WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Pattinson in "Spider-Man" Reboot?

Posted: January 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Pattinson in "Spider-Man" Reboot?Submit Comment
By now, everyone knows that director Sam Raimi and actor Tobey Maguire left "Spider-Man 4" after a script disagreement. Sony has decided to forget about continuing the story and will now reboot the franchise. Apparently that was the direction the studio was going to head in after the fourth installment anyway.

The plan is to bring Spidey back to high school and to make the new film "gritty and contemporary." Many have speculated that Sony will probably hire whichever actor is currently hot, joking that "Twilight" star Robert Pattinson might have a shot.

According to The Daily Record, Pattinson has more than a shot. The paper says that Hollywood watchers are naming Pattinson and Michael Cera (Superbad) as the actors to replace Maguire. Who these Hollywood watcher are... We have no idea.

Source: The Daily Record


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 79 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:26:34 AM

Phag!
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:27:34 AM

Oops... edit button req.

I meant to say: 'Good for Patz. He's be a dreamy, sparkly Spiderman!'
AshTrey writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:29:51 AM

Alrite alrite... thats nip this in the bud right now WP. This same headlines is gonna be used over and over, till this sh*tty movie comes out. Next rumor is gonna be Shia, or Jonah Hill or some sh*t... lets just stop it now. Only facts, please.


Pattison would be a terrible choice by the way... Cera a 100x worse.
masKritic writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:31:20 AM

Wow they went and f*cked things up here.

It seems like the people of Sony and the people of NBC got together, got way stoned, butt-f*cked each other stupid, and announced their "great" plans to make money.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:36:15 AM

I like to see if this guy can actually act for real, or he is just some talentless hack!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:38:40 AM

Wow, how utterly...retarded. I have nothing against Cera, but to even consider him in something that is going to be "gritty and contemporary", that's just stupid. And R-Patz? The fanboys would squeel with joy over that one...
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:49:42 AM

cera no.....pattinson....maybe...

I don't have anything against either but they need someone who actually fits the role....

I just can't picture cera cause he is to nerdy/wierd and pattinson is to girly or pretty.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:56:07 AM

Does anyone else think Sony has a death wish? They do anything remotely close to something this stupid and every fan of the comics and the films are going to be at their door steps with torches, pitchforks...oh wait that was the old way of an angry mob. The new way would be machetes, machine guns, and maybe some toxic bleach. Seriously though, Sony is officially the most retarded production group ever by not allowing one of the most successful franchises do their thing. I think this might even be up for the Academy Award for "Special Achievement in Committing a Mortal Sin."
kmccarney88 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:56:23 AM

horrible idea
c-prime writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:59:04 AM

Damn. And DoucheNozzle called this just days ago.
vwkombi writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:12:00 AM

I read Spider-man Reign last night, apart from an issue of Spider-man i found in a cupboard it's the only Spider-man comic i ever read. Spiderman doesn't work as a "dark, gritty" hero. Not every bloody super-hero is in need of a "gritty and contemporary reboot".
FBO writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:14:55 AM

As it turns out Sony got the idea on a bad acid trip while listening to the Beatle's One album. Don't blame Sony, blame those god awful beatles
telur writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:19:06 AM

YESSSS!!! I hate to say this....... I TOLD YOU BEFORE hahaha...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:22:05 AM

Yeah, it's yor fault Telur. I promise you, if they go through with this...I will hunt you down, no matter what, and slap you...you can take that to the bank
johnny_boy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:31:51 AM

Shut the f*ck up with this stupid ass rumor
wonderBOY writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:36:24 AM

if they want a "gritty and contemporary." movie they shouldnt hire this DOOSH what a D-bag
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:38:28 AM

Bad changes! Both of 'em!
f*ck!!
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:45:50 AM

WTF, whoever done that should holla at the nazi party to call Al-Qaeada and bloody kill the guy by firing squad, then blast himn with a missle, and then A-bomb the fag.

Pattinson in a spiderman outfit is so wrong its like having Michael Jackson be the secret guest at a school
Bigcheese writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 5:18:42 AM

I hate reboots, there so stupid. Trouble is, people who don't read these articales about Spiderman being rebooted are gona watch the new one in 2012 and be thinking "WTF???!!! Hasen't this already happened???!!"
Bob82 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:17:01 AM

The spider will give him super powers, but at the same time he'll infect the poor insect with AIDS!
zombie345trioxin writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:57:29 AM

Spiderman is going to go in the same direction superman is going thru devlopment hell. In a year noones gonna touch spidermAn and that will be the end of that. R.I.P
japaninmotion writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 8:14:01 AM

ahh they are targeting this mess to tween girls...spiderman is going to get fagged out....does the studio know who who watches comic book movies? they should watch the big bang theory to find out
bale01289 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 8:51:39 AM

f*ck Sony, f*ck revamped Spidey, and especialy f*ck R-Pat! This guy is a total Nancy Boy and could never be a superhero! Can you imagine what this queer-a-tron would have for his super power?!? Vacuume lips? Butter-scotch flavored butt-hole? Being able to dispence candy at will from his fingertips, so that he can lure more small, unsuspecting children back to his studio trailer? This idea blows more than Dandy at a Twilight convention!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 9:07:17 AM

lol that's funny WP, now seriously who's gonna play Spiderman?
darthraige writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 9:31:57 AM

You f*cking kidding me? You put Pattinson in this f*cking film and it's automatically a f*cking chick flick! You Cera in the f*cking film and it's going to be a f*cking comedy.

Studios are so f*cking dumb lately. They don't give a sh*t about anything or anyone. f*ck the new Spiderman. I'll only go see it if its a dark movie.
Whitta writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 9:38:37 AM

for f*cks sake. i was having a good f*cking day, but no... Jack Black would do a better job than this sparkly douche
Kurskij writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 9:50:47 AM

Michael Cera? Pattinson? Well, could be worse, could've considered Lautner.
MuchoQueso writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:09:09 AM

oh god first Rob P. has converted the almighty vampires in treehugger fags and now he's going for the spiders to spread his fagness... what's next? he's going to make the smurfs gay?
never mind, that has been done already by Sam W.
CCBlev writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:19:42 AM

in today's new's
Once Robert Pattinson was named to be the new Spiderman in the reboot of the series, there was a mass suicde by the whole worst previews community.
Kindlegolas writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:24:26 AM

If I had to choose between the two (Patt/Cera) Pattinson would have to be my choice to play Spiderman
Hollywood1086 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:30:21 AM

michael cera?! omg no...
gritty and contemporary? why are these always the words that go along with "reboot?" just bc nolan did it with batman doesn't mean it could be done for every franchise. spiderman was ALREADY contemporary, btw. stupid people.
victor arroyo writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:33:32 AM

hahahahaha and again like malchovik, he looks like a retard.

And for the love of god if they use Robert Pattinson as spiderman, please use kristen stewart as mary jane, taylor lautner as venom and stephenie meyer as aunt may.

WTF is wrong with sony?

I know they do it for the thesaurus but f*ck, nothing is worth this.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:34:05 AM

Pattinson as Spidey:

"Oh Lizard, I'm so confused... I don't know whether I should fight you, or love you.
We can't do this anymore."

"Oh, Doctor Octopus, I think about you day and night. Your countless, shiny tentacles are wrapped around my head like strings of love... But we're too different, we must never see each other again."
victor arroyo writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:35:37 AM

"I don't know whether I should fight you, or love you"

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHA!!!! LMAO!!!!

The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:49:04 AM

i just threw up reading this article
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:09:04 AM

and you all thought venom was bad!!! now we gotta deal with this sh*t, go back to england you faggot ass licking bitch. before i bitch slap you into next tuesday *sshole!!! dont you dare try to portray spider-man you limy prick!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:14:45 AM

this is ass bad as tulers mother torn up used p*ssy that r patz used as a c*m dumpster

@tuler
shut the f*ck up and go suck r patz c*ck some more you querbait f*ckhead
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:20:40 AM

So just about everybody yesterday said this would happen...so now we get sparkly spiderman, who will be more interested in f*cking the green goblin in the ass than kicking his ass.
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:26:57 AM

@kurskij - don't joke... I bet it will be Lautner.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:27:17 AM

i will NOT see this film
FFantasy1984 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:31:15 AM

What is the deal with rebooting franchises after such a short time anyway. Are original ideas really that hard to come by?
victor arroyo writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:31:36 AM

Adam Brody would make a better geeky spiderman.
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:41:27 AM

@FFantasy - I believe you just answered your own question.

And yes... originality is pretty much gone from Hollywood. But it's the ticket-buyer's fault really. Hollywood cranks out (mostly) crap... yet they just had their best year financially, in history... IN A RECESSION!

I really, REALLY vote with my $'s. Sure I'll go to the theater for movies that should be seen on the 'Big Screen' - Iron Man - Avatar, etc. But stuff like 40 year-old Virgin, and The Hangover (both I enjoyed immensely) - I'll either buy the DVD for movie night with friends, or if I'm even more leery about it... will wait until it's on my movie channel. I do NOT go out and pay theater price for everything that comes out.

As for originality - even The Matrix (which I enjoyed - first one YES - 2nd. one a little less - 3rd. one... what were they smoking?!) was built from Johnny Mnemonic - so unoriginal(ish), yet very entertaining (talk about taking it up a notch!).
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:42:59 AM

@MUCHOQUESO

i'm agree with you, all this mother f*cker actors of the moment sucks, and all deserve the most terrible dead, they deserve to die in the hands of the writers of GAYVATAR!
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:57:51 AM

Honestly, Pattinson would be better off playing Quicksilver. That's me. But Spider-Man? The reactions say it all.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:19:22 PM

Is it April 1st already
NatG83 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:52:28 PM

I think they should use Jesse Eisenberg (I think that's how you spell it...the kid from Zombieland). I think he has some talent, and I bet he can muscle up a bit. I don't see Cera looking, sounding, or acting the part. I don't see Pattison acting...at all (Spiderman is a superhero, not a statue).
FURT4LIFE writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:59:26 PM

Rest in Peace Spider-Man!!!
Vin12 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:04:24 PM

@pete
sorry they went with another wannabe instead
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:20:07 PM

Ok now they're just anally raping Spider-Man:(
Horsemoney5 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:28:25 PM

This is a joke! People where joking about this yesterday! No way this is for real.
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:53:00 PM

Don't need to see Patz shooting 'webbing' from his crotch, thank you very much!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:42:25 PM

LOL @ any one who believes this nonsense.
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:53:13 PM

I do... but I've been into the felt pens today.
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:58:59 PM

the Spiderman reboot is gonna be super bad ass.......
darkraven28 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:08:08 PM

(Arrrgrghlplpull!!!!)

Sorry. I just puked in my lap. God damn internet! I'm NEVER watching a future Spiderman movie. Just goes to show you that Sony and Marvel have no concept of loyalty to the people who have helped make them BILLIONS of dollars. Granted, Spiderman 3 was mostly balls, but it was clearly due to the studio interfering with the filmmaking because they have no idea how to actually make films. As any good director will say (and I say Raimi is a VERY good director), studio heads just don't get it because they aren't out there MAKING it. They just write the checks.

Granted as well that they do have some say because they DO write the checks, but I always thought that if you made the studios a lot of money then they would listen to you more. Hell, they listen to Michael Bay don't they? (and I say that as a fan of Bay's wonderfully stupid car porn films). And James Cameron has held Twentieth Century Fox completely hostage for ages (and I frankly love him for it). So, why wouldn't Sony listen to Raimi? Makes no sense
The Dood writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:38:58 PM

Only actor to replace Toby would be Jim Sturgess, the guy from 21
Crossdrill writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:53:37 PM

I know this is all BS but if they plan to use some sh*tty no name actor or hell a sh*tty known actor and ruin the movie.

I'll volunteer my services for Ridiculously cheap. that way they save tons of money while ruining the movie as well :D

I'm more than happy to volunteer.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 5:37:21 PM

Sooo instead of fighting the lizard or green/hob golblin, Spiderfag I mean man will be fighting shirtless werewolves while sparkling and making tweens panties wet.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 5:59:20 PM

f*ck Michael Cera, the skinny bastard can go suck a sausage
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:01:32 PM

if its Robert Pattinson, he better f*cking hot in it,
finger41 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:17:51 PM

its not going to work
but i would like to see liam neeson as the hob goblin and megan fox as black cat, then i wouldnt have to gag as much
disturbed01 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:31:00 PM

just as i feared
ian_918 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:39:55 PM

Congrats.. this is now the worst f*cking news ive heard in the new decade.
realgirl76 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 7:38:26 PM

Somewhere Dandy and Derp are super happy rubbing glitter all over themselves while playing tummysticks over this rumor...
Burdman writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 7:39:29 PM

Anton Yelchin is probably the best young actor out now. Give him a shot a spidy.
Flav writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 8:55:36 PM

Guys, this is a JOKE! WP is advocating stupid rumors.
tidedsued writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:21:04 PM

jajajajajajajajajajajjajaajajajajajajajajajajajajajajaja

come on Sony!!! why the hell did they make that awful decision....if they only let Raimi to do the movie the way he liked...this would be much better...but noooooo
I WANT MONEY!!!!!!
jajajajajaja
go ahead f*ck this already f*cked mess
Vin12 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:47:28 AM

MARC WEBB TO DIRECT SPIDER-MAN REBOOT!! WOOT WOOT!
fOR IGNORANT LOSERS LIKE RANGER, HE DIRECTED 500 DAYS OF SUMMER
Vin12 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:56:25 AM

IT WILL BE IN 3D
jdl107 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 1:56:05 AM

"Alrite alrite... thats nip this in the bud right now WP. This same headlines is gonna be used over and over, till this sh*tty movie comes out. Next rumor is gonna be Shia, or Jonah Hill or some sh*t... lets just stop it now. Only facts, please."

You're one of the many idiots I don't understand, it's his job to post up rumors. So if theres a hot rumor going around in Hollywood, he's gonna f*ckin post it. Why don't you quit worrying about a dumbass rumor and worry more about the fact that a little Twilight fag could very well end up being one of the most famous and best superhero ever.

Jesus Christ.....
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:58:15 AM

@realgirl - lol.
Jensama writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:38:03 AM

Do they actually have any braincells at all at the casting-office - or do they just sprout those name-ideas out of the blue just to say something? Jeez, you guys suck at imagination. I mean - just imagine, like many said before me, Patz in a sparkly Spiderman suit? Don't think so. Hmm.. ...Unless it's for all the girls to see him in the dark so they can rape him properly?
Jensama writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:39:45 AM

Oups, how mean of me. I forgot all the little boys who wanna f* him as well.
thedudeman69 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:14:51 PM

so peter parker will have glitter on his face now.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:44:46 PM

Not glitter... spooch from VinDandy's dad after he pulls out of Vin.
Kurskij writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:07:39 PM

@Ranger
Lautner as Spider-Man?... Yeah that's not smth to f*ck with (ohhhh irony!!!)
Can you imagine the Spider-man costume? Briefs and a mask? (Stop jerking off, VinDandy, you'll have a heart attack)
Kurskij writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:10:10 PM

Oh, Vin12!
What's with "woot-woot"? The doughnut is leaking?
_jq_ writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 11:24:01 PM

James Franco would be a perfect choice, IMO..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved