WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hangover" Became #1 Comedy of All-Time on DVD

Posted: January 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hangover" Became #1 Comedy of All-Time on DVDSubmit Comment
Last year's hit "The Hangover," which became the highest grossing R-rated comedy of all time with $467 million, has now broken another record since hitting stores on Blu-ray and DVD on December 15th.

The film has become the #1 comedy of all time on the DVD charts with combined consumer and rental sales topping 8.6 million units with 1.5 million units coming from Blu-ray purchases. Strong sales are expected to continue bringing the six-month estimate to 9.5 million units.

"We are thrilled that 'The Hangover' is enjoying the same level of success as it had on the big screen, having become the #1 comedy of all time on DVD," said Ron Sanders, President of Warner Home Video. "Working with a filmmaker as talented as Todd Phillips to bring this film to DVD both for the fans who want to see it again and again, and for those who may not yet have seen it has been a privilege."

Click here to read our "Hangover" review.

Source: Warner Home Video


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GIST writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:34:26 AM

WOLFPACK! What's a better way than wandering a desert, searching for strippers and cocaine?
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:15:53 AM

Okay, well maybe we should tell that to Rain Man, because he practically bankrupted a casino, and he was a ruh-tard! ... claaassic!
johnny_boy writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:46:46 AM

That's cool. This movie as great as it was definitly deserves it.
vwkombi writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:13:47 AM

This movie was one of the first in a long time that actually resulted in a round of high-5s.
LastActionHero writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:55:58 AM

Funny, but way overrated.
MattC903 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:31:44 AM

WIN!
takai writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:33:02 AM

@Last Action Hero - Not as overrated as 'Superbad'
tcu21 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:28:15 AM

@LastActionHero and Takai

And yet both "The Hangover" and "Superbad" will be looked back on as classic comedies and some of the most frequently quoted movies of this generation.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 11:24:58 AM

Oh how I loved this movie. Had me cracking up and showed me just how wasted my time in Vegas was. Next time I'm following their example...only without the roofies. I wanna remember what the hell I did.
KindredMac writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 11:30:04 AM

Tried to watch it three times.... fell asleep all three times before the movie ended. That right there puts it in the "Over-hyped" category for me personally. I had the same problem with SuperBad.
Sure there were one liners in the movie that were humorous but the overall experience was yawn inspiring.

If you want to talk modern classic comedies then you have to include the first American Pie. That one came out of no where and is immortal.
ksplatt writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 12:25:30 PM

This movie couldn't grasp my attention either, didn't think it was that funny.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:00:25 PM

Superbad is overrated? C'mon, it's hilarious and the hangover was great as well
NatG83 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:02:15 PM

I enjoyed the movie, but I too felt it to be a bit overrated. But, goood for all the actors. It's given a career boost to Zach Galifianakis, who definitely deserved it.
Kindlegolas writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:43:48 PM

And yet somehow the Proposal beat this for favorite comedy?? someone explain
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:44:27 PM

as it should it was f*cking hysterical! There are Skittles in there!!
tcu21 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:50:34 PM

To people who feel the need to be over individualistic and can't bring themselves to like whatever the general populous enjoys, The Hangover and Superbad are overrated. But to the rest of us, they are two of the funniest movies of this generation.
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:19:06 PM

Open Toe Sandals Gay
Rich k writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:38:20 PM

This movie is definately not overated.
selter626 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:54:58 PM

HOW DARE YOU, SHES A NICE LADY!! lmao
rayvenge writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:28:19 PM

good movie, oh yeah carlos, carlos
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 5:03:26 PM

That movie is a blue print of my future wedding ceremony.
pjmbdm writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 8:52:20 PM

I think the people who didn't find this movie and Superbad very appealing are the ones who either A) Haven't had a blast in Vegas/with friends B) Have yet to go to Vegas C) Don't have a couple of really really close friends. I'm not knocking you guys/gals at all. Just kinda what I think may be behind the "meh" factor for you all.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved