WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jay Leno is Officially Kicked Out of Primetime

Posted: January 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jay Leno is Officially Kicked Out of PrimetimeSubmit Comment
NBC Universal TV Entertainment chairman Jeff Gaspin has announced that the network will go back to scripted programming at 10pm, while keeping their talks shows during late-night.

"I can confirm that starting February 12th, 'The Jay Leno Show' will no longer air at 10 pm," said Gaspin. "While it was performing at acceptable levels, it did not meet our affiliates' needs. My goal right now is to keep Jay [Leno], Conan [O'Brien] and Jimmy [Fallon] as part of our late-night lineup. As much as I'd like to tell you we have a done deal, we know that's not true."

NBC has asked Leno to move to 11:35 pm and host a half-hour show, followed by O'Brien's hourlong "Tonight Show" and Fallon's one-hour "Late Night." Leno is expected to agree to the change, though it's unclear if O'Brien is willing to stay with NBC. On Friday a Fox source called O'Brien "a good fit" for the network.

Gaspin added that NBC will have a new schedule in place before the Olympics begin next month so they can use the promotional power of the Games to promote its new lineup. "I can't imagine we won't have everything in place before then," he said.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Peter Parker writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:11:45 PM

"ET phone home..."
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:19:30 PM

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
all it needs is to be photoshopped with glowing fingers
WV-Films writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:52:53 PM

I hope HBO makes a Late Shift 2.
ZeusReit writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 12:27:40 AM

Man, it's a shame nobody saw this coming....
lost_addict writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 12:40:31 AM

you're next,conan..
BlueMobius writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 12:48:25 AM

If they do this, it's yet another kick in the teeth for Conan. Man's paid his dues and NBC barely even promotes his show. Terrible. I expect him to leave.
masKritic writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:41:12 AM

Conan is the greatest i love his show.
FBO writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:41:30 AM

I don't like any of those shows. Jay and Conan's stuff got old and Fallon's show SUCKS BALLS. Kimel is the only late night show that's funny. His "Unnessasary Censorship" is hilarious.
rocketman writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:45:37 AM

It's the chin isn't it?
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 2:34:48 AM

Well... Jimmy Fallon isn't funny. He's a nervous, twitchy f*cker that got the job ONLY because there was a space to fill... and no one coming up the ranks (with talent) to fill that slot.

If Jay wanted to stay in TV, I don't know why he didn't stay at The Tonight Show. I KNOW he had differences there... maybe they even wanted to push him out because Conan gave better hear... whore knows?

But Leno going to a earlier slot was death. Even his guests commented (on the show) about how they had to watch (more) of what they say.

The Tonight Show IS the 'Brass Ring' of late night... it has the history.

NONE of this is a surprise.

But I'll guarantee you, a half hour show they're proposing for Leno will fall flat just as fast as his new 1hr. earlier slot show has.

Jay... open a car museum... with all your cars and bikes, and I'll be the first one in after the ribbon cutting. Stick a fork in ya Bro... U iz done!
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 2:44:46 AM

hear = head.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:11:45 AM

awwwwsome news!!!!! cant stank Jay Leno he sucks more balls than Lindsy Lohan and dandy on a friday night benge after the gay pride parade
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:13:29 AM

Ouch! Nice slam skate! lol.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:17:14 AM

@Ranger-thanks i hope dandy is crying his eyese out about that one as the MANayse slowly drips out his mouth....i like conan hes funny and not afraid to make fun of himself for a laugh
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:18:37 AM

oh sh*t! i just poped out another one..like lohans fathers d*ck out of her bleeding rectum.....dam there i go again
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:50:25 AM

so why the f*ck does Carson Daly STILL have a late show? I'd rather watch Gary Coleman tonight show then that dbag Carson Daly... I'm pretty sure the guy doesn't even have an actual stage anymore.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:58:13 AM

Jesus Ted... don't give Hollyweird any ideas about Coleman!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:04:24 AM

I'm down with "Late Night with Coleman" and do it an all midget show.
LastActionHero writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:53:20 AM

Who the hell under 70 finds Leno funny?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 7:46:36 AM

Dont you hate it when the other guy comes dressed in the same thing.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 8:18:20 AM

i wonder whats is going to be with his cars, hahhahahah, by the way his show always sucks!
thedotsays writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 9:25:10 AM

NBC is run by a bunch of d*ckless bitch-whores. They would rather ink their talent to sh*tty deal just to keep them from going elsewhere. Hell, they signed Fallon to a deal that kept him paid while sitting at home from the time he left SNL until the time when his show started. That's how desperate these clowns are. They would much rather have Fallon paid to sit at home than to see him go elsewhere. They're still hurting from when Dave left them. Conan needs to take a cue from what Dave did and leave NBC. NBC is making too many promises to these guys and now the check's coming in to get paid. A Leno 1/2 hour show? The Tonight Show at 12:35 am?? And do they really expect anyone to stay up for Fallon at 1:35am-2:35am???
If Conan was half as smart as he is funny, he'd pick up the phone when Fox calls and have them back the truck of money to his door. And Fallon can benefit either way. Conan leaves, Jay goes back to the Tonight Show and Fallon keeps his gig. Conan stays, Fallon jumps to Fox and gets paid.
NBC makes the old UPN look like a great network and they had Homeboys In Space.
darthraige writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 9:44:35 AM

No sh*t this was bound to happen. I hate people say they are retiring, and never do, they just rename their show and move to a different time. f*ckin' joke.

I'm willing to bet there will be no different in NBCs ratings with this switch.
BigUnit writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 11:31:41 AM

wow i didnt know his show was doing that bad... but now that i think of it, since Jay moved to primetime i havent watched his show lol not by choice just by coincidence
takai writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 11:44:40 AM

Wherever Conan goes, I go.

NBC can suck some DACK!
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 12:05:14 PM

@BigUnit - same here. Have hardly watched Leno since he moved... again, not because I haven't wanted to... just by coincidence.

One thing Leno does that's a bit disappointing. Either he knows the jokes are that bad, or by the reaction (or lack thereof) he feels the need (and does... frequently) EXPLAIN his jokes to the audience.

And even though I don't mind the 'no desk' set-up on his new show... I don't think many people do like it. He's tampered with a decades old tradition of the talk show... Host sits behind a desk. Doesn't sound like a big thing, but don't fix it - if it ain't broken.

Conan... has a great following with a younger crowd (than I). He plays on his nervousness, will make fun of himself (as will Letterman), to make the guest look better (Leno and Fallon don't... they'll tease them guests... and sometimes un-kindly).

Fallon is about as useful as tits on a bull. He's the entire package: unfunny, nervous, twitchy, tries to hard, laughs and interrupts his guests repeatedly. He's a twat.

Craig Ferguson is my fav.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 12:11:12 PM

"Doesn't sound like a big thing, but don't fix it - if it ain't broken."

- Julia f*cking Roberts's mouth is a big (huge) thing, and it isn't broken (only because I didn't run into her yet), but that f*cking animal sure needs fixin'!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 12:22:11 PM

just kill Leno to get this over with and for Cone Zone to reign supreme again! Leno is unfunny, just cancel Fallon too and give Conan the whole line-up to himself!
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 12:29:25 PM

@PP - love your continued raggin' on Jules my friend!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:07:52 PM

@ Ranger:

I can't help it, man. Just to think that toad was considered the most beautiful woman in the world, several times, makes me wanna grab miss I'm-a-street-hooker-but-I-don't-kiss-on-the-mouth by the neck and turn her into an "Avatar" character, dead blue.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:16:43 PM

I wonder which is bigger...

Julia Robert's mouth or,
Logag's vag?!

Johnny Neat writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:22:16 PM

Howard Stern called it. Leno has been annoying me ever since the strike. Personally he should retire his tired and always boring/lame act. Conan is king now, move on man. Start-up a car lover's show on TLC. It would probably be better than this trash.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:29:43 PM

Julia f*cking Roberts could swallow Lohan whole and she wouldn't even choke on the STDs.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 1:38:31 PM

I'd watch Leno doing a car show long before watching him now. He could do the first 10 seasons on his collection alone! AND I think he would enjoy it more. The ONLY time I'll catch his show is if I see he has a guest on that I like. I won't watch it out of habit.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:01:23 PM

Conan to FOX? Say it ain't so Conan!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:57:25 PM

@ranger- im the same way with Lopez, or Fallon, but for Leno i would only watch when the quest i wanna see comes out....hes just unfunny
Tizzle writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 4:20:47 PM

Honestly... I think it needs fixed cuz it is broken. Not just the desk thing... that's kinda weird. But every late show is the exact same format. Leno, Kimmel, Fallon, they all have the exact same format, and every night pretty much the exact same jokes, and no one enjoys this crap anymore. I think it's getting boring, and all the guests are doing is plugging their movies, and it's all prescripted. I think things need to be changed up a little. Conan is the only shining light at the end of this tunnel.. IMHO. Oh and apparently The Roots are on fallon. I watch that show every once in awhile just because they kick ass.
thor writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 4:25:39 PM

conan rocks!!!! leno sucks!!!! fallon sucks balls just so he can stay on the air!!!! and carson is just a dbag exstreame
Tizzle writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 4:41:57 PM

@Thor

Couldn't agree more.
thor writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 7:34:24 PM

@tizzle- thanks, what up ranger
Goober3000 writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 12:31:29 AM

an old salt...
gford writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 11:17:10 PM

Jay is walking now...
Peter Parker writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 1:32:37 AM

"Jay is walking now..."

- So is your avatar, and it seems it won't stop walking!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved