WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 3" and "Sherlock Holmes 2" To Film This Summer

Posted: January 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 3" and "Sherlock Holmes 2" To Film This SummerSubmit Comment
It was just announced that Robert Downey Jr has dropped out of the DreamWorks sci-fi film "Cowboys and Aliens," that would have reunited him with "Iron Man" director Jon Favreau.

Entertainment Weekly has learned that Downey wanted to star in the film but had a scheduling conflict with a "Sherlock Holmes" sequel. The second installment has yet to be greenlit, but Warner Bros is fast-tracking due to the success of the first film. The plan is begin production in June.

In other news, Deadline Hollywood is reporting that director Michael Bay will begin filming the third "Transformers" film this May to get it ready in time for the already-announced July 1st, 2011 release. This is the same schedule that Bay followed on the second installment.

Source: EW, Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GambleBDJ writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:09:38 PM

f*ck those money-making franchises. Make so much money being gay as f*ck. Oh how much I love this country.
Kid_A writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:19:46 PM

I really, really wonder how much Bay will be paid for third installment... 70 million was for the last one, 80 or 100 million this time? And all we will see are robots that fight with each other and explosions on an every frame out of 10 or 20. :D
prowler writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:30:54 PM

hahaha this is america ! yet i would not like to live anywhere else....
dddarne writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:43:27 PM

Transformers 2 was aweful, why would anyone want to suffer through a third one. Since they made fun of african americans maybe theyll cap on Mexicans this time
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:51:15 PM

Nice to see they ain't rushing things and do the films with an artist love.

I thought Sherlock was fun and I could see a second, but I can see some original ideas as well. And Transformers? Please people, don't go and see at the theatre. Wait and download, if you must see it. But don't give Bay any money.
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:56:43 PM

i Wanted to see RDJ in Cowboys & Aliens
FBO writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:14:27 PM

@ Gamble, my guess is that you have no idea who Guy Richie is. No worries though, he's not in it for the money.
Muelofthefenz writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:26:47 PM

@ FBO, you're right. I've heard Ritchie donates his paycheck to the poor and needy.
Ari Gold writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:34:25 PM

I didn't mind Sherlock Holmes but I would of preferred it if it was written better. I would of liked some clues throughout the movie so that the audience could have a crack at figuring it out as well. As opposed to having Sherlock just tell us all that sh*t in the end.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:57:34 PM

Could care less about transformers after the last one they made and screwed up....I can't say anything about sherlock holmes since I still haven't seen the first one yet.
GambleBDJ writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 8:22:11 PM

FBO your statement makes no sense at all. Why don't you Go back to watching swept away.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 8:59:06 PM

Sherlock Holmes kicked so much ass, Im definitely looking forward to the sequel!
ian_918 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 9:21:45 PM

Ive yet to see Sherlock Holmes. But im down for a T3. I feel paying 8 bucks to see Megan jiggle all over the screen is worth it.
ian_918 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 9:22:31 PM

But it gets hard to hide my boner...
kmccarney88 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 9:52:15 PM

Transformers 3 better be a downright masterpiece in order for me to even consider seeing it after that abomination Transformers 2: ROTF.
They need to scrap the twins, focus on the major characters from the first installment (ironhide, optimus, bumblebee, etc) and actually have that little thing we film critics like to call a storyline. In other words, make it have a point this time and get rid of the constant cheeseball jokes, ridiculous racial stereotypes and random non-essential explosions that occurred in nearly every frame of the last one.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:43:40 AM

transformers needs desperately to kill of Megan "bitch" Fox and focus more on plot and better action. also take out the twins mudflap and skids, as they where very annoying and i wish they where never introduced.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:52:09 AM

"Transformers 3 - Exploding Even More sh*t"

"Sherlock Holmes 2 - The Wedding"
FBO writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 2:02:16 AM

I am sorry Gamble, next time I'll use smaller words.

@Muel - What I am saying is, Ritchie doesn't do big budget films like Michael Bay. He does projects he can play with, do his unique twist on.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 9:01:05 AM

Sherlock Holmes 2 will be awesome but please don't rush the goddamn movie! I want the movie to be better than the first one (which already was incredible)
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 11:59:01 AM

I worry about Transformers 3. After the second one, Michael Bay ought to hang his head in shame after the reception.
seandead writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:28:29 PM

transformers 3 will be a big pile of steaming sh*t, i would rather cover my wedding tackle with strips of bacon and run stark bollock naked through a cage of starving hyena's than watch another instalment of that
Hobo Michael writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:50:33 PM

Transformers 2 f*cked up.

im done with thos movie's

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved