WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wolverine" Sequel to Shoot in a Year

Posted: January 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wolverine" Sequel to Shoot in a YearSubmit Comment
During the recent People's Choice Awards, Hugh Jackman won for "Favorite Action Star." The show then caught up with the actor backstage to talk about his upcoming projects.

"I'm doing a movie called 'Real Steel' in the summer, but I'm not playing much of an action star in that," Jackman revealed. "Wolverine is going to be back, he's going to Japan. We'll shoot that probably in a year, year and a half, something like that. There's a little scoop for you."

Considering that "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" started filming fourteen months before appearing in theaters, there is a good chance that the sequel will be released during the summer of 2012.

Click here to read more about "X-Men Origins: Wolverine."

Source: PeoplesChoice, SuperheroHype


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RedSmile writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:04:56 AM

2012!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:12:31 AM

so i guess this is gonna bomb because nobody's gonna watch it around that time? (end of the world joke.

cool. the first was cool except some so-so scenes and some crap scenes like when wolverine was cutting the latter Gambit was climbing into thin air, what was up with that?
nope.com writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:19:32 AM

Oh good... because the first one was ruined even with MANY characters to work with and establish with credibility for future films

... Let's f*cking go to Japan and do the same thing by butchering the story even further right?
encoreyourface writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:00:30 AM

lol
rocketman writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:37:10 AM

Ahem......Recast? The guys run is up ,fair good job but IMO his time is at an end,move along and star as the new..INDY?
FBO writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:14:16 AM

a slightly younger Clint Eastwood would have been the best Wolverine EVER
johnny_boy writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:39:49 AM

Cool. I didn't think the first one was all that bad. @ FBO, a young Clint Eastwood as wolverine wouldve been cool
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:46:20 AM

were all gonna f*ckin die!!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:51:17 AM

The first was ok. I'll wait for the trailer to come out so that I can have a better feel for this movie.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 9:38:37 AM

Clint Eastwood for the Old Man Logan story.

Eben1277 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 11:11:46 AM

Ricky that is awesome
darkraven28 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 11:18:54 AM

Why are so many movie people telling us that they'll start shooting a year from now? What kind of frickin news story is that? I mean, it's like....

In a year, I will clip my toenails.
In a year, I will paint that wall over there.
In a year, I will shoot heroin.
In a year, I'll take a dump. Just thought I'd let you know before I do it on your pizza.
In the future, there will be robots, and I'll teach them to say dirty words.

I mean, come on!! That's not news!
burpie writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 1:21:03 PM

It sounds more like he'd would like to start shooting somewhen in the future. He should have mentioned that he'd like to do it way better than the first time and that he'd need the time for a proper script and a good director and so on...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 1:34:20 PM

I feel a little better about the sequel because they are focusing on the Japan story, which was pretty big in the comics. Hopefully the filmmakers realize the importance of this material and make it right. Here's hoping!
Sev writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 2:11:58 PM

First film was f*cking sh*t!
Manigirl17 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:20:11 PM

YA!!!! Cant wait! Hugh Jackman is a sexy beast!!!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 8:02:03 PM

interesting
kyearby writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 9:14:48 PM

at least we all get to see it before we die by apocalypse in 2012
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 9:18:21 PM

We now know the cause of Earth's demise. Thanks Jackman.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:46:58 AM

So, this is what the Mayan prophecy was all about. It finally makes sense!
Loki writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 8:47:57 PM

So the world Will end with another crappy Hugh jackman movie? I forsee mass Suicide in 2012
ksplatt writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 10:03:07 PM

Noone wants to see this horsesh*t of a movie. Stop making movies ppl do not wanna see. The only douchers who wanna see this are 10 yr olds who think they know Wolverine/X-men and manigirl17
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 8:36:14 AM

Yes more quality movies, not!
Cmgunit87 writes:
on January 13th, 2010 at 12:09:59 AM

In the comics Wolvorine did go to Japan to train in his early years... hopefully they don't screw that story up...
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 9:55:57 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved