WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel Confirms Two More "Fast and Furious" Films

Posted: January 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin Diesel Confirms Two More "Fast and Furious" FilmsSubmit Comment
Vin Diesel has been providing project updates on his Facebook page, stating that he will soon know more about a new Riddick and "XxX" installments, and his passion project based on General Hannibal Barca.

Meanwhile, Diesel is happy to announce that Universal Pictures has decided to proceed with two more "Fast and Furious" films.

"If 2009's 'Fast and Furious' was chapter one, what writer Chris Morgan just delivered is Chapter 2 and chapter 3," he said. "I have never been submitted a two story saga from a studio before... it is very exciting, and shows a commitment level that is hard not to respond to. Excited about the sexy locations the filming of this saga would take us... this novel like story, that has twists and unexpected turns that is authentic, truthful and challenging to the characters."

Back in April, Paul Walker confirmed that he and Diesel will be reprising their roles in a new "Fast and Furious" film that will take place in Brazil.

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Think Mcfly Think writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 5:07:53 PM

They'll never be able to recreate what the first one was... They just keep watering it down more and more with each film.
Detrimental writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 5:24:48 PM

Just explain his Tokyo trip and give us the race between him and the drift king dude person man guy. That's j*zz-worthy. But if it lacks in racing like that last installment, someone needs their tires slashed. Or to become a ped' (Not -phile kind, but -estrian kind).
borat writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 5:42:36 PM

tokyo drift is good but others...
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 5:45:43 PM

when will this franchise die already
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:11:43 PM

Please let this franchise die.

Really this is just a f*cking gay lovefest.
Whitta writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:19:45 PM

yeah, the next ones called "2 Fast, 2 Furious" and the one after is called "Fast and Furious: Toyko Drift"

different stories tho, probably about Vin and Paul pissing off more asians with PS3's attached to their dashboards
ian_918 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:25:17 PM

Stoked
BigUnit writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:27:01 PM

lets get ridd*ck bumpin
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:33:43 PM

"Saga"? Don't pretend this is some epic stuff, Vin? It's about fast cars and slutty women. Something that would be impossible to fail with. Well, you did it. Congrats. f*ck this sh*t and do Ridd*ck instead. Like he's supposed to be.
thedotsays writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:34:05 PM

I never understood how one franchise could have the legs this has. I mean we get it!!!! The race, someone dies, they race in order to achieve the movie's goal. And yet they're squeezing out more of these films like the time I had that Schigela virus and was sh*tting "chocolate rain" every two hours for a week. Difference is, I'm not getting royalties from what came out my ass.
DEADLYMIKKA writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:35:24 PM

i am looking foward to more ridd*ck however i do hope that its produced independently so it can have an R rating
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:37:22 PM

Now if this was nothing but street racing and all of the women were required to be super f*cking hot with big tits and naked the entire movie I would watch it...else wise nope.
takai writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:49:25 PM

I'm not gonna lie. I like Vin Diesel in everything he does (yes, even the pacifier). Even though I'm more excited about the Ridd*ck movie, I'll still see this and 'XXX'.

I know, it's sad.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 7:38:26 PM

this qoute is better than the oliver stone one. "Excited about the sexy locations" "has twists and unexpected turns that is authentic, truthful and challenging to the characters" - Vague Diesel
Kara writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 7:53:01 PM

still cant believe he agreed to xXx 2....

But still - very keen for Ridd*ck and Fast&Furious....
Popcorn101 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 7:54:24 PM

more cars this time and less story please...the 1st one was amazing for a reason, because it was about cars and not being fbi or some sh*t...same with tokyo drift, it was about drifting making it good..and i liked tyrese in the 2nd one...bring him back and a good movie please
takai writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 8:09:49 PM

@ Popcorn - I agree. (mostly)

Maybe the 4th one was just a story launch pad. I'd really like for this franchise to stick with the cars and not turn into a generic action movie franchise.

Although, being a car enthusiast myself, I don't really know how they'll do that.

They've pretty much covered all the decent cars and scenes in the first three movies. I mean, I guess you could just do more of the same. It works for other franchises.
Popcorn101 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 8:11:33 PM

like if your going to have drama, let it deal with cars like how the 1st one is about boosting car parts and stuff and tokyo drift the man didnt know how to drift but he learned...let that be the plots instead of drug dealers or murders and stuff like that
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 8:25:56 PM

Just hurry up with the Ridd*ck movie already.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 8:46:40 PM

I remember seeing this guy in 'The Knockaround Guys'. Awesome film.

In 10 years time his IMDB list will contain 24 Fast and furious films, 17 Ridd*cks and 11 XxXs.

...Fast and Furious 2050: Regaining our driving license.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 8:58:49 PM

He needs to branch out and act in some other franchise beside F&F, Ridd*ck and XxX.
takai writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 9:47:37 PM

Babylon A.D. could have been good, if Fox didn't f*ck it all to hell.
bale01289 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 9:53:39 PM

If you gotta do something, do Ridd*ck, since its about the only character you do right! Oh, and let's make the next one "R" rated for the fans!
Kindlegolas writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 9:57:58 PM

Cool, I can't wait. Yeah the first one was the best, but i pretty much liked all the other ones too
SACdaddy writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 10:14:51 PM

Give it up Vin. The last FF was terrible! Maybe the worst of the series. Frankly, none of these movies are very good. If you're not a gearhead these movies are almost a complete waist of time. Tokyo Drift is the olny one I respect and that's only because I was fascinated by the drifting (and all the hot Asian p*ssy running around). The rest of the series has about as much substance as Transformers and GIJOE and isn't half as entertaining.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 10:17:12 PM

I'm done with VD movies. XXX 3 is the only film I might make an exception for.
FBO writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 10:20:52 PM

@Kara - actually it's XxX 3; or as I like to call it XxX III.

FaF are just fun dumb films. I am game for another.
KalVicious writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 11:16:34 PM

It could be good. :)
Goober3000 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 12:26:19 AM

another ridd*ck movie absolutely! More XxX and F&F? eh whatever
BlueMobius writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 1:07:43 AM

I liked the newest one a great deal. It delivered on a number of levels and raised the stakes in almost every way. The saddest part of the film though was that they completely blew their wad in the opening sequence and never quite got it back up to speed after that. I'd be very interested in a new chapter.
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 1:12:40 AM

@takai - hey Bud... not need to defend or apologize for being a Vin Diesel fan. The man has charisma for sure. Too bad Hollywood doesn't utilize him more... oh wait... The Expendable 2 - 25 are coming!

Vin... Dan... VinDan... Vindy... OH f*ck! Is that p*ssy been Vin Diesel we've been picking on here all this time?!?!?!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 1:20:01 AM

Vin... Dan... VinDan... Vindy... OH f*ck! Is that p*ssy been Vin Diesel we've been picking on here all this time?!?!?!

Well if it is then he is alot gayer than I originally thought.

Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 1:21:02 AM

XXX are the movies he made with his dad (in his bum).
napott01 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 1:40:19 AM

Mother f*cker.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 2:00:45 AM

stupid idea. watched part of the 3rd and didn't bother with the 4th. i perceive a fail.
warlord writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 10:04:10 AM

cuz we all know how well the last one did
NatG83 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 10:45:27 AM

I like Vin Diesel. I guess I'm happy for him, since the last Fast and Furious was successful enough to renew interest in him. I can't blame him for signing on for more for the money. However, I really don't care to see another one of these films.
victor arroyo writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 11:57:31 AM

"Babylon A.D. could have been good, if Fox didn't f*ck it all to hell."

amen brother.


FIND ME GUILTY was great. I'm Diesel a fan, but what the f*ck is he doing to his carrer.



victor arroyo writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 11:58:00 AM

***career
Telly like it is writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:19:21 AM

As long as there is no The Pacifier 2, i'm happy.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:46:32 AM

lol.
darkraven28 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 3:59:06 PM

IDEA!!!!! Get John Woo to direct one of them! The films have become almost like John Woo lite anyway with all the Asian trappings. Go to the master at some point so he can come back to Hollywood.
Vin12 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:18:20 PM

Guys you know my secret now

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved