WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harrison Ford is Very Interested in "Indiana Jones 5"

Posted: January 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harrison Ford is Very Interested in "Indiana Jones 5"Submit Comment
While promoting "Extraordinary Measures," Harrison Ford sat down with MTV News to talk about a fifth "Indiana Jones" movie. "George [Lucas] is working on an idea, and if it comes to a fruitful stage, all of us are very interested in making another," he said.

It has already been revealed that the story has been cracked, which means that Lucas and Steven Spielberg known exactly which object Indy will be searching for. All that remains now is to figure out the rest of the pieces and write the script.

"I think it would be interesting to advance the understanding of the character, as we always have had that ambition throughout the series," Ford continued. "I think it would be interesting to deepen the relationship between he and his son [Mutt, played by Shia LaBeouf] and play on that relationship. ... It's full of opportunity. The series is full of opportunity."

The last installment, "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull," took in $786 million in worldwide ticket sales on a $185 million budget.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:36:44 PM

Of course he's interested... what did he make on the last one... $60 - $80mil?
CCBlev writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:39:36 PM

Harrison is intersted, but are we interested? As long as its not a cgi crapfest with Shia Ladouche again, and Spielberg tires to make like the 1st, 3 and no more sci fi b.s. I have hope!
CCBlev writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:41:49 PM

good point ranger, I forgot he made that much, hey maybe he can help Nic Cage get out of Dandy's ass rape fest horrow house
CCBlev writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:43:37 PM

Horror house I mean
Trip Maverick writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:49:04 PM

Indian Jones and the search for George Lucas' sanity
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:49:30 PM

jesus, we already know he's interested! just get it made before MAD Magazine's spoof of the 4th Indy comes true: Inadiaper Jones and the Kingdom of the Creative Dry Spell
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:51:20 PM

Indiana Jones: In Search of his Golden Walker.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:33:02 PM

Indiana Jones: Escape from the Cursed Retirement Home
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:59:09 PM

Indiana Jones: In Search of a Healthy Prostate.
Goober3000 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:00:30 PM

Iniana Jones: I forgot why I came over
Goober3000 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:02:51 PM

Indiana Jones: In search of Gary Coleman's Penis
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:04:12 PM

A 5? I must have forgotten that they've a forth...
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:04:17 PM

lol.
rocketman writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:25:08 PM

Either recast(Jackman?) or let the series die gracefully.
bale01289 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:26:36 PM

Indiana Jone5 and the Colonoscopy of Doom.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:29:56 PM

"die gracefully"???

Well, are far beyond that point my friend. Having to choke on Gary Colemans d*ck, after he took a swim in Lake Lohan, would be a death more gracefull than ID4
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:41:52 PM

hiding in a fridge and sh*t Labeef swinging with monkeys definitely killed the 4th for me...ill see the 5th though, ill give it a chance, but its going to be on thin ice
bale01289 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:51:27 PM

Indi4 was really bad....I don't think they should try another. When I saw Shia LeDouche swinging through the trees with monkeys, I got up and left the theatre. I'm not so sure that Harrison is able to do a whole lot of stunts at his age. Good effort in the last, but he looked like he needed a hover-round to get from point A to point B in most scenes. Take my advice....take any ideas you have, and don't act on them!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:53:51 PM

IJ4 I mean
billofill writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:20:31 PM

Lets f*cking face it there is only one Great Indy film and 3 ok films one of which im shocked they made still to this day. Temple of Doom.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:25:58 PM

Indiana Jones and the Impotency of Doom!

Lowryder writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:26:18 PM

Indiana Jones: Search for Dandy's anal beads
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:36:12 PM

And george lucas was very interested in star wars: the phantom menace, what's your point Alex?
Kara writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:55:16 PM

The sooner the better.... :) So love Shia..
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 8:32:08 PM

anal beads... lol.
cmpaller writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 8:36:19 PM

Listen to most of you. Do you people have any knowledge of what a good movie is? Indiana Jones movies are soooo much better made story and effects almost every else out there. Wake up and get your heads out of wherever you had them.
bale01289 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 8:54:56 PM

@cmpaller - time to take your "crazy" pills, pal! I'm not knocking the first two. Third was fun, but at the end of its rope. It should have stopped there. No way is any part of Indy4 superior to what's out now....and that's saying a lot!
Hunter writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 8:57:35 PM

if Lucas writes the script then i doubt it'll be good :|
Tizzle writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 9:54:04 PM

"Indiana Jones movies are soooo much better made story and effects almost every else out there."

..........What!? Did Jeff write that?
darkraven28 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 10:04:10 PM

Indiana Jones and the Beware the God c*ck? The Zeus Spear? Golden Shower Madness of Death and Destruction? Um....maybe that went too far. But Damn Lucas did it FIRST with Indiana Jones and the Can Can Can of sh*t.

IJATKOTCS (see? Crystal Skull already had c*ck in the initials? George knew it blew!) was like watching a car wreck while Ford did his usual "George, you're an idiot but ya make me a laht ah munney" face, which is his best face damn it!

Ok, I'm gonna stop. It's wrong. Hell, Bay went to the Pyramids in Transformwhores 2 so why can't Indy go to real locations too? Indy deserves it because HE'S A f*ckING ARCHAEOLOGIST, NOT A RETARD MIDGET f*ckING A PORN STAR A FOOT TALLER THAN HIM.

(Sighs). Off my meds they never prescribed. Sorry.
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 11:00:19 PM

Indiana Jones: In Search of cmpaller's Bum Hole.
makingcircles writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 11:27:54 PM

Indiana Jones 5: Who gives a f*ck?
makingcircles writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 11:28:35 PM

Indiana Jones 5: Whiping this franchise to death.
CCBlev writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 11:36:54 PM

Indiana Jones and the Escape from Lohan's Vag
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 11:36:56 PM

And across the bare back of Calista Flockhart... HAWT!
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 11:37:48 PM

@CC - there's NO escaping Lohag's vag!
We ALL know that!
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 11:38:26 PM

Indiana Jones: In Search of Gary Coleman's talent.
CCBlev writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 11:38:28 PM

if they did that, i cant begin to imagine the scene that would top the boulder chasing him to get out of the vag
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 11:40:32 PM

Bwwwhahahahahahahahaaa!!!
CCBlev writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 11:41:15 PM

@ranger,
true but we can all imagine what it would be like if he really did, speaking of no escape, wasnt that her vag as the black hole at the end of star trek?
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 11:43:59 PM

I thought it was more the eel infested waters as in The Princess Bride.
CCBlev writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 11:55:56 PM

Can Indy brave the eel infested waters? Can he defy the larger than life H.I.V diesase filled Nazi's, and swing his way out of the deadly Lohan Vag, just in time to save his son Slutt Williams? Come watch Indiana Jones and the Escape from Lohan's Vag, come to theatres May 25, 2012
Ari Gold writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 11:57:26 PM

In Diana Jones: Temple Of Poon
encoreyourface writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 12:12:49 AM

i liked all four, however a fifth is pushing the envelope quite a bit. if they do it,bring back the Nazi's. the Soviets where not as cool as the them.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 1:15:29 AM

Indiana Jones and the curse of the alzheimers ward
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 1:17:44 AM

"Indiana Jones movies are soooo much better made story and effects almost every else out there."

..........What!? Did Jeff write that?


WTF? I haven't been around so j*zzle starts to talk sh*t, I guess he must be done sucking Obamas d*ck, you f*cking liberal hippie....Why haven't you killed your self yet you know the world will be better off without you.....now go back to daddy so you can choke on his d*ck and die.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 1:41:01 AM

Jeff. U eat Lohan Vag. We all know it. Eat it, lick it, get lost in it. C'mon, admit it.
SometimesDeadIsBetter writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 2:19:27 AM

Fourth sucked and this one will too.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 2:58:19 AM

sorry d@Jeff, again, that was not me posting ...
Ranger writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 3:03:40 AM

Besides, we all know jeff hasn't eaten or licked Logag's vag... because he'd be dead and unable to post (plus he's a lot too smart to fall for that wretched black hole!)!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 3:04:28 AM

LOL!!
Ranger writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 3:49:42 AM

Indiana Jones: In Search of oh f*ck, I just sh*t myself - because I'm that old!'
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 3:55:25 AM

Go Indy go!!
rocketman writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 4:53:14 AM

Indiana Jones and the search for the last shread of credability.
telur writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 10:35:49 AM

hey, how about THE SEARCH OF ELVIS things?
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:24:42 AM

If I ate lohag vag and lived, then that would make me like the guy who survived the two atomic bombs, able to live through anything.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 12:12:41 PM

I have to join in...

Indiana Jones: And the search for Ally Mcbeals breasts.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 4:13:51 PM

Indiana Jones 5: Lost in the Bathroom
encoreyourface writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 6:01:38 PM

@Jeff

lol!!! that's hilarious!
MadHatter writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 6:30:17 PM

I have high hopes that they wont make an Idiana Jones 5, because Harrison Ford is way to old to play Indiana Jones. They should of just stopped at Indiana Jones 3, and should of not made any more Indiana Jones movies then that. Indiana Jones 4 is a big waist of film.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved