WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon Says "Bourne 4" Might Happen, But It Probably Won't

Posted: January 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon Says "Bourne 4" Might Happen, But It Probably WonSubmit Comment
Empire magazine caught up with Matt Damon to find out about the status of the fourth "Bourne" movie, learning that the actor is "not excited" enough at the moment to return to the franchise.

"I'm certainly not going to do it without [director Paul Greengrass]," said Damon. "Paul said he won't do it now... but if we could crack it, find out where the character could go, we'd do it right away."

Greengrass didn't mention anything about his recent dispute with Universal Pictures. He instead gave a very safe statement. "Obviously there was a great lure to come back because I love those movies," he said. "But you know, you need real fire in your belly to make a movie. You've got to have that absolute conviction that you know what you're doing, and you're going to try and achieve it. I didn't want to just turn up."

For those who missed it, Greengrass has been publicly exchanging messages with Universal. Apparently, the studio didn't like how he handled "The Green Zone" and is afraid that he might explode the budget for "Bourne 4." The director, meanwhile, is not interested in working with a studio that won't let him make a movie his way, even if it means doubling or tripling the budget.

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
c-prime writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:32:33 AM

Loyalty is a good thing, make no mistake, but I didn't see Matt Damon displaying all this devotion to Doug Liman after he directed the stellar first Bourne movie. And that one was better than any of Paul Greengrass's follow-ups. It makes me wonder one thing: if the studio potentially nabbed Liman to take the helm of the fourth flick, would Damon still remain so fixated on working with Greengrass?
Sev writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 5:27:09 AM

All three of those films were f*cking outstanding. I'd be happy if they left it alone, which they should.
nzfilmmaker writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 6:18:03 AM

Its the perfect triology at the moment. My personal favorite - but I would be extremely keen to see it become my favorite quadrilogy. I'd love a fourth film to get made.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 8:56:37 AM

Didn't Damon say that making "Green Zone" was allowed to be made only because he agreed to make "Bourne 4"?
telur writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 10:26:26 AM

Let finish in number 3, no need to number 4
CCBlev writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 10:35:23 AM

of course theres gonna be a fourth one you guys, hollywood hasnt sucked this franchise dead yet, there still a few buck to be made of yet another sequal, f*ck you hollywood
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 10:52:42 AM

"Matt Damon Says "Bourne 4" Might Happen, But It Probably Won't"

Thats like saying Dandy will become straight and stop getting f*cked by his dad, but it probably won't happen


warlord writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 10:54:08 AM

well that clears that up
lost_addict writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 11:43:31 AM

MATT DAMON!
triggax writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 11:54:21 AM

Loyalty is a good thing, make no mistake, but I didn't see Matt Damon displaying all this devotion to Doug Liman after he directed the stellar first Bourne movie. And that one was better than any of Paul Greengrass's follow-ups. It makes me wonder one thing: if the studio potentially nabbed Liman to take the helm of the fourth flick, would Damon still remain so fixated on working with Greengrass?"

Thats a bold statement Cprime.. Considering the fact the Ultimatum was easily the best Bourne movie.. Ill fight you with knives on this one... The Sequel was garbage IMO... and Identity easily stands up to ultimatum... But yeah really, why the devotion Greengrass, hes not so spectacular or anythng.. Hes kind of just a poor mans Martin Campbell... And hell, theres someone that would probably do a better job than greengrass.. They should f*cking hire Martin Campbell or Pierre Morel even with a good script could probably pump out something way more impressive.... Maybe hes f*cking matt damon...? HA! im so funny.
triggax writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 11:55:25 AM

After proof reading.. I didnt really hammer that argument home.. Cprime... ULTIMATUM IS SOO MUCH MORE AWESOMER AND BAD f*ckING ASS THAN IDENTITY... WAAAY BETTER...
c-prime writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 5:39:37 PM

I like the sequels, too, Triggax. It's kind of a hard call for me, but Liman's movie was the one I think that mesmerized me most. The long-range shootout between Damon and Clive Owen's assassin was so badass. And when Bourne fights that knife-wielding killer with a f*cking ballpoint pen - sensational. Plus, the camerawork wasn't as jittery as in "Supremacy" and "Ultimatum" (though I guess that might've been a conscious production decision associated with the films' frenetic pacing). It's an all-around awesome franchise though.
telur writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 1:07:22 AM

If there are sequel i hope Ben Affleck is a villains and they go to bed together
FBO writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 6:10:44 AM

They should totally bring back Liman. As far as Martin Campbell, Casino Royale was a rip off of Bourne... Royale is the only Bond movie I really like, but it still got it's style from Liman's Bourne.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 10th, 2010 at 3:36:30 PM

I dont get the studio, i've sent them an email telling them i have the perfect treatment for Bourne 4, entitled ' The Bourne Eternity'
But jeez, give the rfans a chance, the character gets well explored :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved