And WP, i don't believe for a second that the Vatican hates any form of pop-culture. How ludicrous.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:52:11 AM

@vwkombi: Nice Gargoyles avatar. I wonder why Hwood hasn't tapped that short lived but entertaining series yet. It would have made a good live action film.

Anyway, I'll start listening to the Catholic Church when they stop protecting Nazis, stop defending pedophiles, stop calling abortion murder, and stop trying to convince everyone that one man is our direct link to God. f*ck the Pope and his Popemobile.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 7:05:46 AM

Oh and by the way, Avatar is JUST A FREAKIN MOVIE PEOPLE!!!! Stop looking for the f*cking meaning of life in it. All you'll find is cutting edge technology and 10 foot blue people with tails. With all the struggles going on in the real world (war, famine, corruption, poverty, etc.) where does the Pope find time to condemn a 2hr sci-fi movie? God knows he didn't pay the $15 to see it. Cheap *sshole.
VDODSON writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 7:32:40 AM

It seems their more unhappy with Avatar, than the thousand paedofiles they have posing as priests. They need to get their priorities straight, cant stand that nazi pope.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 7:53:49 AM

Lighten up people! Some pedophiles hasn't hurt anyone. Look at the Fritzl-kids, they turned out alright.
Preditorian writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 8:58:36 AM

They just mad cuz they can not slaughter people with a different point of view on what to worship anymore.

I think its rather funny tho, its like Paganism is like the illuminati plot in angels and demons. Haha you thought you killed us off but we will come back one day and f*ck you up!

There needs to be a object dropped from high orbit and land right on Vatican City and end it already, we dont need to drag out the death of the church and there twisted views on how matters are handled.

....yeah i dont hate them at all :)
The Dini writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 9:19:02 AM

Coming from a guy who used to worship Hitler, I think im gonna choose nature
CCBlev writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:09:32 AM

@preditorian
all of this to keep worshiping a fake god, catholics and christians have brought in more evil and death to this world that pagans ever did. They literaly force that religion on other cultures and if they dont follow them, they wiped em out, now thats evil to me. I cant even begin to think of all the knowledge and history we've lost b/c of those sons of bitches.
CCBlev writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:13:41 AM

@ranger
Alter boy molestaion 101 is now a required course at all Catholic schools.

How do you castrate a Catholic priest?

Kick the alterboy in the chin lol
Preditorian writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:20:39 AM

@CCBlev

Agreed.
CCBlev writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:32:13 AM

@preditorian
serioulsy the bible itself is just a bunch of fictional writings and stories with life lessons thrown in, and judgement day, the day when god judges everyone, it'll take him an eternity to go through everyeons files, the mere thought of judgement day is just stupid,
Hollywood1086 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:32:20 AM

everyone should have the right to worship/believe in whatever they want to. as long as they do it peacefully, what's the difference if you worship God or worship a tree?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:12:08 AM

Funny how the Vatican isn't protesting against it's very own bible's stories about raping, incest, homicide, pillaging, war, torture, racism and women that have kinds without being properly f*cked.

Double standards can be a f*cked up thing.
People that continuously practice forcible indoctrination should shut the f*ck up about supposed implicit neo-paganistical messages.

f*cking young boys is one of the few things priests were able to do well throughout time. That, and brainwashing the gullible.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:14:20 AM

Dammit Hollywood1086 you're getting pixie dust all over the place!

nice avatar :)
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:18:32 AM

See even these crazy f*ckers think avatards are psycho.

They could have just said GOD hates Avatar
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:28:26 AM

"what's the difference if you worship God or worship a tree?"

The tree exist...

Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:33:22 AM

@FBO - lol... thx.

@CC - lol... that joke I'll remember.

@Hollywood - I'd eat the raisins outta Tinkerbell's ass... just so you know.
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:12:23 PM

Avatar - '...promotes smoking, anti-militaristic, anti-human and racist messages.'

Well, no wonder it's doing so well!
rocketman writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:20:49 PM

Folks have been worshiping the Earth and nature long before Catholicism was created and if Priests keep abusing children then i think they will continue to do so long after Catholicism has died out.
And before any of the God Squad give me any sh*t i'm a Catholic.
As for Avatar...still not seen it,bloody weather n that.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:21:27 PM

@Ranger- lol

I'm in agreement with you guys- I think it's a total shame what the Catholic church has done to the millions of people that have gotten either raped, murdered or extorted. However, I think that it's stupid to judge a philosophy by it's abuses without understanding the core philosophy. Is Catholocism a major religion? Sure it is, millions of people in the world are Catholic, meaning that the majority of them are just normal people who CLAIM to be Catholics. Does that mean they practice what they teach- of course not. Take the Nazis- they were german blue eyed whites. Are all german blue eyed whites Nazis? No. Did some of them commit horrible crimes? Um, yeah, they sure did. I got nothing against Russians, and they murdered zillions of their own. Every group of people has their dark spot- let's not judge the entire group by their backed up toilets..
TeemSelami writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:26:01 PM

what's the difference between jonbenet ramsey and pope john paul?

the pope died a virgin
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:26:02 PM

@Skywalker - thank you.

And I agree. I've yet to meet a person that attends church regularly that practices what they preach. In fact... ALL that I have met in my life that attend church regularly and/or profess loyalty to a certain religion have been the BIGGEST hypocritical people I have EVER met.

So, stick that strap-on into your mouth Pope, and smoke it!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:43:03 PM

Doing priests jokes? I'm in!

Q: Whats the difference between acne and a Catholic Priest?

A: Acne will usually not come on a kid's face until around 13 or 14 years of age.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:45:06 PM

Q: What did the bishop do when the priest admitted his homosexuality?

A: Defrocked him.
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:45:24 PM

What's the difference between and pedophile priest and a bucket of sh*t?

Answer: the bucket.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:46:22 PM

"Dad, I think the vicar is a homosexual."

"What makes you think that son?"

"Because he closes his eyes when I kiss him."
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:46:57 PM

Q: What do you give the pedophile who has everything?

A: Another parish.
CCBlev writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:47:18 PM

@pp
that makes me wanna watch the faux trailer satans alley in tropic thinder lol
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:47:43 PM

Q: What do you call a black priest?

A: Holy sh*t!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:49:14 PM

As the alterboy is leaving to go home, the priest says: "See you later aligator".

The alterboy replies: "In a while pedophile".
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:51:33 PM

A little girl is standing on top of a cliff, looking down at the sea and crying her eyes out. A priest approaches and says, "My child, why are you so upset?"

The little girl says, "My mummy and daddy were in their car, it just rolled over the cliff and smashed on the rocks down there."

The priest slowly looks around him while unbuttoning his cassock and says, "It's just not your day, is it?"
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:54:48 PM

A young priest is taking his first confession.

"Forgive me, father, for I have sinned," says a young woman. "It's a year since my last confession. I have had impure thoughts and oral sex with an encyclopedia salesman."

The priest doesn't know what to do. He leans out of the confession box and whispers over to the choir who are in church for a practice. "Pssst! Guys! What does Father Doherty give for a blow job?"

Dandy replies: "A Snickers bar."
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:55:47 PM

You know how the Altar Boy could tell the Priest was gay?

His d*ck tasted like sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:56:43 PM

@PP - LOL!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:58:17 PM

A priest dies and goes to heaven.
What's the first thing he says when he gets there?

"Where the f*ck is baby Jesus?"
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:58:38 PM

@Ranger-

I agree again, it's a shame that actual demonstrating Christians have almost become extinct. Christians compromise more than anyone else because they have double standard set. But again, if you have a classroom full of idiots, that doesn't disregard what is being taught. When Ghandi himself was asked what he had against Christianity, he said- something to the equivalent of- I have nothing against your Jesus, it's his followers I have a problem with.' Making assumptions about a religion and its followers cannot be prompted as one would analyze a political ideology, ex- Communists have killed, therefore Communism sucks balls- as religion is a personal conviction, driven by personal choices. Americans could just be idiot *ssholes. [shrugs]

[shrugs]
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:00:36 PM

@PP

Okay, that was funny.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:03:43 PM

What does a priest and Campbell's soup have in common?

They both come in small cans.
Preditorian writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:05:21 PM

Whats the difference between a picture of Jesus and Jesus?

Well it only took 1 nail to hang up the picture.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:13:15 PM

christian jesus joke?

Why didn't Jesus replace the stone from the tomb when he rose from the dead?

Well, he was born in a barn.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:19:10 PM

How much does Jesus love you?




*Spread arms and look mopey*



This much.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:26:17 PM

Really... Really?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:27:31 PM

Q: How do you know a man is a pedophile?

A: He wears a collar.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:28:23 PM

Q: What do priests call Halloween?

A: Speed-Dating
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:34:10 PM

What do you guys consider sacred? Anything?
CCBlev writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:36:04 PM

God showed up on the day Adam and Eve had sex for the first time. God found Adam laying down relaxing, but could not see Eve. God asked Adam, "How did you like sex?" Adam replied, "It was fantastic and I want to do it again." God inquired, "I'm glad, but where is Eve so I can ask her what she thought about sex?" Adam told him she was down at the creek getting cleaned up. God replied, "Great!!!! Now I will never get the smell out of those fish!"
CCBlev writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:43:02 PM

Two priest's were taking a piss in the urinals one day and the one priest looks down and see's a nicotine patch on the other guy's d*ck. He says "Im not really a rocket scientist or anything, but, isnt that supposed to be on your arm?" And the other priest goes "Nah, it's working fine. Im down to two butts a day"!

Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:52:02 PM



Note - f*cking Nuns can be habit forming.


jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:05:50 PM

"What do you guys consider sacred? Anything?"

I can't think of anything off the top of my head, its all fair game.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:10:35 PM

Hmm, well humanity has generally been 'pagan' for at least 50,000 years. Thank goodness God gave us the Bible in the last 5,000 so we could celebrate monotheism and enjoy things like;

slavery
the crusades
the conquest
the inquisition
the holocaust
racism
nationalism (born of religion)
environmental plundering
decades of ideological modern warfare

and especially!

The guilt of sin (sin being anything and everything that we enjoy doing)!

To celebrate being a part of nature is not to 'idolize' it as something divine but to celebrate the beauty of life. Perhaps if the followers of Christ hadn't burned at the stake all those 'pagans' who refused to submit to Christianity, we might remember that message today.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:11:32 PM

@Jeff

... Why not?
Canadianmade writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:17:22 PM

Taking the place of Jesus in Christianity is worse than anything Avatar could do to it. Way to go Catholics. ;) [Sarcasm, relax]
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:19:30 PM

Because that would take the fun out of everything...and my family is sacred to me, bu that is about it.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:23:06 PM

Religion is for people who don't bother asking question. They see something they don't understand, then it must be "God's work".

I can respect someone who is a believer, if they can admit it's stupid but they still want to believe. But as soon as they can see only way, and put all their faith in these bedtime stories, they loose all credibility.
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:28:22 PM

Geez...

I think if I ever felt 'guilty from sin' I'd have to stop f*cking my mother (and she loves the bum sex!)!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:31:35 PM

"Perhaps if the followers of Christ hadn't burned at the stake all those 'pagans' who refused to submit to Christianity, we might remember that message today."

But burning pagans is fun!

Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:32:34 PM

And don't even get me started on the Jews!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:34:38 PM

Who was the best jewish cook?



Hitler
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:35:34 PM

"Burn the pagans, smoke the jews and f*ck the children" was Jesus final words.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:37:52 PM

Q: How do you fit 100 pagans in a Ford Pinto?

A: You burn them.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:37:54 PM

@Canadianmade- Not bad. lol

@Jeff
So if someone messed with your family, let's say, got rough with your sister- wouldn't you bring down the anvil of justice on him? I'm not ticked, I just think that if we go around Allah bashing or Athiest bashing or bashing period- it improves communication- and thereby progress- next to zilch. You can think it's stupid and a bunch of retarded crap- but for somebody it's sacred. It's love, politics, and religion that are nonos, right? I just don't see the point to screwing with somebody's family. [shrugs]
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:38:54 PM

How does a pedophile jew approach a little kid?


Hey little boy you want to 'buy' a piece of candy.
CCBlev writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:39:31 PM

well i think there's enough religious jokes on here now, we should start a wp joke archives
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:40:49 PM

@Skywalker - I am just making a bunch of jokes so take it lightly not seriously.
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:44:35 PM

Hear about the new Volkswagon?

It seats 8 Jews.

2 in the front.
2 in the back.
4 in the ashtray.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:51:42 PM

The Pope better stop worrying about Avatar and get some help to Haiti.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:52:38 PM

@Jeff-

I know you are man, I'm just bored- me brain is thinking and I can't stop it. lol
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:55:30 PM

@SAC - weird thing about Haiti.

Last night Leno had Anderson Cooper on his 10 at 10 segment. And he had Anderson list all the countries he's been in (in 15 seconds). Of ALL the countries he listed (and some were pretty big sh*t holes... ie: the Congo), of them all I said out loud, 'I'll never go to Haiti'... then I'm channel surfing, and see news on the Earthquake.

What are the odds?

Maybe I can change time and space and I caused it?! Wouldn't that be bitchin?!
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:20:50 PM

@Ranger: I actually saw Leno last night too! I never watch that show, but I too was surfing and stopped on the show just to see if he would say something about the Conan situation. He did! He had 2 pretty funny jokes about it during Anderson's 10 Questions. That is pretty weird though considering that was my first new Leno show experience. Cooper jinxed himself big time. That was the biggest earthquake in 200 years!
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:22:09 PM

That happens to me almost daily now. I'll think of some person, place or thing, and it'll make the news, or they'll call me on the phone, or what have you. Pretty weird!
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:24:16 PM

As if those people didn't have it bad enough already. Thanks God or Mother Nature!!! You've got a pretty sick sense of humor my friend.
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:28:40 PM

Thank you SAC.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:28:58 PM

@Ranger: Something tells me there's a taco in your future. Enjoy!
Preditorian writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:31:25 PM

All I got to say to all this is.... Richard Dawkins for world president!
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:35:03 PM

The Vatican is nothing more than one of mankind's most f*cked up institutions. They're the first to burn if their god exists.
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:36:09 PM

@SAC - from your words to God's eyes!
swoooop writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:55:36 PM

hehehe....hehehehheh...hehe...pope.
Crossdrill writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 5:11:41 PM

Oh Vatican... Movies are the LEAST of your problems.

Priorities are way out of whack... lol
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 5:41:35 PM

Great, God just gave Dexter (Michael C. Hall) cancer. He's only 38! The big C is hittin everybody these days. WP c'mon with the updates guys.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:30:54 PM

"Great, God just gave Dexter (Michael C. Hall) cancer. He's only 38! The big C is hittin everybody these days. WP c'mon with the updates guys"

Cancer is an STD now great we are all f*cked.

Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 7:05:34 PM

Except for Stallone, he's safe.

His tears could cure cancer in Chuck Norris... if Sly ever cried.
vwkombi writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 8:34:30 PM

@ SACdaddy

I'm revisiting some of the cartoons i watched as a kid in the 90's. Gargoyles is f*cking sweet.

@ Jeff

Seems Dexter found an enemy he couldn't wrap in glad foil and stab.

And now for the Jew/Catholic/Priest/God jokes:

What's the difference between pizza and Jews?
Pizzas don't scream when you put them in an oven.

Why did Hitler really kill himself?
He saw the gas bill

Two Irishmen, Mick and Seamus are having drinks in a pub. Seamus is pretty down so Mick asks "What's Wrong?", Seamus replies "I knew my Grandfather died in WW2, but i only just learned the actual cause of death"
"Was it the gas chamber?"
"Nah, he fell out of the machine gun tower"

What has a bible and a penis got in common?
The Priest just loves to shove them down the throats of children.
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 8:55:02 PM

The Priest just loves to shove them down the throats of children. --- lol.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 9:53:27 PM

I used to like dexter, and the books even more so till Dexter in the Dark that book sucked. I guess god decided to do the old slice and dice on him.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 9:56:16 PM

A new priest at his first mass was so nervous he could hardly speak.

After mass he asked the monsignor how he had done.

The monsignor replied, "When I am worried about getting nervous on the pulpit, I put a glass of vodka next to the water glass. if I start to get nervous, I take a sip."

So next Sunday he took the monsignor's advice. At the beginning of the sermon, he got nervous and took a drink. He proceeded to talk up a storm.

Upon his return to his office after mass, he found the following note on the door:

1. Sip the Vodka, don't gulp.
2. There are 10 commandments, not 12.
3. There are 12 disciples, not 10.
4. Jesus was consecrated, not constipated.
5. Jacob wagered his donkey, he did not bet his ass.
6. We do not refer to Jesus Christ as the late J. C.
7. The Father, Son, and Holy Ghost are not referred to as Daddy, Junior and the Spook.
8. David slew Goliath, he did not kick the sh*t out of him.
9. When David was hit by a rock and was knocked off his donkey,don't say he was stoned off his ass.
10. We do not refer to the cross as the "Big T."
11. When Jesus broke the bread at the Last Supper he said, "Take this and eat it for it is my body." He did not say "Eat me"
12. The Virgin Mary is not called "Mary with the Cherry,"
13. The recommended grace before a meal is not: Rub-A-Dub-Dub thanks for the grub, yeah God.
14. Next Sunday there will be a taffy pulling contest at St. Peter's, not a Peter pulling contest at St. Taffy's
Tizzle writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:19:09 PM

Alright, I have to say this, then I am gone. I have spent the entire day on Naviblue.com and it is so much better than this site! When people become suicidal there are others to help them cope and keep on going, where as it appears here that suicide is taken lightly, and even it some cases condoned by the people here. I myself have recently been a victim of this sort of thing, yes, me. And I will not take this anymore. I'm off to naviblue where they are supportive of people like me. You people are never happy and never will be and yes I'd rather die than live in a world like that. Goodbye cruel world. This will be my last post.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:29:40 PM

Enjoy the afterlife j*zzle, don't let the door er keyboard in the case hit you in the ass on the way out even though I know you would enjoy it..you belong with those psycho f*cks.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:30:24 PM

*the = this (I need an edit key)
Tizzle writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:49:27 PM

You have yet to make me understand why you hate me so much Jeff. Like real solid tangible reasons not "you suck your dads d*ck" homophobic bs. I'm assuming you are getting all bent out of shape about something I said to you at some point probably jokingly... I can assure you I didn't mean to hurt your feelings.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:57:11 PM

In all truth I don't hate you, never have it has been fun harrasing you though...I don't hate anyone except for dandy, vin12 and obama. Trust me know one on the internet should ever take me seriously.
tidedsued writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:26:56 PM

ohh great!!! now god want his money back!!!
scarface85 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 8:52:49 PM

sh*t, you guys make very offensive coments, that aint that funny at all, and racist too, thats sad to read.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:20:25 PM

So you're a Dago, Whop or Mik we're to gather then? No? Oh... from the Dominican... nuff said.

I've loosened up your mother for you... again.

You're welcome.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved