WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rick Malambri Auditioning for "Captain America"

Posted: January 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rick Malambri Auditioning for "Captain America"Submit Comment
"The First Avenger: Captain America" is set to begin filming in June, and since we still don't have the lead actor, we can only assume that auditions are still going on.

Now actor Rick Malambri has updated his Twitter account with the following message: "What do you guys think, you think I could be Captain America? Going in for Disney/Marvel tomorrow," he said, later adding: "Have to study for Captain America audition tomorrow."

Malambri is 27-years-old and is 6'2 tall. He has yet to star in anything worth mentioning, but has several projects lined up for 2010, including "Step Up 3-D."

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 4:25:57 AM

Jon Hamm, someone who can prove he can act.. or bust
VDODSON writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 4:38:45 AM

The kid is a nobody, where the hell is John Hamm. He has the features, and the build, and is a class act.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 5:18:36 AM

I like to see a Nobody, some raw talent might be good. But John Hamm sounds f*cking awsome!
johnny_boy writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 5:23:48 AM

he seems to have the looks for the part. hope hes american. also as skippy said raw talent might be good. just glad to hear some auditions are at least going on.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:47:05 AM

His lastname sounds like a disease. And if Step Up 3-D is the only thing worth mention about his career, I doubt there is any raw talent in him. Also, he sounds like a douche.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:07:27 AM

Like everyone else here, I'm a Hamm fan, only problem is he's almost 40. Whoever gets cast for Cap will have to be in his mid twenties. I'm not saying this Malambri guy -who seems to be well on his way to being the next Channing Tatum- is a good choice though. Hamm will have his day. Let's make sure it's an appropriate role for him though. Wouldn't mind seeing him as Supes
Ari Gold writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:19:26 AM

This guy looks like he should be auditioning for Ricky Martin's stunt double, if anything.
asylum writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:27:48 AM

Why does everybody love Jon Hamm for this role? I dont think it is a bad choice, I'm just asking.
biniwoo writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:29:46 AM

John Hamm, Josh Lucas or Nathan Fillion, PLEASE!
VDODSON writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 8:10:06 AM

@Aslyum- watch an episode of Mad Men and tell me that John Hamm does not display the characteristics that Cap would have, minus the womanizing. He already has the height, voice, hair,and chin. I wouldnt mind seeing Jansen Acles bulk up for the role as well.
VDODSON writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 8:11:11 AM

Josh Lucas gets a bad rep becuase of Dawsons Creek, but the guy can act. With some major help in the looks/bulking up department I would say he has a shot.
VDODSON writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 8:12:02 AM

If they can make f*ckable blue creatures on Padorum, then they can take ten years off John Hamm, I dont think he needs it though.
victor arroyo writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 10:07:49 AM

no go
victor arroyo writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 10:08:55 AM

and a buff paul walker would make a great characterization of captain america.
VDODSON writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 10:35:12 AM

@ Victor Arroyo- casting FAIL. Come on man, I loved Running Scared, the first and last Fast and the Furious as much as the next guy, but Paul Walker is no Captain America. He has the blue eyes, and blond hair but the similarities stop right there, he's not that great of an actor.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 10:39:48 AM

Ben Foster or Joseph Gordon-Levitt?
BlahblahIV writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 10:56:08 AM

Dod, you're thinking of Joshua Jackson. Thats the guy who used to be on Dawson's Creek, and is now on Fringe. Josh Lucas is the guy who starred in Poseidon, and Sweet Home Alabama.

Just as a side note, why is it that whoever plays Captain America HAS to be American? I mean would it really be such a travesty to have Cap played by someone who isn't American?

Anywho, if he weren't so old (well, too old for the role), I personally would have liked Greg Kinnear as Captain America, but I'm sure whoever they DO find will do a good job.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 10:59:02 AM

John Hamm is perfect....but hey this guys going to star in Step Up 3-D....awesome....dude dont f*ckin hold your breath about getting CA!
VDODSON writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 11:11:38 AM

Unfortunately, yes he does have to be an American. I guess you could compare it to the casting of P diddy as James Bond. The brits would probaly start another war (and lose again). Even if it is to satisfy our own vanity, it just wouldnt be acceptable for the role to go to anyone that is not American.
rocketman writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 11:35:01 AM

Save Hamm for the next Batman please.
This guy looks like a walking advert for bum lube.
rocketman writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 11:40:36 AM

@VODSON
Lay of bond and the war man or we will burn the White house down.....AGAIN :P.(and you didn't win,we beat ourselves American was not 'formed' untill after,thats our story and we are sticking to it ahem....)
rocketman writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 11:41:27 AM

@vdodson sorry mate spelt your name wrong^
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 11:53:41 AM

I'D f*ck HIM
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 12:09:45 PM

I still think that Marc Blucas would do a good job as Cap. He's played these iffy side roles for over a decade- he'd not only do Cap justice, but he'd also be able to compete with Robert Downy Jr. and Chris Hemsworth. John Hamm just doesn't have the newbie 'I'll die for my country cause it's worth fighting for' feel. The Avenger movie would be much better off with Blucas - elsewise it'll just be a "I know better- you're some c*cky selfish adrenaline addict" competetion.
rocketman writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 12:10:11 PM

So would i,with a brick round the back of his head.
triggax writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 12:29:41 PM

f*ckin sh*t... this guy would be terrible... Why not just go with Topher Grace than?

Kay as much as im for Jon Hamm... I don't think he has the camp to pull of a super hero... like Dodson said, Hes a class act... I cant see the guy running around in PVC tights with a f*cking shield and helmet... hes just not the guy for it.. as much as he looks the part of the all american bad ass... At the same time, he also looks like my accountant...

Ive said it once, ill say it again, I think Gabriel Macht would be a perfect choice for Captain America... Hes american first and foremost... But he looks a little younger than Hamm, and he can conquer the camp that would be necessary to accomplish such a role as Cap... I mean, The Spirit aside, Macht did what he was supposed to do in The Spirit, you can't hate the guy based on a movie that was doomed from the get go... Honestly though...

Check out this picture and tell me he wouldnt be a perfect captain america.

http://www.iwatchstuff.com/2007/08/03/spirit-gabriel-macht.jpg
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 12:32:41 PM

Go with Neil Fifer. He was in early talks with Marvel's office.

He or Gary Coleman... or Logag.
triggax writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 12:33:04 PM

Lay of bond and the war man or we will burn the White house down.....AGAIN :P.(and you didn't win,we beat ourselves American was not 'formed' untill after,thats our story and we are sticking to it ahem....)

I cant believe you f*cking limeys take credit for that sh*t? Was it because it was before the BNA act? Sons of bitches... CANADA Burned the f*cking white house down in the war of 1812... Cause america decided to invade... I suppose that since you f*ckers colonized canada we could argue this to the death.. but the fact of the matter is, we were colonized and we were called "Canada" when this happened... Its not like you f*cking guys came over your GD boats to burn down the white house....

It was at that time, pink though... then they rebuilt it white...
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 12:37:15 PM

@Trig

Eh... he's a decent choice and he certainly looks the part. But, he looks a little loose for Cap. Cap is supposed to be this man who's very body is multi billion dollar weapon who can kill people with his glare alone. This guy... just doesn't feel like Cap. [shrugs]
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 12:38:03 PM

lol Billion, Million ... what's the difference?
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 12:44:05 PM

@trig - they rebuilt it white, because 'white wash' (funny because it was built by slaves) was all they had to paint with, and to cover the fire damage.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 12:52:36 PM

When I saw this pic, I thought he was going to play vanilla ice.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 12:58:36 PM

CA doesn't have to be established actor. If the guy looks the part and (most importantly) can handle the physical acting the part will require give him a chance. Christopher Reeves wasn't a huge actor when he took the Superman role. Michael Keaton was far from an obvious choice for Burton's Batman but he worked out. I've never seen the guy before so I wont count him out, but its good to see the studio exhausting all options to find the right actor and not just the new pretty face on the market.
rocketman writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 1:03:19 PM

@tig
its called a joke mate chill out.
rocketman writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 1:05:00 PM

...I was thinking British EMPIRE not limeys as you put it.
rocketman writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 1:06:03 PM

And i ment to type @Trig(dodgey keyboard,keys stick for some reason)
nightjunkie writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 1:10:31 PM

Why is everyone saying Jon Hamm? His acting is subpar at best and the writing on Mad Men is what carries the show.

Secondly, the Captain America movie is going to be an origin story and if you bother to read the comics he isn't 45 when he starts out.
triggax writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 1:14:35 PM

lol... Yeah rocketman, i was just f*cking around man... Its all good.. I mean if we're actually going to split hairs it WAS the british empire that burned the White House down...

So maybe you need to chill out?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 1:17:57 PM

Rocketman, keys tend to stick one doesn't clean the keyboard after jerking off to some good'ol internet porn.
It happens to me often.
I'd recommend using the handy slag to lick it clean.
In case she's unavailable, you better get some of those handy wet towels...

Regarding these Captain America auditions... Tobey Maguire's now free!
rocketman writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 1:25:42 PM

one jazz rollup later and i'm chilled......getting hungry....whats the best chocky bar available over the pond?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 1:26:14 PM

Or why not take someone who really impersonate all the american standards...Larry the Cable Guy
rocketman writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 1:29:41 PM

@PP
Yeah,think i'm going to laminate my laptop to prevent against future worm burping mishaps.
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 2:10:54 PM

I'm going with Matthew McConaughey as Captain America but John Hamm would be just as good.
FBO writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 2:53:54 PM

I still like either Jesse Spencer, Simon Pegg, Jonathan Rhys Meyers, Colin Farrel, Matthew Goode, Mads Mikkelsen or Jean-Claude Van Damme. But really we all know it's going to be Marlon Wayans
thor writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 3:01:43 PM

this guy could not pull off cap...no way no how. i could see him as bucky though
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 3:03:47 PM

hell no!!!! this guy doesnt have the right look.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 3:12:35 PM

@ rocketman:

Personally, I like watching the bitches lick the happy juice off. But that's just me.
Laminating the keyboard will do the trick too.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 3:31:37 PM

@ freudian best choice yet
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 5:14:50 PM

Well, we're getting a little close to 2011, so I think it'll be time to get our guy and begin greenlighting.
triggax writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 5:33:20 PM

"Personally, I like watching the bitches lick the happy juice off. But that's just me.
Laminating the keyboard will do the trick too."

Personally, I find laminating a keyboard can be rather expensive.. Why go the full 9 yards, when you can go about 3 or 4 yards with a small slice of cellophane? Its all it takes... or you can get those giant ziploc freezer bags and just toss the whole thing in there... really..
SACdaddy writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 5:47:51 PM

This is way off subject but I've been reading reports that Dennnis Hopper is "at death's door" all day. I didn't even know he was sick! Apparently he's got prostate cancer that may have spread to his bones :(

WP, I would appreciate any news you can find about this rumor please. The guy's one of the alltime greats.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:34:36 PM

damn sac you just bummed me out.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:47:32 PM

Sorry, I just wanted to know more info from a more reliable source.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 7:17:55 PM

hes HOT! i did background for step up 3d, and what i saw of his acting was pretty decent
encoreyourface writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:46:47 AM

looks to gay to play Cap. they need some-one who looks like a hard-ass man, not some chick-dude that has a gay hair-do. also if he's gonna be in a gay-ass dance movie like step-up 3, no way does he deserve this role.
Cutty Bronson writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 11:53:59 PM

Step-up 3-d? Seriously. Whatever. I just hope the actor is someone who has at least read one of the comics. I'm sure model boy above hasn't. And please do not let Will Smith play him as I've heard rumored. Come on, I am by no means prejudice but is nothing sacred? First Nick Fury gets played by Samuel L. Jackson, which was acceptable I suppose but Captain America is a different story. There's a plethora of other actors out there who would be so much better all around.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved