WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Arnett Says "Arrested Development" Movie Will Shoot This Year

Posted: January 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Arnett Says "Arrested Development" Movie Will Shoot This YearSubmit Comment
cWill Arnett is currently promoting "When in Rome," but is being bombarded with questions about the "Arrested Development" movie which has been talked about since the show went off the air in 2006.

"We are working on the movie right now," he told ComingSoon. "We don't have a completed script yet, but it's forthcoming and we're going to make the movie this year."

Back in September, Jason Bateman revealed that series creator Mitchell Hurwitz was half-way through writing the script. "It will be a small film. It will be simple," he said. "We'll shoot it in probably six weeks. It will get a little release. It will be in and out, done."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 5:35:09 PM

Does anyone care? Actually, I want to meet someone who does to explain this movie or series. I just glanced at whatever was written up there. Please describe.
kickit writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 5:47:47 PM

Watch the series, and if you have a sense of humor, you will see that many people care about this movie.
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 5:48:01 PM

I've been waiting a very long time to hear this. GOB Bluth!!!
Whitta writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:15:45 PM

finally!! can't wait.
One of the best tv shows around, too bad they axed it to keep sh*t like The Biggest Loser or The Bachelor on tv. d*ckheads.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:29:49 PM

I'm split on this one. I love the series (rewatching right it now, a matter of fact)and I would love a movie... But, what if they f*ck it up?
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:37:59 PM

I am not sure if I really care or not.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:44:46 PM

Come on!
Snarebeast writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 7:47:15 PM

Massive fan of the series, holding out hope for the movie. True, they could f*ck it up. But it seems like their hearts are definitely in the right place. They're doing it small, which I absolutely love. And it truly seems like they're doing it because they want to, not to cash in on the cult status the show has gained. I'm looking forward to it.
Kara writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 7:51:13 PM

dont tease..... so cant wait for this film!!!!

"Its an illusion Michael"....
wonderBOY writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 7:58:08 PM

would the movie have to do with michael and the blind lawyer having the baby because she was pregnant in the "next episode" part
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 8:22:06 PM

I still cannot wait for this movie, i hope it does get made (before someone changes their mind) and hopefully it gets a wide release!!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 8:40:39 PM

Never seen the show but I'm curious as to whether Mr. Cera will be in it? Else, why do a movie at all?

I'm going to assume that if this movie comes out and is successful, we can expect a sequel?
warriors187 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 8:40:46 PM

@ Freudian

I just re-watched the entire series again over break,
I love this show, and they ended it good in Season 3,
but it was left open,
And hell, it would be fun seeing all of them back together one last time,
Its worth a shot, especially since all of the original creators/actors (?) will be returning.
FBO writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 10:05:50 PM

@ Detrimental - It's an intelligence thing, I'll explain when I have more time.

So can't freakin' wait. MR. F! I got all three seasons at Best Buy when they were on sale for $12/season
VDODSON writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 2:31:27 AM

''A trick is something whores do for money, and candy'' Greatest quote ever, the last episode was crap, I dont know if the writers have it in them to make a solid movie though.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 3:05:28 PM

ROGAINE

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved