WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
"Divergent" to Split Last Book Into Two Movie, Release Dates Announced
Apr 12th, 2014
Johnny Depp Joins Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Apr 12th, 2014
"Street Fighter: Assassin's First" Web Series Unveils Ryu Trailer
Apr 12th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Reveals a Few "Transformers: Age of Extinction" Plot Details
Apr 12th, 2014
New Trailer for "24: Live Another Day" TV Series
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Chuck" Star Ryan McPartlin Wants to be "Captain America"

Posted: January 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Chuck" Star Ryan McPartlin Wants to be "Captain America"Submit Comment
"Chuck" star Zachary Levi was up for the role of Fandral in "Thor," but had to turn it down due a scheduling conflict. Speaking to TV Guide, he later said that he would love a shot at playing Captain America in the new Marvel film.

Now, USA Weekend has caught up with Levi's co-star Ryan McPartlin (Captain Awesome on "Chuck"), who said that he would love to play Captain America as well.

"There's some Internet buzz out there that I'd be a good Captain America, and I'm not going to try and tell them I wouldn't want to play that role. That would be very cool," he said. "My agents are keeping their ear to the pavement waiting to see what happens."

McPartlin went on to say that he audition for the lead in "Superman Return," eventually losing the role to Brandon Routh. When Routh later appeared on "Chuck," McPartlin joking confronted him, saying: "You bastard. You stole my part!"

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: USA Weekend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:11:27 AM

There's some Internet buzz out there that I'd be a good Captain America --- sure, the 'buzz' was posted by HIM!

When Routh later appeared on "Chuck," McPartlin joking confronted him, saying: "You bastard. You stole my part!" --- upon which, Routh killed him with one punch.

This guy for Captain America? Why... are they doing a gay version? Come here my little Bucky boy! Bucky... are you hiding in the closet again my little friend?! BUCKY... SUBMIT TO CAPTAIN AMERICA!!!
nope.com writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:18:15 AM

Jon Hamm or someone who can act at that level.. or bust

Not some pretty boy who plays someone named 'Captain Awesome' on a geek show ripoff
encoreyourface writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:19:00 AM

lol.

he really doesn't look muscular enough, unless they try to beef him up like Toby McGuire.

also he does look kinda gay, it's the dumb ass hair-cut ..
Kara writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:39:21 AM

isnt his character on Chuck 'captain awesome'??
pnkntndr writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:43:12 AM

Not to mention his fagtastic smile
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:05:12 AM

He doesn't defeat the Nazi's. He gives them blow-jobs and they submit.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:06:15 AM

@pnkntnr wrote:

"Not to mention his fagtastic smile"

LOL!!!
rocketman writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:34:32 AM

He looks bog eyed.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:08:40 AM

If someone on the Chuck-show should play CA, it's the guy who play Jeff.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:11:55 AM

Nope! Keep dreaming guy who played chuck.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:54:31 AM

i want Jackie Earle Haley to play captain, but this is hollwood, there film stars r normally good looking kids with a tan, and r go at giving head. :P
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:55:40 AM

^And what's wrong with that?
tcu21 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 9:16:32 AM

It's not like he's a bad actor on Chuck or like he get's a chance to stretch his acting legs, but when he does he does it well. Everyone on that show is perfect in the role they're in and they're all great actors. I wouldn't be against giving him a chance, let's see how he does.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 9:41:24 AM

Judging by the picture we have our lead for a new Disney live action Goofy movie.
warlord writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 10:43:09 AM

give me a brake
SaulSilver writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 12:04:20 PM

If anyone from Chuck should be Cap, it's Adam Baldwin...like 10 years ago. But yeah...Captain Awesome is funny on the show and all, but he ain't carrying no big budget Superhero flick.
This has to be the toughest casting choice for all the upcoming marvel movies....because it will be the easiest to f*ck up.
VDODSON writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 12:37:18 PM

John Hamm, or the oldest son on Home Improvement, not the gay one.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 1:37:16 PM

If you were going to pick anyone from Chuck I was have to say Adam Baldwin. Guy is that brother who has gotten no credit even though he was in shows like this and Firefly. Dudes one of those cult favorites, but he's pretty good.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 1:38:42 PM

@SaulSilver
Oh Crap! I didn't realize you had put the same guy. Nice!
triggax writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 2:49:23 PM

I was thinking the other day that Gabriel Macht would make a decent Cap... but I dont know if hes even american.. so...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 3:03:10 PM

@triggax
I don't know. After his cheesy acting in "The Spirit" I'm a little skeptical. Still, that was technically the screenplay. He definitely looks like the guy, so overall good idea triggax!
FBO writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 3:58:35 PM

If anyone should play Cap,it would be Jesse Spencer from House
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:07:41 PM

Aaron Eckhardt anyone? He's a good actor and he has the chin to pull it off
ilovebatman writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:23:50 PM

RickyGabrielBird- you know, i've been admiring your avatar for quite some time now. I think i know you well enough have coffee together one day?? COME ON!! YOU KNOW YOU WANT IT! YES! YES! YES! EAT IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ilovebatman writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:24:33 PM

^ TO have coffee
SaulSilver writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:59:21 PM

Adam Baldwin from Chuck is not one of those Baldwins, Sleuth1989
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:08:30 PM

@SaulSilver
Oops, sorry about that. Still, he doesn't get as many roles as he should and I still think he would be a good Captain America. You know I would also put the guy who plays Green Arrow on Smallville as a good choice. Plus, Captain American is Marvel and Green Arrow is DC so there wouldn't be any contradictions or worry about the two characters in the same universe.
Sinestro writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 3:45:48 AM

Barry Pepper = Captain America.
Sinestro writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 3:48:17 AM

Don't forget Steve Rogers has to start up as a weakling before he lets the ARMY test experimental nuclear steroids on him. Which, by the way, it's a great message: "Can't hack it on your own? Get the ARMY to juice you up! With Atomic POWER!!" Or some such sh*t.
shamusot00le writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 6:13:09 PM

FBO writes:
If anyone should play Cap,it would be Jesse Spencer from House

Jesse Spencer is Australian. I'm Australian. Cap really can't be played by anyone who's not American. WAAAAY too iconic.
FBO writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 6:52:40 PM

No wait, I changed my mind, Jet
Li should play Cap
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 9:24:23 AM

and the movie will call Captain AMERIGAY!
atn5022 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 9:45:06 AM

ha, captain awesome playing captain america, that would be interesting...
Flav writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 6:46:48 AM

Barry Pepper is old. But he is a great actor! Ryan looks the part, even Scott Speedman.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Josh Brolin Says He Was Almost Batman in "Batman vs Superman"

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved