WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Zombieland" Writers Hired for "GI Joe" Sequel

Posted: January 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Zombieland" Writers Hired for "GI Joe" SequelSubmit Comment
Just yesterday, we reported that Paramount Pictures has hired a screenwriter to begin working on the script for the "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra" sequel.

At the time, we had no idea who that writer is, but IESB has just received word that it's "Zombieland" scribes Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick. The duo are a hot commodity in Hollywood these days, already being hired for the "Zombieland" sequel, a "Venom" spin-off, and the "Deadpool" spin-off.

As previously mentioned, all the lead actors are contractually obligated to return for "GI Joe 2." Director Stephen Sommers, however, is not. Will Paramount bring back Sommers for the sequel? We have no idea. But Sommers has already expressed interest in returning. Stay tuned.

Click here to read our "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra" review.

Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:21:13 AM

Zombieland sequel first please.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:33:51 AM

Damn these guys are writing everything. Hope they can handle it but I wouldn't be surprised if there's a lemon in this batch of scripts.
Whitta writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:24:29 AM

why?! i dont think anyone actually wants a sequel to this movie
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 8:44:05 AM

Cobra Commander will be hunting the "Ultimate Twinkie" to crash the Joes!!
CCBlev writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 10:31:18 AM

thats cool they are writing this, f*ck bringing back tatum, sommers and f*ck it just recast half the movie, f*ck it agian just reboot this piece of sh*t
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 10:55:24 AM

The writers I am OK with, its the cast that sucks balls....please someone tell channing "I am a wigger" tatum that he can't act......you can bring back scarlet and the baroness they were HAWT!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 11:29:58 AM

Well I'm sold.
TheStig writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 11:38:45 AM

well said jeff....and snake eyes can come back cause he was badass...
SeWerin writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 11:41:31 AM

Ok, i gotta admit, that i enjoyed GI Joe movie, but only because i had super-low expectation.

Ninja action is always great in my book.

But this is good news
Peter Parker writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 11:53:40 AM

What does "GI Joe" need writers for?
rocketman writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 12:13:38 PM

@Whitta
I do,loved the first one,dumb as post but fun as hell and it looks great on bluray.
ksplatt writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 12:57:14 PM

Zombieland doesn't need NEED a sequel, I'm 50/50 on it, because it was a great movie that Idk if it really needs a sequel. GI Joe was just plain f*ckin' gay...it was like a terrible 90's action movie gone wrong.
gotsghostrider writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 1:20:25 PM

ksplatt u mean like Michael Bays movies?
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 1:28:15 PM

However, a good script means sh*t if the actors aren't worth a damn.
ksplatt writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 1:53:20 PM

@gotsghostrider---yes
pnkntndr writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:34:18 AM

Jeff, you read my mind brother!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved