WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Chuck" Star Ryan McPartlin Wants to be "Captain America"

Posted: January 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Chuck" Star Ryan McPartlin Wants to be "Captain America"Submit Comment
"Chuck" star Zachary Levi was up for the role of Fandral in "Thor," but had to turn it down due a scheduling conflict. Speaking to TV Guide, he later said that he would love a shot at playing Captain America in the new Marvel film.

Now, USA Weekend has caught up with Levi's co-star Ryan McPartlin (Captain Awesome on "Chuck"), who said that he would love to play Captain America as well.

"There's some Internet buzz out there that I'd be a good Captain America, and I'm not going to try and tell them I wouldn't want to play that role. That would be very cool," he said. "My agents are keeping their ear to the pavement waiting to see what happens."

McPartlin went on to say that he audition for the lead in "Superman Return," eventually losing the role to Brandon Routh. When Routh later appeared on "Chuck," McPartlin joking confronted him, saying: "You bastard. You stole my part!"

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: USA Weekend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:11:27 AM

There's some Internet buzz out there that I'd be a good Captain America --- sure, the 'buzz' was posted by HIM!

When Routh later appeared on "Chuck," McPartlin joking confronted him, saying: "You bastard. You stole my part!" --- upon which, Routh killed him with one punch.

This guy for Captain America? Why... are they doing a gay version? Come here my little Bucky boy! Bucky... are you hiding in the closet again my little friend?! BUCKY... SUBMIT TO CAPTAIN AMERICA!!!
nope.com writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:18:15 AM

Jon Hamm or someone who can act at that level.. or bust

Not some pretty boy who plays someone named 'Captain Awesome' on a geek show ripoff
encoreyourface writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:19:00 AM

lol.

he really doesn't look muscular enough, unless they try to beef him up like Toby McGuire.

also he does look kinda gay, it's the dumb ass hair-cut ..
Kara writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:39:21 AM

isnt his character on Chuck 'captain awesome'??
pnkntndr writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:43:12 AM

Not to mention his fagtastic smile
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:05:12 AM

He doesn't defeat the Nazi's. He gives them blow-jobs and they submit.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:06:15 AM

@pnkntnr wrote:

"Not to mention his fagtastic smile"

LOL!!!
rocketman writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:34:32 AM

He looks bog eyed.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:08:40 AM

If someone on the Chuck-show should play CA, it's the guy who play Jeff.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:11:55 AM

Nope! Keep dreaming guy who played chuck.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:54:31 AM

i want Jackie Earle Haley to play captain, but this is hollwood, there film stars r normally good looking kids with a tan, and r go at giving head. :P
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:55:40 AM

^And what's wrong with that?
tcu21 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 9:16:32 AM

It's not like he's a bad actor on Chuck or like he get's a chance to stretch his acting legs, but when he does he does it well. Everyone on that show is perfect in the role they're in and they're all great actors. I wouldn't be against giving him a chance, let's see how he does.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 9:41:24 AM

Judging by the picture we have our lead for a new Disney live action Goofy movie.
warlord writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 10:43:09 AM

give me a brake
SaulSilver writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 12:04:20 PM

If anyone from Chuck should be Cap, it's Adam Baldwin...like 10 years ago. But yeah...Captain Awesome is funny on the show and all, but he ain't carrying no big budget Superhero flick.
This has to be the toughest casting choice for all the upcoming marvel movies....because it will be the easiest to f*ck up.
VDODSON writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 12:37:18 PM

John Hamm, or the oldest son on Home Improvement, not the gay one.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 1:37:16 PM

If you were going to pick anyone from Chuck I was have to say Adam Baldwin. Guy is that brother who has gotten no credit even though he was in shows like this and Firefly. Dudes one of those cult favorites, but he's pretty good.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 1:38:42 PM

@SaulSilver
Oh Crap! I didn't realize you had put the same guy. Nice!
triggax writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 2:49:23 PM

I was thinking the other day that Gabriel Macht would make a decent Cap... but I dont know if hes even american.. so...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 3:03:10 PM

@triggax
I don't know. After his cheesy acting in "The Spirit" I'm a little skeptical. Still, that was technically the screenplay. He definitely looks like the guy, so overall good idea triggax!
FBO writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 3:58:35 PM

If anyone should play Cap,it would be Jesse Spencer from House
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:07:41 PM

Aaron Eckhardt anyone? He's a good actor and he has the chin to pull it off
ilovebatman writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:23:50 PM

RickyGabrielBird- you know, i've been admiring your avatar for quite some time now. I think i know you well enough have coffee together one day?? COME ON!! YOU KNOW YOU WANT IT! YES! YES! YES! EAT IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ilovebatman writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:24:33 PM

^ TO have coffee
SaulSilver writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:59:21 PM

Adam Baldwin from Chuck is not one of those Baldwins, Sleuth1989
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:08:30 PM

@SaulSilver
Oops, sorry about that. Still, he doesn't get as many roles as he should and I still think he would be a good Captain America. You know I would also put the guy who plays Green Arrow on Smallville as a good choice. Plus, Captain American is Marvel and Green Arrow is DC so there wouldn't be any contradictions or worry about the two characters in the same universe.
Sinestro writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 3:45:48 AM

Barry Pepper = Captain America.
Sinestro writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 3:48:17 AM

Don't forget Steve Rogers has to start up as a weakling before he lets the ARMY test experimental nuclear steroids on him. Which, by the way, it's a great message: "Can't hack it on your own? Get the ARMY to juice you up! With Atomic POWER!!" Or some such sh*t.
shamusot00le writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 6:13:09 PM

FBO writes:
If anyone should play Cap,it would be Jesse Spencer from House

Jesse Spencer is Australian. I'm Australian. Cap really can't be played by anyone who's not American. WAAAAY too iconic.
FBO writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 6:52:40 PM

No wait, I changed my mind, Jet
Li should play Cap
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 9:24:23 AM

and the movie will call Captain AMERIGAY!
atn5022 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 9:45:06 AM

ha, captain awesome playing captain america, that would be interesting...
Flav writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:46:48 AM

Barry Pepper is old. But he is a great actor! Ryan looks the part, even Scott Speedman.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved