WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Pierre Morel Says "Dune" is His Next Film

Posted: January 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Pierre Morel Says "Dune" is His Next FilmSubmit Comment
Last week, Paramount Pictures announced that it is moving forward with a "Dune" film by signing "Taken" director Pierre Morel to take over helming duties for Peter Berg, who recently left the project to focus on bringing the "Battleship" board game to the big screen.

MTV News has now reached out to Morel, who revealed his plans for the new "Dune" movie is to bring it back to the roots of the groundbreaking 1965 book. "[My movie] is all about the first book. I'm trying to be very respectful to the original novel," he explained. "But it's a challenge; there's a lot of expectation, all the readers will be waiting for me with their shotguns."

Morel went on to say that David Lynch's 1984 "Dune" adaptation wasn't what a "Dune" fan was waiting for. "As a David Lynch movie, I loved it," he said. "As a 'Dune' fan, I was not such a big fan."

Morel is currently wrapping up work on John Travolta's "From Paris with Love," but said that "Dune" will be the next movie he'll shoot.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ifakos writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:20:12 PM

Hmmm, is he the right man for this?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:37:24 PM

At least he knows what he's in for...
MattC903 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:25:15 PM

I prefer Berg.
vaodsi writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:25:25 PM

i am conflicted....
what ever happened to blomkamp?!
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:38:33 PM

From Paris with Love looks like a steaming pile.
vaodsi writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:45:53 PM

i guess i better load my shotgun
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 8:01:49 PM

My 12 gauge is already loaded with some slugs.
CCBlev writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 9:30:25 PM

I got my ar15 ready to go, ready to empty a clip into everyone i see, and i'll blame sihtty hollywood pushed me over the edge, and get 6 months of rehab and be back on the strret
gford writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 11:15:52 PM

I fell asleep in the theater when it played the first time and just now woke up!!!
Dre-EL writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 10:24:53 AM

the scifi channel miniseries is the best adaption for the book.

the book is too huge to fit in one movie, thats why David Lynch's version sucked.
rocketman writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:47:39 PM

Hmm still not read Dune,i need to get my arse into gear.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved