WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Planet of the Apes" Prequel is No More

Posted: January 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Planet of the Apes" Prequel is No MoreSubmit Comment
About a year ago, we reported that 20th Century Fox hired Scott Frank (The Lookout) to write and direct a "Planet of the Apes" prequel. The goal was to remake the 1972 film "Conquest of the Planet of the Apes."

Chud is now reporting that Frank has left the project and Fox is not currently looking to replace him. Apparently Frank wrote a draft, which the studio didn't like, calling it too expensive and too dark. So after the director's exit, the entire project was shelved.

The prequel was going to be called "Caesar" and would have focused on the origins of how the Apes took over Earth. A hyper-intelligent chimp raised by humans incites a worldwide ape revolution and causes the downfall of mankind.

Source: Chud


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 4:06:41 AM

i could care less, frankly i had no idea they where making a prequel.
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:03:04 AM

Another job lost for Mini-Me and Gary Coleman.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:05:18 AM

let the suing begin!

"what's this? you want me to do something my contract said i would do? i'm calling my lawyer and getting my money back!"
encoreyourface writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:01:01 AM

okay the last part on my last comment made no sense, so replace "getting my money back!" with "getting my paycheck without acting"
darkraven28 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 11:15:09 AM

WHAT, no Mark "yeah, my c*ck aint that big" Wahlberg? Woulda skipped this movie ANYWAY!
zombie345trioxin writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:49:13 PM

That would of been cool sucks these people take forever
to make a movie.
ksplatt writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 3:29:25 PM

Good, this movie series doesn't need a prequel. If you think about it, the 5th movie in the series is technically a "prequel." But most people don't know that because they don't watch past 'Escape From the Planet of the Apes,' only 'cause that one wasn't that good, but just merely watchable. And the remake they did years back was God awful anyway, they combined 1 and 5 together, stupid *ssholes.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 4:22:37 PM

This could be good if done right.
DeadwinniePool writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 6:24:04 PM

I like the planet of the apes franchise, I mean thoes apes are really good at acting

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved