WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full-Length "Kick-Ass" Trailer

Posted: January 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full-Length "Kick-Ass" TrailerSubmit Comment
A full-length trailer for the upcoming big screen adaptation of the "Kick-Ass" comic book has been released, featuring lots of new footage. Check it out below.

"Kick-Ass" tells the story of average teenager Dave Lizewski (Aaron Johnson), a comic-book fanboy who decides to take his obsession as inspiration to become a real-life superhero. As any good superhero would, he chooses a new name -- Kick-Ass -- assembles a suit and mask to wear, and gets to work fighting crime. There's only one problem standing in his way: Kick-Ass has absolutely no superpowers.

His life is forever changed as he inspires a subculture of copy cats, is hunted by assorted violent and unpleasant characters, and meets up with a pair of crazed vigilantes, including an 11-year-old sword-wielding dynamo, Hit Girl (Chloe Moretz) and her father, Big Daddy (Nicolas Cage).

The new film is directed by Matthew Vaughn (Layer Cake, Stardust) and is scheduled to hit theaters on April 16th, 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Kick-Ass."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:49:48 PM

Can't wait,the only film i can think of thats out this year that i really need to see.
GambleBDJ writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:49:50 PM

Nice.
Mr.Anderson writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:52:17 PM

Too funny. Can't wait.
AshTrey writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:54:34 PM

The X rated trailer is better... but still I wanna see this NOW
mustardayonnaise writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:58:47 PM

fan
tastic
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:03:39 PM

Did Nic Cage get cool?? sh*t!! No wonder my feet are cold...Hell froze way the f*ck over!
nope.com writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:12:03 PM

looks f*cking exciting.. finally something to look forward to in the new f*cking year
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:14:50 PM

Awesome
Peter Parker writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:15:10 PM

There should be a new Oscar category, just because of this movie.

"Film That Kicks The Most Ass"
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:44:55 PM

Do I sense a Nicolas Cage resurgance? I had to rewind the trailer like 6 times when I realized he was just owning people left and right in a suit he probably stole from Christian Bale. The kids are gonna be great, Clark Duke and Christopher Mintz-Plasse look funny as hell. The action is gonna be graphic. The visuals great. This is gonna be a great year, probably 5 movies as of now that I cannot wait to see.
warriors187 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:46:45 PM

just amazing, can't wait or this one! Personally, for me, April is always a good month to go see a movie.
eddie499 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:56:52 PM

Good to see Nic coming back into the realm where he belongs.
victor arroyo writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 5:07:54 PM

brilliant cast!

@warriors187:

good avatar
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 5:35:25 PM

I so psyched for this one, I won't even lower my self down for some lame kick-ass jokes... This movie will kick ass (so sue me then)

@Actionfigure: Nice :)
Preditorian writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 5:53:29 PM

Epic
ifakos writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 6:14:21 PM

AWESOME!
keeeef writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 6:29:25 PM

nothing but awesome :)
thedotsays writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 6:29:41 PM

Gonna win a sh*t load of MTV Movie awards.......Damn I can't wait. Not only to see this but to see all the idiots go out thinking they can also be some type of Kick-Ass hero and end up getting their *sshole pulled out through their eye sockets. Film at 11
takai writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 6:32:17 PM

This mixed with the restricted clip and trailer make me real excited for the film.

What's even better is that they didn't have ANY spoilers in any of the trailers so far. That's pretty incredible for trailers nowadays.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 6:33:49 PM

OK I know this way off topic but I just got this from the AVATARD site where I have been harassing those dipsh*ts:

This is a warning regarding the following post made by you: viewtopic.php?f=3&p=2968#p2968 .
Please do not encourage someone to harm themselves. Also, I have not seen a positive comment from you thus far. Please tone down on the bashing and negativity. Thank you.

How long til I am kicked off? any one with bets?
Etrigan writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 6:39:47 PM

Excellent!!! this movie will be awesome!!! Greetings from Argentina
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 6:48:49 PM

@Jeff: Bwahahaha! That's why they threating you. Man, they work fast. I have yet to recieve a warning.
Jamall316 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 6:50:50 PM

Finally! That R-band, super uncut trailer that leaked out a while ago had hyped up real good.
Zalmor29 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 8:22:34 PM

Dang i cant wait for this moive to come out
Manigirl17 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 11:56:08 PM

Looks Chill
Vin12 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 11:59:49 PM

welcome to wp manigirl
Manigirl17 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 12:01:11 AM

Ok werido
Vin12 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 12:03:35 AM

nice avatar jeff. the gayness of it suits u
ur mother is a nig
Vin12 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 12:31:05 AM

i bet ur daddy if u even know who he is, is an illegal spick
Peter Parker writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 12:43:48 AM

Vindy, Jeff's avatar is supposed to be a joke, just like Freudian's.

If you can't keep up with the comments, if you can't understand a simple joke, or both, then just shut the f*ck up and save yourself the embarrassment, you stupid racist motherf*cker.
tcu21 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 2:08:21 AM

First the A-Team trailer now this, looks like a good year for film.
BrandoFresh writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 2:12:16 AM

Oh my God! I have to see this, that looks amazing. & Nic Cage looks like he's gonna be awesome again. I'm more excited for this than Iron Man 2.
Sonic writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:19:06 AM

looks good just hope the flim kicks ass:-)
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:31:56 AM

Mark Strong is in this movie? It is official: I will not only see this movie the first weekend it comes out but I will bringing booze...and maybe a vibrator.

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:37:14 AM

Jeff/Freud: You guys owning the Avatar website? Hahahahaha!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 7:56:57 AM

Yes, we do. Feel free to join, it's great fun.
Vin12 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 3:55:23 PM

@pete
a little defensive are we... I always knew u and jeff had something going on...
Tizzle writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 9:47:48 PM

Vin you make people that don't like Jeff look bad.

Anyway... This movie looks amazing.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 1:22:42 AM

Awww, I have a hater fan club, guess there there is more than one faggot on here that can't take a joke.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 11:19:43 PM

Vindy, not defensive. I'm an attacker, you silly motherf*cker.
Stop fantasizing about Jeff and I and keep your homosexual fantasies for yourself, you stupid faggot.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 12:21:41 AM

Vin you make people that don't like Jeff look bad.

Of course he does, it is vindy of course.....which doesn't matter this just helps to prove my awesomeness.

Mudders writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 12:30:19 AM

room for one more horror junky??
BlueMobius writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 12:53:39 AM

Can. Not. Wait.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 3:24:06 AM

Can't. Link. Words.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 11th, 2010 at 10:19:50 AM

Mudders: If you're willing to bring more booze, then sure!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved