WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James McAvoy Talks "Wanted" Sequel

Posted: January 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James McAvoy Talks "Wanted" SequelSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about a "Wanted" sequel ever since the first film hit theaters and earned a total of $341 million in worldwide ticket sales. But very little progress has been made in recent months.

Now, during his promotion of "The Last Station," James McAvoy revealed that he spoke with director Timur Bekmambetov on New Year's Eve. "I got a call from Timur just as the bell struck 12," explained McAvoy. "He said, 'I will call you in two weeks and maybe have something to tell you then.'"

We've already heard that Bekmambetov is planning to bring back Angelina Jolie and has already sent her the script for the sequel. I'm not sure why the second installment is taking so long to get off the ground, but I guess we'll find out in two weeks.

Click here to read our "Wanted" review.

Source: Sci-Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 10:57:26 PM

Not caring
KalVicious writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 10:59:24 PM

I can't wait. :)
Peter Parker writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:33:27 PM

Curving bullets is so last year.
This year, curving j*zz is da sh*t!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:46:29 PM

I have to admit, James McCoy pretty good in his role, but I really got tired of Angelina Jolie really fast. Oh yeah! She's yet another girl with two guns and leather. Please! I pretty much loved every character, even the main character's cruel boss, then Angelina Jolie. Please don't bring back the stereotypical action chick...the movie could be so much more!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:51:39 PM

Watch out with the curving j*zz, you may get vindy and j*zzle way too excited, then the next thing you know j*zz will be flying everywhere.
rocketman writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:40:29 AM

@PP
lol
FBO writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:47:28 AM

Speaking of j*zz, I wanna take that chicka in white in the top right corner of the screen and use her for my personal pincushion
FBO writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:48:39 AM

As for the movie, who tghe hells calls out of the blue just to say; I'll call you again later
blinkbomber writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:46:28 AM

lol, as soon as jeffw1978 mentioned j*zz hitting vandy and j*zzle i thought of that scene in the church from 28 Days Later... therefore jiiz to them is like the rage virus is to humans.

as for Wanted Deux, I'm down. Jolie outplayed the tough chick in Cyborg 2, but for some reason I could handle her character in Wanted. so i'd welcome her back.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 10:06:11 AM

I thought her character died in the first movie?
CCBlev writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 10:32:35 AM

@horrowjunky
she did die, I read where they're supposed to put her in that bath of sh*t to bring her back to life, yea i know, imagine that, f*ck hollywood
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 12:50:03 PM

Put her in the j*zz-bath? But that didn't work on the russian and he was only shot in the gut. Jolie took a curveball to the head, there's no j*zz in the world who can fix that. Besides mine, but I'm saving that for something more important.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:12:02 PM

Elvis? Hitler? David Hasselhoff? (the dude's dead, right?)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 2:13:19 PM

Miley Cyrus. When she's hitting 18, she'll learn at least 5 more levels of disgrace
SACdaddy writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:18:08 PM

Wanted was a terrible movie. The sequel will be terrible too. This Russian f*ck has no clue what the f*ck he's doing. Nightwatch and Daywatch were unwatchable and so was Wanted. Who gives a sh*t about a sequel that is already proposing bringing back a main character from the dead? Rename it Friday the 13th and maybe I'll stop bashing it so much.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:47:44 PM

Miley Cyrus. When she's hitting 18, she'll learn at least 5 more levels of disgrace.

Make sure it is you get video of it.


VDODSON writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 8:55:01 AM

sh*t!! I thought she was 18. Im off to Canada.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 9:55:56 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved