WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Spider-Man 4" to be Delayed by Several Months

Posted: January 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Spider-Man 4" to be Delayed by Several MonthsSubmit Comment
Yesterday, Sony Pictures confirmed that it is struggling to make the May 6th, 2011 release for "Spider-Man 4," but will still try to do whatever is necessary to make it happen, since the weekend is a big money-maker.

Now comes word from Josh Jaggars, the senior VFX producer on the movie, that the film is definitely delayed and that employees should feel free to go out looking for other work. And check out the name of the movie in his email. When I first heard (about a month ago) that the title may end up being "Spider-M4N," I thought it was a joke. I guess it isn't.

Here is the full email via DeadlineHollywood:

Hi there.
So, itís official. "Spider-Man 4" has been pushed back several months, both the start of shooting and the release date. At this time, we have no official start date, so I would encourage all of you to look for other work.

If/when the situation changes, either Rachelle, Spencer, or I will be in touch.
I apologize for the inconvenience.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

--

Josh R. Jaggars
Sr. VFX Producer
SPIDER-M4N


Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: Deadline Hollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Goober3000 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 5:41:40 PM

spider man visited my school once...jumped off the roof and everything
wonderBOY writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 5:53:58 PM

SPIDER-M4N is just stupid
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 5:54:04 PM

Hopefully his d*ck tasted like Gwen's and not MJ's!
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 5:55:17 PM

@WP - lol. Excellent pic (as was the last one of Nick Cage and his latest law suit, and others) of Spidey packin' his bag!
lost_addict writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:40:06 PM

^agreed.hillarious picture :-)
MattC903 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:53:35 PM

hahahaha great picture WP.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:01:05 PM

hehe,hilarious picture. by the way, who didn't see this coming? with all the script delays and rumors floating around it comes to no surprise.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:10:18 PM

SPIDER-M4N is just so they can save some cash by not adding an extra letter.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:15:45 PM

lol
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:15:55 PM

Spider Man movies are for virgins and sodomy victims
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:25:03 PM

I guess you're first in line then...
Jabba_RT writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:38:22 PM

Great picture.

This is actually good news. Who wants another f*ckfest like Spiderman 3? If they can't come together on what they want, DON'T MAKE THE f*ckING PICTURE!!!

Maybe if they wait long enough, the property will revert back to Marvel and it will be done right.

Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:51:48 PM

@Freudian - nice!
realgirl76 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 8:22:55 PM

Finally posts without a single "f*cktard" oh wait, there he is.....
Peter Parker writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 8:39:50 PM

"Spider-Man 4" to be Delayed by Several Months

Gee... I know the airports are a mess right now, but delayed by months? Holly f*ck!

That's just crazy...
Franko85 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 8:48:59 PM

Just scrap Spider-M4n and throw the money into something else, like...Thor or even Deadpool. Spider-M4n isn't worth the movie ticket price(Non-IMAX, Matinee ticket price),because it won't get done right. I'm just sayin.
TheStig writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:14:05 PM

whenever this gets made and whoever the villain is no matter what the trailers look like I will still see the midnight showing...comes with being a die hard fan i guess...however i am happy with waiting if it means avoiding an abortion like some of the stuff in spidey 3, but if it never got made i would be pretty upset.
victor arroyo writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:16:29 PM

PLEASE CHECK OUT THIS VIDEO!!! PLEASE!(watch the whole thing)

Specially:

Freudian_Nightmare

Ranger

Peter Parker

Jeff



and now I give you...THE MEXICAN SPIDERMAN:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0C4LQFlvmek&feature=related



Peter Parker writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:31:26 PM

@ victor:

FMFAO!!! Too funny, man!
It took a while to get there, I was wondering where the whole thing was going, but from 1m20 on it got so f*cking funny!
Good stuff!

And the best of it, the guy really looks like the dude from this article's picture!
victor arroyo writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:37:08 PM

hahaha I think he's bleeding inside the mask hahahaha.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:41:59 PM

LOl! I was just waiting to see him take out the mask and spit a couple of teeth out!
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:48:18 PM

@victor - priceless my friend!

lol... that hurt just watching it!

Even though that mask you could feel that dumb sh*t writhing in pain!

That last half of the video I think he was just sh*tting himself!

Spanish Spider-Man,
Spanish Spider-Man...
Can't exactly do what a real Spider can...
Spins a web, out his ass!
Breaks his shoulder... he's got NO class!
LOOK OUT!
There's goes a wounded Spanish Spider-Man!
telur writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:04:12 PM

i still hate when harry osborn is dead
TeemSelami writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 1:04:18 AM

if that pic is of the spidey on hollywood he has the greasiest ponytail
Nemonian writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 5:39:39 AM

Lame title. What's next, 5pider-man?
nmneid writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 6:51:07 AM

*Charlie Brown music*
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 8:38:29 AM

HAHAHHAA, no more spider man movies, wait another 14 years, when the technology make a good CGI Spider man, hahaha
lost_addict writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 11:47:24 AM

they just can't think how to top the brilliance of spiderman 3...
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 11:48:09 AM

I will have to check out the video when I get home, but from the reactions it sounds hilarious.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved