WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Big Momma's House 3" to Begin Filming in April

Posted: January 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Big MommaSubmit Comment
Back in September, we reported that 20th Century Fox hired Randi Mayem Singer (Mrs Doubtfire) to pen a script for the third installment in the "Big Momma's House" franchise.

Now comes word via Production Weekly that John Whitesell will return to direct "Big Momma's House 3" and will begin production in mid-April in Atlanta. Whitesell helmed the second installment.

In the original "Big Momma's House," Martin Lawrence stars as FBI agent Malcolm Turner who goes deep undercover as he disguise himself as a long-lost grandmother of a brutal bank robber's ex-girlfriend and her son.

Lawrence is once again expected to return for the third film.

The first movie earned over $170 million in worldwide ticket sale on a $30 million budget. The sequel was released six years later, earning under $140 million on a $40 million budget.

Source: Production Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
tcu21 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:47:15 PM

Por quuuuueeeeee?
rocketman writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:55:43 PM

And again.pass.
AshTrey writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:57:47 PM

LAME-R
Horsemoney5 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:05:13 PM

UMMM.... watch this make 200 million
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:05:23 PM

Who keeps asking for this movie? I can see that Mr. Lawrence is trying to ride the Tyler "Medea" Perry coat tails.

Can't say I blame him. He hasn't been in very many movies these last few years (the hog titled movie is the only one I can think of off the top of my head) so I'm sure he is hurting for a paycheck.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:06:51 PM

C'mon eye cancer...don't fail me now!
nope.com writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:08:36 PM

honestly... f*cking useless
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:10:48 PM

This should make people want to kill themseleves not avatar
Peter Parker writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:26:54 PM

@ tcu21:

Was that Portuguese?
eddie499 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:58:20 PM

I can't believe I wasted valuable seconds of my life writing a comment about this let alone reading the article. No.
victor arroyo writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 5:23:42 PM

What the f*ck is wrong with Lawrence?

@P.P.

spanish

porque? = why?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 5:24:30 PM

Finally some good news...
wonderBOY writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 6:17:09 PM

the mayans were right, they just got the date wrong
wonderBOY writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 6:20:31 PM

is any else tired of black actors dressing up as women. its not funny and just sad watching them do that to themselves
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 6:45:57 PM

I'm tired of men, in general, dressing up like women (you know what I'm saying Derp)
Coasterkid345 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 7:00:31 PM

Awesome, just awesome. Maybe it'll be like every other sequel in this past decade... Here comes "SON OF BIG MOMMA"
encoreyourface writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 7:50:20 PM

i can't really say it's a sh*t-burger movie because i've never seen them, and i thought the Scary movies where stupid at first but after watching them they where f*cking hilarious. let's see where this goes.
triggax writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 8:12:21 PM

Spooky just came on his keyboard..
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 10:32:49 PM

"This should make people want to kill themseleves not avatar"

this.
CCBlev writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 11:04:13 PM

Epic Fail!! I can tell Lawerance is getting desperate, he has to be to make a piece of sh*t like this
encoreyourface writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 11:31:03 PM

@jeff

hehe, like the avatar ...
TeemSelami writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 3:06:05 AM

why not black knight 2
thedotsays writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:16:05 PM

I blame the public. As long as they keep buying tix for this sh*t, they'll keep making em'. 170 off a 30 for the first and 140 off a 40 for the second. Who wouldn't make another?
Taste and standards don't pay the bills.
SometimesDeadIsBetter writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 2:22:44 AM

The Hills Have Eyes 2 quote should be used for this movie "There are fates worse than death."

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved