WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Raimi to Direct "World of Warcraft" Next

Posted: January 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Raimi to Direct "World of Warcraft" NextSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures just revealed that it will reboot the "Spider-Man" franchise after "Spider-Man 4" fell apart and both director Sam Raimi and actor Tobey Maguire left the project.

Raimi stated that part of his decision to quit was that he wasn't able to make the May 6th, 2011 release date. What so important about that date? Well... Raimi has already signed a contract with Legendary Pictures to bring the popular "World of Warcraft" game to the big screen. And he was supposed to do it immediately after "Spider-Man 4."

AICN spoke to their contacts and has learned that Raimi's next film is in fact "Warcraft." And now that Raimi has some time on his hands, Legendary has already got in touch with him about starting work early. Apparently writer Robert Rodat (Saving Private Ryan, The Patriot) has already completed the script.

Now that James Cameron impressed many critics with "Avatar" and the universe he created, it is now expected that Raimi will try to do the same. Unfortunately the live-action film is rumored to only have a $100 million budget.

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vwkombi writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:11:23 PM

I had a one week World of Warcraft trial account. I was a headbanging, cannibal zombie. Somehow World of Warcraft still sucked. I never once believed anything that has headbanging, cannibal zombies and still manages to suck could exist. f*ck World of Warcraft.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:19:02 PM

@vwkombi

It seemed pretty lame, i seen people go nuts over it at an internet cafe i go to sometimes with my mates to play Battlefield 2. I just don't see how cool it is!

Besides that, i probs be buy that 'The Old Republic' MMO game, the new Star Wars one. Only issue with that, you choose out 6 classes two of them are Jedi and Sith. Every f*cking little bastard will be a Jedi or Sith
ifakos writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:19:10 PM

Good for you! Though I think they should spare him some more money, think about the amount of money Blizzard brings in on WoW; they can afford it.
Kid_A writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:20:41 PM

Noooooo! This guy will make it look like a child movie, as he did for Spiderman 2 and 3! No no and no! (I'm not a hardcore WoW game fan, but no way! Please!)
TeemSelami writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:26:03 PM

i second that.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:26:54 PM

christ you guys are fast typers.
FBO writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:32:05 PM

Great, if you all thought that Avatar had insane fans wait for this to come out.
dddarne writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:34:30 PM

WOW is possibly the most boring game of all times. I think Id rather play Shrek 3 or the Simpsons Game than the piece of sh*t WOW game.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:41:12 PM

Only 100 million??? Yeah, that's small potatoes. The children of Africa is laughing at you Raimi.
ksplatt writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:58:16 PM

I quit playing about 3 months ago...best thing I ever did. I have an extra $15 dollars a month to buy more Keystone Light (I'm a cheap f*cker).
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:05:38 PM

This movie only has $100 million to work with? Bullsh*t. There is no way they would give such a guaranteed hit such a small budget especially after Avatar. We'll see, but I bet the budget is double.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:16:50 PM

ugh only $100 million...

how is that small?
Ari Gold writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:47:02 PM

Great.. Does the world really need more f*cking little kids running around thinking they're queer elves with pointy ears and sh*t?
MurphBucket writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:49:24 PM

Thank God. He should get Tobey to be in it. I hope they keep making WOW movies together. The fact that they aren't making spiderman movies anymore gives me a mega-raging boner! I have never played the game, and I won't see the movie until it is re-run on TBS. Please, just stay away from things I want to see.

What's so awesome about this is that Raimi will only have the WOW nerd following to go see the movie. The only reason spiderman did so awesome is because people like me who love the franchise are forced to go see the movie. If a man who was blind and def made spiderman i would still go see it. Now is the time when they should give us what we have paid for. I say for the next spiderman give them half a Bill, and dominate my eyes and ears.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:55:49 PM

This movie will make stupid money. Over 12 million players? Let's say half go see the movie only once. That's about 60 mil right there, and that's modest. Not to mention Raimi fans, those left, and fantasy fans in general. If they pull this off this can easily make $200 domestically if not more.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 8:00:26 PM

"Great, if you all thought that Avatar had insane fans wait for this to come out."

I have never played WoW, but know plenty of people who are obsessed with it, so yeah I can see people getting even more retarded over this.


GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 8:17:57 PM

BONER
OneTime writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 10:16:28 PM

nerd elfs everywhere just got a boner
makingcircles writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 11:13:11 PM

f*ck World of Warcraft...do Evil Dead 4!!!! You have some time!
wonderBOY writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:08:32 AM

@ dddarne
simpsons game was a good game

and lets hope bruce campbell will be in it
Telly like it is writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:30:07 AM

My level 20 paladin's sword just got soft.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:41:09 AM

never played the game, graphics look to cartoony. a movie would have a tough time trying to capture the feel of an MMORPG game like that I'd imagine, unless they just copy LOTR.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:43:33 AM

f*ck this, I want World of Porncraft.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:46:31 AM

Going from village to village, f*cking the peasants, earning points for new sex positions, watching live sex shows...

Porncraft could be so good...

... so good. (sigh)
Ranger writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:10:00 AM

'I never once believed anything that has headbanging, cannibal zombies and still manages to suck could exist.' ----- sounds like a date with Logag... but after snorting a few lines, she really does suck.
raza12 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 9:39:30 AM

@ Kid_A - Don't you know that Raimi directs horror films too? This has potential.. providing the $100 million budget is just a rumor.
And about the "head banging zombies"...
Would be good to see Raimi turn this into an Army Of Darkness type movie.
eddie499 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:03:50 PM

I see a colossal failure here because the true addicts of this game won't leave their moms' basements long enough to actually go see this.
oph3lia writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:27:43 PM

took me about 3 months to get into WoW, all my friends played which made it even more fun. this was 2005 and i still play to this day. just make me a boodelf and i think i'd probably be in this movie for free. horde ftw.
derpaderp writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 4:52:16 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lSG2DiejFJ8
It's not going to be a video game movie.
It's not going to be a adventure movie like LoTR.
It's going to be a movie based on war, all hell about to break loose ect.
They're trying to make it the best f*cking movie ever.

Get your facts straight.
Goober3000 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 6:44:26 PM

im sure blizzard can get the wow fans to donate some money for this movie. Not a wow fan myself but I like Robert Rodat's scripts. Sam Raimi needs to f*cking make Evil Dead's already!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved