WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Sarsgaard is the Villain in "Green Lantern"

Posted: January 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter Sarsgaard is the Villain in "Green Lantern"Submit Comment
"Green Lantern" is only weeks away from going in front of the cameras, which is why director Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) has accelerated the casting process. He has already cast Blake Lively ("Gossip Girl") to star opposite Ryan Reynolds as Carol Ferris. And we may now also have the villain.

Peter Sarsgaard (Orphan) is in negotiations to play Dr. Hector Hammond, the pathologist son of a senator who is seen as a disappointment in his father's eyes. He becomes infused with psychic powers when he discovers a meteor.

In the movie, Reynolds is starring as Hal Jordan, the test pilot who finds a downed spacecraft with a dying alien who passes him a powerful ring, introducing Jordan to a interstellar police force known as the Green Lanterns.

Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AshTrey writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:24:23 AM

is it me, or is this movie looking more and more like crap?? I was expecting a vinnie chase/robert downey type of fame for reynolds after this... but I starting to smell craap in his fututre
thomas deadison writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:35:42 AM

Vinnie Chase is fictional. So, his fame is irrelevant. And so is "fame" altogether in this case.

What's wrong with Sarsgaard? He's a solid actor. Interesting choice.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:44:47 AM

Sarsgaard is a great actor and I think it's a good choice. However, I don't know anything about the character and I have always considered this project a bit iffy. And I'll continue to do that, until I see some footage that proves me wrong.
AshTrey writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:45:24 AM

Blake Lively?? enough said.
FBO writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:04:58 AM

No hires a female lead in an action movie because she can act. The only reason to cast a broad like this is to make guys forget what their girlfriends look like.

I wanna put Blake Lively on her back and show her how pioneers used to churn butter.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:32:54 AM

Liked Sarsgaard in most of his roles but especially in Garden State and Flight Plan. He's got a nice evil stare and a mean streak which should serve him well in this role. This film still has a lot of potential in my book.
Trip Maverick writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:37:29 AM

THis guy was my pic for next Batman Villain. Seeing as Nolan goes for young guys around same age as Bale. Think he would make a good Riddler.
thomas deadison writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:40:18 AM

Blake Lively is a rising star. I hardly think she's subject to criticism or doubt this early in her career.

Let's leave the film's fate in the hands of Martin Campbell.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:52:34 AM

No offense to Sarsgaard, but this about as disappointing as the next Batman villain being the Clock King. I thought Sinestro was gonna be in this?
VDODSON writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 7:30:44 AM

The Clock King may be the greatest villian in comic book history.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 7:31:53 AM

Remember its an origins film so it may take a second installment before they get to the main villains (ie Batman Begins and Iron Man).

SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 7:36:44 AM

Wtf WP? All these new posts and still no info on Dennis Hopper's losing battle with cancer. As of yesterday, I was under the impression that he was saying his good byes to his friends and family from his death bed. Is that all bullsh*t or what?!?!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:45:31 AM

Peter Sarsgaard sucks as a villain. Hated him in "Flightplan" and didn't find him convincing in "Jarhead".
He tries to hard to display emotion on screen and ends up looking like a p*ssy.
Dre-EL writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:12:49 AM

It would be stupid not to use Sinestro as the mainvillan in this peace.

After reading about psychic villans I'm a little worried. It doesnt matter how cool a hero charater is without a good villan he is bound to suck.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:26:24 AM

not too familure with his work but cant wait to see it
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:26:43 AM

I am still going to watch it.
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:57:16 AM

Same. Won't miss this one!
turnage76 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:21:38 PM

WHAT THE FU>>>
first mistake....
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:38:46 PM

No, he should be a young Sinestro to fight young Green Lantern.
victor arroyo writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:49:13 PM

I'm looking forward to watching this movie, but green lanter has a lot of retarded enemies:

Tattooed Man
Major Force
Demolition Team
Javelin
Professor Ojo
Major Disaster
Star Sapphire
etc.

so I hope this doesn't affect the story.
Tizzle writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:52:25 PM

Gotta say I'm intrigued. Very intrigued.
lostrose815 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:13:29 PM

Thumbs up to this casting choice. I dig Sarsgaard; I think he's a very capable, captivating actor. He and Reynolds should (hopefully ) play off each other well!
lostrose815 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:13:29 PM

Thumbs up to this casting choice. I dig Sarsgaard; I think he's a very capable, captivating actor. He and Reynolds should (hopefully ) play off each other well!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:52:00 PM

After reading up on Hector Hammond, I stand by my original opinion. Waste of a villain. He's barely had an impact on GL, he's only appeared in a few unmemorable storylines, and he's basically Stephen Hawking with a little more psychic power. And SAC, I agree about Iron Man, but BB had two of my all time favorite villains from the Bat-universe, who are very prominent in the history of the character. I'm a huge comic book fan and I've never even heard of Hector Hammond.
Sinestro writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:34:38 PM

No one was happy when Ledger was cast as The Joker. I'm not saying this is the same thing, but I'm gonna wait until I actually see some of this before passing judgment. Now... where the f*ck is Sinestro?
tidedsued writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:17:01 PM

where's sinestro???
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:45:24 AM

I was thrilled with Heath got the part of Joker (seriously). These actors repeatedly pull off stuff that amazes people... the there are always the naysayers that always want these same people to re-prove themselves time and time again (well... except for Heath... I mean... he REALLY retired, IF you know what I mean?!).
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 9:47:41 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved