WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Kate Beckinsale Confirmed for "Underworld 5," to Begin Shooting in October
May 15th, 2015
Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson to Return for "Shanghai Dawn"
May 15th, 2015
New Trailer for "Minions" Arrives Online
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for HBO's "True Detective" Season 2, with Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for DC's "Legends of Tomorrow" Comic Book TV Series
May 15th, 2015
Posters for "American Ultra" Action Comedy, with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 15th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Chuck" Star Ryan McPartlin Wants to be "Captain America"

Posted: January 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Chuck" Star Ryan McPartlin Wants to be "Captain America"Submit Comment
"Chuck" star Zachary Levi was up for the role of Fandral in "Thor," but had to turn it down due a scheduling conflict. Speaking to TV Guide, he later said that he would love a shot at playing Captain America in the new Marvel film.

Now, USA Weekend has caught up with Levi's co-star Ryan McPartlin (Captain Awesome on "Chuck"), who said that he would love to play Captain America as well.

"There's some Internet buzz out there that I'd be a good Captain America, and I'm not going to try and tell them I wouldn't want to play that role. That would be very cool," he said. "My agents are keeping their ear to the pavement waiting to see what happens."

McPartlin went on to say that he audition for the lead in "Superman Return," eventually losing the role to Brandon Routh. When Routh later appeared on "Chuck," McPartlin joking confronted him, saying: "You bastard. You stole my part!"

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: USA Weekend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:11:27 AM

There's some Internet buzz out there that I'd be a good Captain America --- sure, the 'buzz' was posted by HIM!

When Routh later appeared on "Chuck," McPartlin joking confronted him, saying: "You bastard. You stole my part!" --- upon which, Routh killed him with one punch.

This guy for Captain America? Why... are they doing a gay version? Come here my little Bucky boy! Bucky... are you hiding in the closet again my little friend?! BUCKY... SUBMIT TO CAPTAIN AMERICA!!!
nope.com writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:18:15 AM

Jon Hamm or someone who can act at that level.. or bust

Not some pretty boy who plays someone named 'Captain Awesome' on a geek show ripoff
encoreyourface writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:19:00 AM

lol.

he really doesn't look muscular enough, unless they try to beef him up like Toby McGuire.

also he does look kinda gay, it's the dumb ass hair-cut ..
Kara writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:39:21 AM

isnt his character on Chuck 'captain awesome'??
pnkntndr writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:43:12 AM

Not to mention his fagtastic smile
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:05:12 AM

He doesn't defeat the Nazi's. He gives them blow-jobs and they submit.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:06:15 AM

@pnkntnr wrote:

"Not to mention his fagtastic smile"

LOL!!!
rocketman writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:34:32 AM

He looks bog eyed.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:08:40 AM

If someone on the Chuck-show should play CA, it's the guy who play Jeff.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:11:55 AM

Nope! Keep dreaming guy who played chuck.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:54:31 AM

i want Jackie Earle Haley to play captain, but this is hollwood, there film stars r normally good looking kids with a tan, and r go at giving head. :P
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:55:40 AM

^And what's wrong with that?
tcu21 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 9:16:32 AM

It's not like he's a bad actor on Chuck or like he get's a chance to stretch his acting legs, but when he does he does it well. Everyone on that show is perfect in the role they're in and they're all great actors. I wouldn't be against giving him a chance, let's see how he does.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 9:41:24 AM

Judging by the picture we have our lead for a new Disney live action Goofy movie.
warlord writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 10:43:09 AM

give me a brake
SaulSilver writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 12:04:20 PM

If anyone from Chuck should be Cap, it's Adam Baldwin...like 10 years ago. But yeah...Captain Awesome is funny on the show and all, but he ain't carrying no big budget Superhero flick.
This has to be the toughest casting choice for all the upcoming marvel movies....because it will be the easiest to f*ck up.
VDODSON writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 12:37:18 PM

John Hamm, or the oldest son on Home Improvement, not the gay one.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 1:37:16 PM

If you were going to pick anyone from Chuck I was have to say Adam Baldwin. Guy is that brother who has gotten no credit even though he was in shows like this and Firefly. Dudes one of those cult favorites, but he's pretty good.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 1:38:42 PM

@SaulSilver
Oh Crap! I didn't realize you had put the same guy. Nice!
triggax writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 2:49:23 PM

I was thinking the other day that Gabriel Macht would make a decent Cap... but I dont know if hes even american.. so...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 3:03:10 PM

@triggax
I don't know. After his cheesy acting in "The Spirit" I'm a little skeptical. Still, that was technically the screenplay. He definitely looks like the guy, so overall good idea triggax!
FBO writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 3:58:35 PM

If anyone should play Cap,it would be Jesse Spencer from House
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:07:41 PM

Aaron Eckhardt anyone? He's a good actor and he has the chin to pull it off
ilovebatman writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:23:50 PM

RickyGabrielBird- you know, i've been admiring your avatar for quite some time now. I think i know you well enough have coffee together one day?? COME ON!! YOU KNOW YOU WANT IT! YES! YES! YES! EAT IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ilovebatman writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:24:33 PM

^ TO have coffee
SaulSilver writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:59:21 PM

Adam Baldwin from Chuck is not one of those Baldwins, Sleuth1989
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:08:30 PM

@SaulSilver
Oops, sorry about that. Still, he doesn't get as many roles as he should and I still think he would be a good Captain America. You know I would also put the guy who plays Green Arrow on Smallville as a good choice. Plus, Captain American is Marvel and Green Arrow is DC so there wouldn't be any contradictions or worry about the two characters in the same universe.
Sinestro writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 3:45:48 AM

Barry Pepper = Captain America.
Sinestro writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 3:48:17 AM

Don't forget Steve Rogers has to start up as a weakling before he lets the ARMY test experimental nuclear steroids on him. Which, by the way, it's a great message: "Can't hack it on your own? Get the ARMY to juice you up! With Atomic POWER!!" Or some such sh*t.
shamusot00le writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 6:13:09 PM

FBO writes:
If anyone should play Cap,it would be Jesse Spencer from House

Jesse Spencer is Australian. I'm Australian. Cap really can't be played by anyone who's not American. WAAAAY too iconic.
FBO writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 6:52:40 PM

No wait, I changed my mind, Jet
Li should play Cap
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 9:24:23 AM

and the movie will call Captain AMERIGAY!
atn5022 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 9:45:06 AM

ha, captain awesome playing captain america, that would be interesting...
Flav writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:46:48 AM

Barry Pepper is old. But he is a great actor! Ryan looks the part, even Scott Speedman.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved