WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

People's Choice Awards Winners

Posted: January 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
PeopleSubmit Comment
Outside of the usual "Twilight" mania, Sandra Bullock was the big winner at the 36th Annual People's Choice Awards, taking home the award for Favorite Movie Actress and Favorite Comedy Movie (The Proposal).

I can't think of too many other highlights, except what Sacha Baron Cohen said while presenting Johnny Depp an awards for Favorite Movie Actor.

He said: "Johnny Depp doesn't follow trends, he creates them... His harrowing documentary about the late 19th century confectioner Sir William Wonka has made it acceptable, once again, for creepy middle-aged men to approach children and offer them candy... Later this year his starring role in Alice in Wonderland will hopefully make it acceptable for creepy middle-aged men to invite young girls round for tea and offer them hallucinogenic drugs."

Check out the full list of movie winners below.

* Johnny Depp

* Brad Pitt
* Hugh Jackman
* Robert Pattinson
* Ryan Reynolds

* Sandra Bullock

* Anne Hathaway
* Drew Barrymore
* Jennifer Aniston
* Kristen Stewart

* Hugh Jackman

* Christian Bale
* Gerard Butler
* Shia LaBeouf
* Vin Diesel

* Jim Carrey

* Adam Sandler
* Ben Stiller
* Ryan Reynolds
* Vince Vaughn

* Miley Cyrus

* Anna Kendrick
* Emily Osment
* Ginnifer Goodwin
* Zoe Saldana

* Taylor Lautner

* Chris Pine
* Joseph Gordon-Levitt
* Sam Worthington
* Zachary Quinto

* The Twilight Saga

* Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
* The Proposal
* Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
* X-Men Origins: Wolverine

* Inglourious Basterds

* (500) Days of Summer
* District 9
* Paranormal Activity
* Tyler Perry's Madea Goes To Jail

* The Proposal

* 17 Again
* Bride Wars
* The Hangover
* He's Just Not That Into You

Favorite MOVIE
* Twilight

* The Hangover
* Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
* The Proposal
* Star Trek Favorite TV DRAMA
* House

* CSI: Crime Scene Investigation
* Grey's Anatomy
* Lost

Favorite TV COMEDY
* The Big Bang Theory

* Desperate Housewives
* How I Met Your Mother
* The Office
* Two and a Half Men

* Hugh Laurie

* Kiefer Sutherland
* Mark Harmon
* Matthew Fox
* Patrick Dempsey

* Katherine Heigl

* Anna Paquin
* Blake Lively
* Jennifer Love Hewitt
* Mariska Hargitay

* Steve Carell

* Alec Baldwin
* Charlie Sheen
* Jim Parsons
* Neil Patrick Harris

* Alyson Hannigan

* America Ferrera
* Amy Poehler
* Eva Longoria Parker
* Tina Fey

* True Blood

* Dexter
* Gossip Girl
* The Hills
* The Secret Life of the American Teenager

* American Idol

* Dancing with the Stars
* Project Runway
* So You Think You Can Dance
* Survivor: Samoa

* Keith Urban

* Eminem
* Jason Mraz
* John Mayer
* Tim McGraw

* Taylor Swift

* Beyonce
* Britney Spears
* Carrie Underwood
* P!NK

* Carrie Underwood

* Brad Paisley
* Keith Urban
* Rascal Flatts
* Taylor Swift

* Lady Gaga

* Adam Lambert
* Demi Lovato
* Kris Allen
* Susan Boyle

Favorite ROCK BAND
* Paramore

* Daughtry
* Green Day
* Kings of Leon
* Muse

* Run This Town

* Good Girls Go Bad
* I'm On a Boat
* Live Your Life
* Lucky

Favorite R&B ARTIST
* Mariah Carey

* Alicia Keys
* Beyonce
* Jennifer Hudson
* Usher

* Lady Gaga

* The Black Eyed Peas
* Britney Spears
* Katy Perry
* Taylor Swift

* The Vampire Diaries

* Flash Forward
* The Good Wife
* NCIS: Los Angeles
* V

* Glee

* Accidentally On Purpose
* The Cleveland Show
* Cougar Town
* Modern Family

* Dog Whisperer

* Animal Cops
* It's Me or the Dog
* Rescue Ink Unleashed

Favorite WEB CELEB
* Ashton Kutcher

* Andy Samberg
* Miley Cyrus
* P. Diddy
* Will Ferrell

* Up

* Hannah Montana: The Movie
* Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs
* Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian
* Where the Wild Things Are

* The Twilight Saga

* Harry Potter
* Star Trek
* Transformers
* X-Men

Favorite TALK SHOW
* The Ellen DeGeneres Show

* Chelsea Lately
* Live with Regis & Kelly
* The Oprah Winfrey Show
* The Tyra Banks Show

* Supernatural

* Heroes
* Lost
* True Blood
* The Vampire Diaries

* Eminem

* Flo Rida
* Jay-Z
* Lil' Wayne
* T.I.

Source: WorstPreviews.com

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 5:43:44 PM

I think I might have a trouble or two regarding these "winners"
wonderBOY writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 5:58:56 PM

how is inglorious basterds a indy movie just because its by weinstein company. it cost 70million, indys are like a million or less
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:01:03 PM

@wonderBOY - I don't think cost has much to do with it (clearly), it's more of who produces it (other than a major studio). But I hear ya.

I haven't watched these awards in years, but of the bunch I like these (as I remember), for truly (supposedly) the public picks the winners (but that too could be skewed depending on who they ask).
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:04:10 PM

Looking at the results they asked a bunch of f*cking tweens.
Bigcheese writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:04:49 PM

Twilight???? Winning something????? I would of thought wolverine would of got best team purly because of liev and Ryan. And modern family defo should of won something.

gimple writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:05:53 PM

Hell yeah! Now Sandy B just needs to win her Oscar!!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:17:12 PM

At least they had the decency to include the "Favorite Web Celeb"-category...
victor arroyo writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:38:50 PM

this list is f*cked
thedotsays writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:59:42 PM

Tragic how the MTV Movie Awards are more credible than these.
Hell, even the Billboard Awards are at least based on sales.
ironhide-autobot writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:14:05 PM

taylor lautner and f*cking miley cyrus!!!!???????????????????????,what the f*ck about zoe zalanda and chris pine!!!!!????????,favorite comedy is the f*cking propsal and not the god damn hangover,district 9 was 8 times better then inglourious basterds,but inglourious isnt even indepedent barley
CCBlev writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:57:51 PM

god this all f*cked up in the music catergory, beyonce, gaga, swift, god i hate them worse than i do lohan and dandy combined, can somebody take them out before they kill music once and for all, as for the twlight and the other sh*t, ill let everyone take care of that
tcu21 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 8:19:16 PM

Let's hope this serves as a precursor for Miley to get an Oscar nod, I mean really, her work is so outstanding, nothing this year held a candle to Hannah Montanna: The Movie. What's really outstanding is that, that was the only movie she appeared in and she really nailed the part. Zoe Saldana was decent in Star Trek and Avatar, but they were only two of the highest grossing movies of the year.

Plus Taylor Lautner was great in New Moon. I mean he really got into shape for that movie. What has Joseph Gordon Levitt done for acting? He hardly put on any muscle for (500) Days of Summer. Sam Worthington as Jake Sully, Chris Pine as James Kirk, Zach Quinto as Spock, none of these actors had to prepare as much as Lautner did to play Jacob.

Congrats to the future greats of our movie industry.
Franko85 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 8:30:54 PM

That's why I don't listen to people's opinions about movies or anything regarding movies. This list seems...whats the word...paid off...no...rigged..."Howard Stern"-ed...no...manipulated by 12 year olds...yeah thats it, manipulated by 12 year olds.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 8:34:29 PM

Only at this award show where all the stupid teenage girls can vote would Miley Cyrus and the Twilight Saga win anything. I have an undying hatred for both. In fact...what frikkin' movie could Miley Cyrus get a breakout actress award for besides the Hannah Montana Movie which is basically her playing her?
bale01289 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:52:04 PM

This list is totally f*cked! Hate the tweens! I must admit that Glee deserves a nod, though. Jane Lynch is amazing on the show, plus being from the same guys that did Nip/Tuck leaves room for creative story lines.
otis writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:18:23 PM

tcu21, are you serious? Tell me you're kidding.

I don't care how much Taylor Lautner "prepared" for his role. As an actor myself, that's only half the battle. The actual acting is the main component. Which he has yet to show. But as for these awards, he's perfect. This isn't an overall achievement ceremony. It's just a giant stew of tween fantasy picks in some commercialized blunder**** fantasy football game.
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:19:40 PM

Tcu21,what does pumping iron have to do with actung you utter retard?

He worked out alot in the gym therefore he deserves a acting award? my God STFU c*nt
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:20:56 PM

Levitt didn't have to put on any muscle for his acting role you stupid c*nt
tcu21 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:44:45 PM

Wow in your guy's defense it is hard to detect sarcasm within the written word.

It was sarcasm calm down.
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:58:43 PM

I'll f*cking sodomize your sarcasm c*nt
GIST writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 11:33:17 PM

@tcu21 & derp88

Oh man, I just read both your on-going remarks about Lautner and such. And I can't stop laughing. derp88 had every excuse to be defensive because they're many tweens who pop there pimple-period heads in WP to share their twi...I-don't-even-want-to-type-the-whole-name-out insights about that al;kfl ssildhhaorahla; gay vamp movie.
Assuming that tcu21 was a tween on team Lautner. Reading your post made my eyeballs dry, so my eyelids were stuck. But man, that was hilarious. You could've played on with that facade and got everybody riled up. But you probably would've ended up where Dandy is.
...I leave it to you guys to figure out what orifice she now lingers in.
VDODSON writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 2:22:53 AM

Where is Sons of Anarchy?? One of the best shows on tv at the moment.
the_tortel writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 2:25:25 AM

Oh my goodness Derp, jeez man, I mean, dang dude... I thought my mother was slow when it comes to sarcasm.
VDODSON writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 2:25:56 AM

DERP88 is a jackass, but he cracks me up with his post's. TCU- funny as post as well about Levitt not having to bulk up.
vaodsi writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 2:46:42 AM

people's choice? looks more like tween choice
m5dmb28 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 5:04:05 AM

tweens aren't people. in fact, that's what soliant green is REALLY made of: tweens.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 8:56:32 AM

HAHAHAHAHAHA best awards show ever Sam W. loose to Taylor L. hahahahahahah what a looser i kill myself if this happend to me hahahah go and cry like a sissy girl Sam W. the gay from the block beat you hahahah
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 8:01:05 PM

MORE LIKE THE TEEN CHOICE AWARDS..cause little girls are the only people who care

cant believe Eminem beat lil wayne with all the tween girls that voted in this (see Twilight beating Hangover) Its good though that there is still some sanity left

Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=16360#ixzz0c4YbqhSH
DX: "SUCK IT!!!" writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 12:52:15 AM

@ trueman:

Dude, relax. Why all the hate on Worthington? He seems like a cool, down to earth, laid back guy; someone to invite over on Sundays to your barbecue party with other friends and listen to some badass music (as long as he brings more beer!). At least, even if you can't stand him, you can't deny he is more pleasant to watch in a movie than Zac Efron (annoying motherf*cker) or more engaging than Robert Pattinson (talk about a human piece of wood!). Despite all the hate, don't forget: The Cameron knows his stuff. HE picked Worthington. HE knows WHY.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved