WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Chuck" Star Ryan McPartlin Wants to be "Captain America"

Posted: January 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Chuck" Star Ryan McPartlin Wants to be "Captain America"Submit Comment
"Chuck" star Zachary Levi was up for the role of Fandral in "Thor," but had to turn it down due a scheduling conflict. Speaking to TV Guide, he later said that he would love a shot at playing Captain America in the new Marvel film.

Now, USA Weekend has caught up with Levi's co-star Ryan McPartlin (Captain Awesome on "Chuck"), who said that he would love to play Captain America as well.

"There's some Internet buzz out there that I'd be a good Captain America, and I'm not going to try and tell them I wouldn't want to play that role. That would be very cool," he said. "My agents are keeping their ear to the pavement waiting to see what happens."

McPartlin went on to say that he audition for the lead in "Superman Return," eventually losing the role to Brandon Routh. When Routh later appeared on "Chuck," McPartlin joking confronted him, saying: "You bastard. You stole my part!"

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: USA Weekend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:11:27 AM

There's some Internet buzz out there that I'd be a good Captain America --- sure, the 'buzz' was posted by HIM!

When Routh later appeared on "Chuck," McPartlin joking confronted him, saying: "You bastard. You stole my part!" --- upon which, Routh killed him with one punch.

This guy for Captain America? Why... are they doing a gay version? Come here my little Bucky boy! Bucky... are you hiding in the closet again my little friend?! BUCKY... SUBMIT TO CAPTAIN AMERICA!!!
nope.com writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:18:15 AM

Jon Hamm or someone who can act at that level.. or bust

Not some pretty boy who plays someone named 'Captain Awesome' on a geek show ripoff
encoreyourface writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:19:00 AM

lol.

he really doesn't look muscular enough, unless they try to beef him up like Toby McGuire.

also he does look kinda gay, it's the dumb ass hair-cut ..
Kara writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:39:21 AM

isnt his character on Chuck 'captain awesome'??
pnkntndr writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:43:12 AM

Not to mention his fagtastic smile
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:05:12 AM

He doesn't defeat the Nazi's. He gives them blow-jobs and they submit.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:06:15 AM

@pnkntnr wrote:

"Not to mention his fagtastic smile"

LOL!!!
rocketman writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:34:32 AM

He looks bog eyed.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:08:40 AM

If someone on the Chuck-show should play CA, it's the guy who play Jeff.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:11:55 AM

Nope! Keep dreaming guy who played chuck.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:54:31 AM

i want Jackie Earle Haley to play captain, but this is hollwood, there film stars r normally good looking kids with a tan, and r go at giving head. :P
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:55:40 AM

^And what's wrong with that?
tcu21 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 9:16:32 AM

It's not like he's a bad actor on Chuck or like he get's a chance to stretch his acting legs, but when he does he does it well. Everyone on that show is perfect in the role they're in and they're all great actors. I wouldn't be against giving him a chance, let's see how he does.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 9:41:24 AM

Judging by the picture we have our lead for a new Disney live action Goofy movie.
warlord writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 10:43:09 AM

give me a brake
SaulSilver writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 12:04:20 PM

If anyone from Chuck should be Cap, it's Adam Baldwin...like 10 years ago. But yeah...Captain Awesome is funny on the show and all, but he ain't carrying no big budget Superhero flick.
This has to be the toughest casting choice for all the upcoming marvel movies....because it will be the easiest to f*ck up.
VDODSON writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 12:37:18 PM

John Hamm, or the oldest son on Home Improvement, not the gay one.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 1:37:16 PM

If you were going to pick anyone from Chuck I was have to say Adam Baldwin. Guy is that brother who has gotten no credit even though he was in shows like this and Firefly. Dudes one of those cult favorites, but he's pretty good.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 1:38:42 PM

@SaulSilver
Oh Crap! I didn't realize you had put the same guy. Nice!
triggax writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 2:49:23 PM

I was thinking the other day that Gabriel Macht would make a decent Cap... but I dont know if hes even american.. so...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 3:03:10 PM

@triggax
I don't know. After his cheesy acting in "The Spirit" I'm a little skeptical. Still, that was technically the screenplay. He definitely looks like the guy, so overall good idea triggax!
FBO writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 3:58:35 PM

If anyone should play Cap,it would be Jesse Spencer from House
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:07:41 PM

Aaron Eckhardt anyone? He's a good actor and he has the chin to pull it off
ilovebatman writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:23:50 PM

RickyGabrielBird- you know, i've been admiring your avatar for quite some time now. I think i know you well enough have coffee together one day?? COME ON!! YOU KNOW YOU WANT IT! YES! YES! YES! EAT IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ilovebatman writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:24:33 PM

^ TO have coffee
SaulSilver writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:59:21 PM

Adam Baldwin from Chuck is not one of those Baldwins, Sleuth1989
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:08:30 PM

@SaulSilver
Oops, sorry about that. Still, he doesn't get as many roles as he should and I still think he would be a good Captain America. You know I would also put the guy who plays Green Arrow on Smallville as a good choice. Plus, Captain American is Marvel and Green Arrow is DC so there wouldn't be any contradictions or worry about the two characters in the same universe.
Sinestro writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 3:45:48 AM

Barry Pepper = Captain America.
Sinestro writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 3:48:17 AM

Don't forget Steve Rogers has to start up as a weakling before he lets the ARMY test experimental nuclear steroids on him. Which, by the way, it's a great message: "Can't hack it on your own? Get the ARMY to juice you up! With Atomic POWER!!" Or some such sh*t.
shamusot00le writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 6:13:09 PM

FBO writes:
If anyone should play Cap,it would be Jesse Spencer from House

Jesse Spencer is Australian. I'm Australian. Cap really can't be played by anyone who's not American. WAAAAY too iconic.
FBO writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 6:52:40 PM

No wait, I changed my mind, Jet
Li should play Cap
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 9:24:23 AM

and the movie will call Captain AMERIGAY!
atn5022 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 9:45:06 AM

ha, captain awesome playing captain america, that would be interesting...
Flav writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:46:48 AM

Barry Pepper is old. But he is a great actor! Ryan looks the part, even Scott Speedman.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved