WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John Malkovich Confirms Vulture Role in "Spider-Man 4"

Posted: January 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John Malkovich Confirms Vulture Role in "Spider-Man 4"Submit Comment
It was previously reported that John Malkovich was approached to play the villainous Vulture in the upcoming fourth "Spider-Man" film. Apparently that was true, since Malkovich himself has now confirmed it to an Italian sports show.

Italian site BadTaste provided the summation: "When host Simona Ventura asked Malkovich about his role of Vulture in the movie, he not only didn't deny his involvement, but confirmed that he's waiting for the final script to be sent to him, and that the movie has been delayed. He also hopes that shooting will begin as soon as possible."

For those who still don't know. Raimi wants the script to include Vulture, a character who can fly through the air and brandish his sharp wings to attack Spidey. But Sony believes that there are plenty of other more popular villains that he can use. The studio doesn't have any characters in mind, but will take whichever one is selling the most comic books right now. And it's not the Vulture.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: BadTaste


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 70 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Coasterkid345 writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:00:31 PM

Oh that's good. No need for make-up.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:04:00 PM

@Coasterkid - LOL
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:13:36 PM

Tight John Malkovich is bad ass
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:20:31 PM

too bad it not the lizard
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:21:56 PM

Hey, it may be Vulture, but rather have a great actor bring fire to a role than a measly Topher Grace to the role of Venom. I feel better when good actors are picked for roles, shows the crew of the film is more about substance then style.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:26:42 PM

"But Sony believes that there are plenty of other more popular villains that he can use. The studio doesn't have any characters in mind, but will take whichever one is selling the most comic books right now. And it's not the Vulture."

- So, the suits are back charge of the creative process? Three villains this time, then...
Peter Parker writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:27:39 PM

*are back IN charge...
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:36:58 PM

at least three villians, but I think they may just go nuts and for like 8, just to make sure they totally f*ck it up.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:41:54 PM

Not too interested in seeing another Spider-Man movie. Especially not one where Spider-Man is battling a flying old geezer.

Nothing against John Malkovich; he's a good actor, but I can't see Spider-Man 4 being anything but another campy superhero exercise.

Also, the Vulture is kind of a lame villain. Other villains I'd prefer to see instead: The Lizard, Kraven, or Carnage.
Lordchristo writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:47:07 PM

Carnage sucks (that's why in comic book land he was ripped in half. . . IN SPACE!) and Venom sucks. While Vulture has rarely had good appearances, at least we know if Raimi is left to his own devices he's solid, and Malkovich is the bees knees. Yeah, I said it.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:56:49 PM

Although i am happy Malkovich is the baddy, havent seena good Spidey villan actor since Alfred Monolia in number 2, i still wanna see Lizard!!
wonderBOY writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 12:45:49 AM

i just watched of mice and men he was great in that movie and he was also great in that movie were he played a jewel thief
johnny_boy writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:03:56 AM

Malkovich is a great actor. Hopefully the lizard can be a second villain cuz god knows we all want him/it in part 4. Just no black cat and especially no vultress, whoever the f*ck that is.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:05:17 AM

"Mice and Men" is a great movie and a very accomplished adaptation of an also great novel.
I'm sure Malkovich can deliver a good Vulture. He played the bad guy in a lot of movies before and never disappointed when doing so.
The problem is the interest of the Vulture as a character in itself.
ksplatt writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:08:29 AM

The SM movies r lame. the only good villian was doc ock...only cuz the actor potrayed him 100%. no. 2 sucked tho IMO
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:10:09 AM

The SM movies r lame. Since when are S&M movies lame....oh wait ur not talking porn...sorry got a little excited for a sec
johnny_boy writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:13:43 AM

I remember when part two came out and thought the octupous was a bad idea for a villain. But they modified him more with the smart tenticles and all so that made him cool. Yeah we can all agree the vulture seems boring by just flying but I have confidence in raimi that he can make him cooler, especially if he's got love for the character.
FBO writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:36:59 AM

Spiderman VS the Hulk; Hells yeah, that would be a movie
rocketman writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:42:21 AM

So Spidey is taking on a geriatric with a handglider? OK then.
rocketman writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:45:07 AM

Oi Rami,this is how you make a Spidey film,show your boss.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uM9qA_OnXXY
WV-Films writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 2:18:03 AM

John Malkovich should play Mr. Freeze.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 2:27:31 AM

Well... if it HAS to be The Vulture... I'm glad it's John playing him.

I'm so happy (not really), I could f*ck my mother... again (who's in?).
encoreyourface writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 2:31:04 AM

NO!!!!!! This sure is sh*tty news ...
encoreyourface writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 2:31:06 AM

NO!!!!!! This sure is sh*tty news ...
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:02:28 AM

at lest he looks the part. but im not that big of a J.M. fan, he kind of annoys me sometimes
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:07:51 AM

@skate - JM isn't the pretties guy in Hollyweird for sure (I think he's just behind Steve Buscemi... but they're amazing in everything they do. Give him a chance. Watch him some more. I just updated my copy of 'In the Line of Fire' today on DVD (as a matter of fact).
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:24:02 AM

@Ranger- ill be honest bro i havent seen to much of his stuff, but i did like him in "of mice and men" witch someone here posted on and "con air" so i will give him a change. and i gotta say way to go Rami for sticking up for what he believes in. it shows he really wants to make a good movie, and redem himself from spider-man 3
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:29:22 AM

@skate - well, you're honest.

Do watch JM when you can... he's pretty amazing. Of Mice and Men is a classic story... and he and Sinise (who also directed it) - were a good pairing for a GREAT story (glad you saw that).

Trust me. If they have to go The Vulture way... JM is the BEST way to go with it.

I (too) feel for Raimi. It's the 'Business' part of 'Show Business' that really kills people (literally).... it killed Gene Roddenberry of Star Trek when he was doing TNG even though the Studio PROMISED him he'd be able to do a 'Sinatra' and do things his way. No such thing with those pain in the ass bean counters.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:32:18 AM

I had this comic way back when.

http://www.coverbrowser.com/image/amazing-spider-man/7-1.jpg
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:35:19 AM

lets just hope Rami gets what he wants

@Ranger-thanks for the kind words my friend...hes a good actor his voice just annoyes me sometimes. i actually saw "of mice and men" in my high school english class after we read the novel(i wanna pet the wrabbit george i wanna pet the wrabbit)
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:51:06 AM

You're welcome.

And, oh... you should find SNL's skit (with Malkovich, if memory serves)... snapping the necks of every puppy he got his hands on. It was... freakin' hilarious!

KalVicious writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 4:21:24 AM

I assume the Lizard will appear very soon. :)
Nemonian writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:11:42 AM

Basically the Vulture and the Green Goblin have the same concept (flying with a suit/device and superstrength). How is this going to be so different from Spider-man 1? I wonder how this is going to be made interesting.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 7:44:31 AM

This is now the Sony Spiderman Show.

Expect him to defeat the enemy using Blu-ray discs while the whole world watches his heroics on a Bravia TV. The vultures suit will be powered by a PS3 and Spidey can only overcome it all by researching on his trusty Vaio laptop.
thedotsays writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 9:13:35 AM

Thet really need to do Kraven and Lizard. I like Malkovich and he's perfect for the vulture role, but I really don't want to see vulture on screen. He's lame in the comics, the cartoons and will def be lame on screen.
The only way I can see this even remotely working is if they do Vulture and Mysterio and heavily showcase Mysterio.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 9:48:38 AM

Malkovich is a competent actor, but the Vulture? C'mon! Spidey has just defeated a bunch intelligent robo-arms, a f*cking sand-dude and an extra-terrestial Topher Grace. And now, an old geezer with wings.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 9:50:58 AM

its my head shwartz! its my head!!!!!!! i will see you in court!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 10:01:45 AM

The Vulture... hum...

Will he lay eggs?
And, if so, will we see Malkovich pushing to sh*t an egg out of his ass?
tcu21 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 10:14:23 AM

You think they would understand after essentially every fan hated the last movie.
BigUnit writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 11:27:20 AM

John Malkovich would be perfect for a villain, he is truely a talented actor and wished he apeared in more films, his small role in mutant chronicles, dont know why he did that movie, but he rolled it lol. For those of you that dont know Mutant chronicles is kinda a Sci-Fi horror B movie, but it has such actors like thoms jane, ron perlman, and john malkovich which makes it mildly entertaining
BigUnit writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 11:29:18 AM

but yes John Malkovich being in spider-man is most likly going to be the only good thing for the fourth installement
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 11:33:43 AM

i hope they give the Vulture a whip, mmmmmm, damn that photo, it really shows John's sexy side. don't u just wanna f*ck him ?_?
rocketman writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 11:47:50 AM

Dad,is that you?
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 12:28:45 PM

Malkovich as Vulture i think would make for an awesome part of the Spidey franchise. he's a good actor and can handle devious roles and can add a bit of dark humor to it.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 12:31:12 PM

John IS the BEST choice to play The Vulture.

But why... WHY are they so resistant to take the OBVIOUS villain and go with The Lizard?!?! Is it just because that's what Raimi wants and the studio are being d*cks (OK... just answered my own question there... never-mind).
CCBlev writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:04:00 PM

@ranger
Heres me thinking and I know thats bad, but maybe since this is a standalone movie maybe they want just a one movie villan type of guy. Maybe they have a 2 story arc planned for the Lizard, aren't they doing parts 5 and 6 as back to back movies still? Thry might have something planned, I doubt those imbecils can plan that far ahead but its just a thought.
rocketman writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:05:01 PM

I think the only interesting villian left is Kraven the Hunter.Do that storyline,quite tragic at the end if i remember rightly.Lizard would be cool to watch in the action sequences(as would the Rhino) but i can't see there being much inbetween.
Watching Spidey being hunted would be riviting to watch and imo a breath of freash air.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:07:24 PM

@CC - you logic does make sense. As you admit... the only flaw is assuming the studio has any logic themselves. But a 5-6 Spidey 2-movie Lizard story makes sense (IF they think we'll be around for more Spidey if the next one was the sh*t show #3 was).
matthewclan writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 2:04:24 PM

i think raimi is trying to build up for the sinister 6....i believe he mentioned that in an interview somewhere, but if thats true then hes well on his way to making it work, it involves doc ock, sandman, vulture, kraven, electro and mysterio....
CCBlev writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 2:04:53 PM

@ranger
who knows, guess we gotta wait and see, but I can also see them saving him for last b/c of all the villans in the movies, conners and parker have the best, most personl relationship, so when the sh*t hits the fan, it'll hit the fan between these 2, could be some awesome drama and action sequances, if they let Raimi do what he wants to do and not f*ck it up like they are already doing on the 4th one
victor arroyo writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:06:56 PM

@jeffw1978:
@Freudian_Nightmare:

did you saw the video? (mexican spiderman)
victor arroyo writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:16:16 PM

hahaha he looks like a f*cking retard
victor arroyo writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:18:09 PM

@Peter Parker:

hahahahha
triggax writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:22:22 PM

"hahaha he looks like a f*cking retard"

LOL I was thinking the same thing... It looks like Mel Gibson just pulled his gimp mask off... DOYYGHGHGHHG......
victor arroyo writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:24:22 PM

@triggax:

hahahah lol
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:25:59 PM

@Victor Arroyo: Which video and where?
victor arroyo writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:34:05 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare :

I posted it in the spiderman 4 delay article.

watch the whole thing:

MEXICAN SPIDERMAN

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0C4LQFlvmek


hahahahhahaha

@triggax:

watch it dude.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:43:06 PM

No yet I will this afternoon.
Tizzle writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:43:57 PM

When Raimi has his way.. he gets sh*t done. Trust in the Raimi. And Malkovich? I can't WAIT to see him rip Tobey a new one. I can just hear John now in his crazy angry voice... "It's time to KILL the FUCCCKKING SSSPIDERMAN!"
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:44:09 PM

@ranger- i surley will look that up thanks for the tip
Think Mcfly Think writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 5:05:37 PM

It's starting to seem like they shoot for mediocrity when they're making these spiderman movies.
Kill-the-director writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:12:09 PM

too bad sony are now rebooting spiderman after falling out with raimi. however maybe they'll stick with vulture.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:13:20 PM

@Arroyo: Seen it. And it's nice to see that they have work-programs for retards in Mexico.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:27:47 PM

That was funny victor, I wonder if the retard has broken ribs after that
MattC903 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:40:43 PM

I actually just heard Raimi and Tobey McGuire pulled out of the film so the studio is starting from scratch and doing a reboot of the whole franchise.
Nemonian writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:44:44 PM

@ Tizzle: haha, thought of that too! That, and him saying 'what the ffffack iz this?' as Spider-man tries to blackmail him.
takai writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:50:41 PM

@Matt and everyone I guess - http://www.deadline.com/hollywood/urgent-spider-man-4-scrapped-as-is-raimi-and-cast-out-franchise-reboot-planned/
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 1:27:43 AM

@jeff - my $'s are on he has a broken collar bone.
triggax writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 2:39:04 AM

@VICTOR!!!HAHAHAHAHA Ive never seen that before..

Oh man thats an epic fail... what a f*cking tard... Ranger, was that you in that video???
VIVA LA RESISTANCE!
victor arroyo writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 10:41:03 AM

hahahahha

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved