WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

President Obama Might Delay "Lost" Premiere

Posted: January 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
President Obama Might Delay "Lost" PremiereSubmit Comment
ABC has been running endless promos to let fans know that February 2nd is the day that "Lost" returns for its last season. But now it seems that the White house could get in the way of that by running the President's State of the Union address at the exact same time, bumping "Lost."

Late January is traditionally the date for delivery of the annual speech, which is why the networks had already allocated January 26th for it. But then word got out that the White House might need to push the speech till February 2nd, in hopes to have the health-care reform package done and have President Obama tell Americans that the country has taken a huge step forward.

What will happen to the "Lost" season premiere is anyone's guess, but this will not be easy for ABC or "Lost" fans to handle. In fact, Twitter has been full of comments from devoted viewers who are not very happy with White House's decision.

Source: WashingtonPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:14:37 AM

delay the show forever, the only people who watch it are people who are blind deaf and dumb and can't understand what's happening in the room, and the serial killers who get a kick outa watching people get confused like sh*t over the show.
m2msucks writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:23:25 AM

It's not a big deal. I'm a big Lost fan and I wouldn't mind waiting till February 9th for the premiere. It's just one week.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:23:26 AM

Didn't know this show was still on the air. Have they found a way off the island yet?
Barney Stinson writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:41:31 AM

@encoreyourface - With all due respect, f*ck off.
ilovebatman writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:29:37 AM

Barney, With ALL due respect(a gluon) get that How I met your mother's dude head out your ass and into your urethra, you know, so you can enjoy the pain.
And to stay on topic, LOST got lost by season 3.
ilovebatman writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:31:30 AM

And to those who will say that was unoriginal, how's this?

EAT IT!!!
Ryanlawson writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 5:20:39 AM

@encoreyourface - so Avatar is retarded cause of its simple non existent plot. yet Lost is retarded cause its plot is too complicated? you people will never be happy. stick to Law and Order, feggle
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 6:16:17 AM

I just wanna watch it and get it over and done with...its f*cking dragging on and i am too far in to stop watching. I WANT TO KNOW WHAT THE f*ck IS GOING ON!!!
jdl107 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 7:18:04 AM

@encoreyourface:

"and the serial killers who get a kick outa watching people get confused like sh*t over the show."

What the f*ck does that mean? How are you gon na try to call people deaf and dumb when you can't even write a post that makes sense? f*ckin' fag.
jdl107 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 7:19:05 AM

gonna
Jabba_RT writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 8:36:25 AM

Jesus, by the title, it sounded like the government was taking over ABC's scheduling directly.
kyearby writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 8:46:47 AM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. Damnit Obama you've done it again. But really this does somewhat piss me off. I've been anticipating Lost for a while now.
kyearby writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 8:47:56 AM

@HorrorJunky4Life

Yes they did. but they came back
bale01289 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 9:12:18 AM

I'm really excited about the last season of LOST. I'm NOT so excited about Obama! They would hafta f*ck with the one show I'm looking forward to.....*ssholes! @encoreyourface you just sound stupid when trying to put others down. Leave it to the big boys. I think I heard Derp88 call you a "f*cktard"
barley_cat writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 9:56:36 AM

sh*t me! A week? What will the lost fans do for a week? Try to put themselves in a coma so they'll end up on "the island"?!
CCBlev writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 10:24:57 AM

@jabba
wouldnt surprise me if they were taking over, its only a matter of time before big brother happens
Kindlegolas writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 10:35:36 AM

Just do what Fox does and say F*ck Obama..
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 10:39:35 AM

I don't even watch Lost and this pisses me off, just because I have to be reminded of have a stupid f*cking commie socialist for a president...(yes I am serious that was not a joke I hate him more than anyone else in the world including lohan)....He is a dipsh*t.
warlord writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 10:53:37 AM

that c*cksucker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
tcu21 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 11:18:02 AM

This would piss me off so much.

@Encoreyourface: Yes all 10 million viewers are "blind, deaf, and dumb and can't understand what's happening in the room"

It's not about waiting another week, it's about the date has been set for months now and we shouldn't HAVE to wait another week because Obama decides to have his State of the Union on the same night.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 11:18:48 AM

You know the economy is one thing, but now Obama has gone too far. Look I'm not to stomp on anyone who actually likes this guy, but nothing he says is going to be worth listening to to me until he actually DOES SOMETHING. And now he wants to interrupt Primetime television, pretty much one of the few sane escapes from the rough time the country is going through. Take that away and you take away a "stabilizer". It's the same with movies. I mean has anyone else noticed how much frikkin' money films are making so consistently. Even Terminator Salvation, an okay mediocre sequel to the classic James Cameron two, made about $140 million in the United States last year. People are going to anything in the movies and watching anything fun on television to escape reality right now. So instead of announcing it, I don't know put it online like everything else and just do it. This seems to be the problem with the government, just worse right now, where there is all talk to try and calm the country but not actually doing it. So advice to the White House: "Less talking and more of actually doing."
Peter Parker writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 11:50:47 AM

"Twitter has been full of comments from devoted viewers who are not very happy with White House's decision."

- Yeah, one must establish his priorities!
State of the Union... "Lost"...
f*ck the Union, fans want to see their show! (sigh)

Who does this dude think he is? The President?

And, btw, anyone else sees the irony in "State of the Union" followed by "Lost"?
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 12:03:43 PM

Lost? never heard of it.... jk... but really who gives a rats ass...
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 12:05:07 PM

Guess which one ill be watching?... neither! HA!
SuluNakamura writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 12:30:12 PM

cry moar, Lost fans. They're not taking the episode away, they're delaying it.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 12:47:03 PM

@SuluNakamura: exactly, they're not cancelling it. And I am a big fan, as much as I want some freakin answers, I don't want it to be over!
ksplatt writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 12:49:51 PM

Ppl gettin' real defensive over making fun of a simple TV show...Jesus tittyf*ckin' Christ calm down. I'd rather watch reruns of All That after the original cast left than watch Lost.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 1:05:23 PM

Speaking of which, does anyone where I could watch the original All That. The show was incredible the first couple years and I was wondering if anyone had an online site to watch it.
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 1:21:32 PM

would anyone here do the hair bonding thing with ranger?

just curious ROTFL

btw... Avatar rocked
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 1:31:43 PM

Go away permanently OBAMA you suck!
ksplatt writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 2:14:02 PM

Nicktoon flashback Slueth?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 2:43:40 PM

@ksplatt
I thought that was only stuff in the last couple years? I'll check it out though.
TylerDurden writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 2:52:13 PM

wtf is wrong w you. its the most entertaining show on television right now. shut up. LOST all the way
Tizzle writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:07:45 PM

@JEff

"I don't even watch Lost and this pisses me off, just because I have to be reminded of have a stupid f*cking commie socialist for a president...(yes I am serious that was not a joke I hate him more than anyone else in the world including lohan)....He is a dipsh*t"

So he is a communist? And a socialist? It would be one thing if he actually socialized health care or anything else for that matter (which would be an improvement in this country) but he actually hasn't really done anything. So why is he a communist? Do you know what socialism means for that matter, or anything about politics?

Oh and why is Lost still on the air?
Tizzle writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:10:44 PM

Is that picture of the Lost cast supposed to look like "The Last Supper?" Because it does. That Lock guy is Jesus.
ksplatt writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:20:41 PM

No way dude, nicktoons were like in the early 90's...then stupid ass shows started coming on. I have all the seasons of doug, rocko, ahh real monsters, etc if you want them.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:27:30 PM

@ Tizzle - I know alot about politics, for one thing socialism is pretty much communism light....I am a firm believer in every person for themselves, if you can't afford health care and want it then get a better f*cking job or wait join the military....I don't need my tax money to go to some fat f*cker sitting on his ass in mommies basement doing jack sh*t...get a f*cking job and a life....Keep what you earn not spread the wealth, like Osama sorry Obama would love to do, but thankfully he hasn't been able to do sh*t yet else wise we are really f*cked...does that answer your question j*zzle?
kyearby writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 5:23:45 PM

@Tizzle

Yes
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 6:08:34 PM

I say push Lost up to Jan 26th then, f*ck.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 7:42:58 PM

why is everybody jumping down my throat?



Roadimus writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 8:11:58 PM

Wow. If doing absolutely nothing gets him a Nobel Peace Prize, pissing off all the fans of Lost just might earn Obama sainthood. What a douche. Wake me when he leaves office.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 8:26:15 PM

lol, no kidding ...
Ryanlawson writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 9:01:35 PM

hahaha, yessss!
HHAAA Smokey has spoken, Lost pwns white house.
i guess when Gibbs says that the president wont f*ck over lost fans you no the shows big.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u6f-wrmcL-c&feature=player_embedded
Lordchristo writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 9:17:28 PM

@encoreyourface - Haha, it's nice you tried to infer people were handicapped when you, yourself, have proven your own retardation. Lost is a fun show, and I can't wait for you to die in a fire. You f*cking moron.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 9:28:07 PM

what is your problem? i never said you couldn't watch the show, i never said you couldn't like the show, and you do understand what i said was a joke, right? i'm sure the show isn't as bad as i make it sound, i didn't guess all the Lost fans where so damn offensive ...
blinkbomber writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 9:43:02 PM

lost is a great show, good television. the state of the union isnt.

i can just read about it elsewhere, like i do the rest of the news... because i dont care to watch it.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 2:39:14 AM

@ksplatt
I might take you up on that offer. How exactly do you possess those shows? Did you get those Amazon DVD's or just got them off the internet?
ksplatt writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 2:40:02 PM

@Sleuth--I acquired a gyspy's tears...
Tizzle writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 10:06:32 PM

@Jeff:

I don't live in my mother's basement anymore, and I've lost a lot of weight since last year after going on the subway diet, so it seems you really don't know what you're talking about.

Anyway... I'm not asking for socialism. I just don't like the fact that 1-3% of Americans have 98% of the wealth.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved