WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"GI Joe" Sequel is Moving Forward

Posted: January 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"GI Joe" Sequel is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Last time we heard about the sequel to "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra," was days after the first film was released in theaters in August. Paramount Pictures vice chairman Rob Moore confirmed that the second installment will soon go into development.

Apparently, he's was telling the truth, since Collider has just learned that the studio has hired a screenwriter to begin working on the script for "GI Joe 2." At this point, the site's sources couldn't reveal the writer's name.

Moore previously stated that the lead actors are contractually obligated to return for another film, but director Stephen Sommers is not. Although, Sommers has already expressed interest in returning.

The first film wasn't a great success, having earned only $300 million worldwide on a $175 million budget. Plus the reviews were some of the worst of the year, scoring only 36% on RottenTomatoes.

Click here to read our "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra" review.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 128 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BlueMobius writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:19:18 AM

I LOVE that $125 million is not considered a friggin' success. Unbelievable!
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:23:24 AM

BlueMobius

The movie didn't make a 125 million PROFIT you dope

grizzle writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:11:29 AM

BAD IDEA
takai writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:14:14 AM

"Plus the reviews were some of the worst of the year, scoring only 36% on RottenTomatoes."

Really WP? Why would you even reference that trash site?

Also, @Derp - Did you even read the article?

$300 mil - $175 mil = $125 PROFIT.

you dope.
chrisc20002003 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:16:34 AM

How is earning $300 million worldwide on a $175 million dollar budget not considered a success? Really? The movie was total crap, but lets face it, the movie was a financial success. If a film is lucky enough to break even it can be called a success.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:40:32 AM

I think the sequel will get it right next time around. Least they're deciding to just learn from their mistakes and just make the second story better.
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 5:36:38 AM

@Dope88:

$300mil. - $175mil. = $125mil. PROFIT.

Thx. for playing.

Have a nice day (somewhere else).
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:05:47 AM

You people are f*cking idiots,the movie studio doesn't keep all that 300 million you retards,cinemas around the world get there percentage of that.


The 175 million production budget doesn't even include marketing costs which would have been 50 million +.


LOL @ stupid c*nts who think 300 million earnt -175 million budget = 125 million PROFIT



It earnt 125 million more then its budget but its PROFIT is not 125 million you retards
shayhiri writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:06:35 AM

Too many simpletons around here. Listen, morons:

1. The studio gets roughly 40% of the movie's gross.

2. The budget is usually doubled when marketing costs are added.

3. It means that GIJoe only made 120m on roughly 300m spent. It's a flop.

4. They can get back the lost 180m on the DVD, TV, etc. markets, but it will be hard.

All that said, I don't believe GIJoe2 will ever get made. And if it does, it means:

a) there are some shady double-deals in the financing

b) the movie will be even bigger turd than the first

c) it will flop even harder

Say thanks for the b.o. lesson.
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:07:32 AM

@Dope88:

$300mil. - $175mil. = $125mil. PROFIT.

Thx. for playing.

Have a nice day (somewhere else)




Obviously no clue how the box office works you f*cktard
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:08:39 AM

@Derp - Did you even read the article?

$300 mil - $175 mil = $125 PROFIT.

you dope.



f*cktard you have no clue
vwkombi writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:08:51 AM

G.I Joe: Rise of the Cobra was kind of like a retarded kid painting. I couldn't decide if i wanted to laugh at it for being so bad, or pity it for trying so hard and sucking.
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:09:45 AM

Too many simpletons around here. Listen, morons:

1. The studio gets roughly 40% of the movie's gross.

2. The budget is usually doubled when marketing costs are added.

3. It means that GIJoe only made 120m on roughly 300m spent. It's a flop.

4. They can get back the lost 180m on the DVD, TV, etc. markets, but it will be hard.

All that said, I don't believe GIJoe2 will ever get made. And if it does, it means:

a) there are some shady double-deals in the financing

b) the movie will be even bigger turd than the first

c) it will flop even harder

Say thanks for the b.o. lesson




Finally someone who isn't a f*cktard,nice work
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:11:07 AM

I LOVE that $125 million is not considered a friggin' success. Unbelievable!


Get a clue f*cktard
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:13:36 AM

How is earning $300 million worldwide on a $175 million dollar budget not considered a success? Really? The movie was total crap, but lets face it, the movie was a financial success. If a film is lucky enough to break even it can be called a success.




Another f*cktard with no clue
vwkombi writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:14:56 AM

Calm down Derp..... Here, have some dip. :)
gimple writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:20:24 AM

As annoying as derp is being about this, he's right. The movie probably lost money before DVD sales are included. Movies usually need to double their budget before they can start making any profit in theaters.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:27:40 AM

Triple budget is considered a great success but as the man above me stated double will do. Take it easy on Ranger people guy has some great posts, just because you guys have box office knowledge doesn't make you movie geniuses.

On to G.I Joe... you know I didn't hate it as much as I thought I would. It was cheesy as hell but it reminded me of a cartoon I'd watch on saturday mornings or something. It's not great or even good but if a sequel comes out I might download it and if its good pay to see it.
Jabba_RT writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:29:42 AM

^ So, considering they probably lost money before video sales, they are still going ahead with another one to see how many f*ckin retards think the next one will be better.

Oh wait, that's right, Transformers 2 got made and ended up doing incredibly well even though it sucked moose balls.

Yep, green light it. The movie-going public deserves this sh*t!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:33:53 AM

Well one, the first transformers wasn't 100% terrible and was a huge box office success, which leaded to the second one being made which actually was 1000% terrible, but because the FIRST one wasn't so terrible the drones of people went out to see the second one, ONLY to realize it was complete dog sh*t and Michael Bay had just got one over on them.

GOT DAMN that was a long sentence.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:34:48 AM

Michael Bay might not be a talented director but he's one of the smartest or I should say one of most business savvy ones out there.
Jabba_RT writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:44:24 AM

@ TH3D4RKKN1GH7

I agree about Bay puttin one over on the fans of the first one, but I will bet my left nut that when Transformers 3 comes out in 2011, every one of those fans that saw the second one, will go back to see the new one even though they KNOW it's going to be another piece of sh*t.
LastActionHero writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:53:03 AM

If it still has the dancing homo in the lead and a Wayons brother, it will suck.
takai writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:00:11 AM

@Derp - Snap! Curse words! That must mean that what you say is law and we can't possibly be right!

@Derp AND Shay - As much as you want to be right, I can't let it happen. Especially not when Derp comes in here, 5th grade vocab blazing, and tries to battle like a legit Keyboard Warrior.

Shay, you used civilized language and a decent attitude, so I'm not being aggressive towards you.

Derp.....

Go f*** yourself, but gently, because how wrong you are mixed with how ignorantly you proposed your argument, kind of made my day.

First, the $300 mil number is AFTER theaters get their share of the ticket.

Second, the $175 mil budget was solely to make the movie, nothing else. No advertisement. No product printing. Just to film and edit the movie. Therefore, the money it makes back from ticket sales, is only compared to the money it cost.

There are many different budgets within a movie studio. A production budget. A cast feeding budget. A marketing budget. A product (memorabilia) budget. There's not one huge budget. Therefore, not all numbers intermingle.

The movie cost $175 mil to make. It made back the cost of the movie, and then made more. In other words, it made profit on the cost of the movie. The marketing cost does NOT tie in to the budget in place to pay for making the movie.

Third - From a CNN/Money article -

“Most of the money from ticket sales goes back to the movie studio… During the film’s opening week, the studio might take 70 to 80 percent of gross box office sales. By the fifth or sixth week, the percentage the studio takes will likely shrink to about 35 percent."

I don't see how that equates to 40% of the films ENTIRE GROSS. That number doesn't even make sense. If the movie studio only sees 40% of the gross, where the f*ck does the other 60 go? Don't say the theaters, because they only get about $2 to every $10 ticket.

This is a quote from Howard Edelman, owner of Movieland Cinemas,

“Owners joke about being in the candy business. If you didn’t have concessions at a movie theater, there would be no movie theater. We have movies just to get people in to buy popcorn and candy, where we make our money.”

If a movie theater takes half of the ticket price, why would they need to overprice concessions so much? Also take into consideration how much money they get for advertisements BEFORE the movie even starts.

GI Joe 2 will DEFINITELY get made. Tokyo Drift did terrible, and yet we had another Fast and Furious.

A movie doesn't have to be a big success to get a sequel. You may know a little about the Box Office, but you don't appear to know about the business side of movie making.

For the record, the G.I.Joe DVD has sold 3,729,614 units since it's release on November 3rd. That comes out to $60,066,243.

http://www.the-numbers.com/dvd/charts/annual/2009.php

A.K.A. - Paying for marketing, and the such.



Next time Derp, put a little more effort into your attack, because this round was the equivalent of a third grader taking on Mike Tyson.

Shay, feel free to correct me with some sources.
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:01:37 AM

First, the $300 mil number is AFTER theaters get their share of the ticket.


Stop embarrasing yourself f*cktard
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:03:31 AM

Takai you are so f*cking retarded
takai writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:11:35 AM

Prove me wrong Derp.


I've seen no sources from you and your grand knowledge of the Box Office.

So far, the only "f*cktard" (really?) is YOU.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:12:10 AM

Good comeback Derp. You have now cornered him
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:15:12 AM

$300 million is the amount of money it earnt OVERALL,not AFTER theatres got there share you moron
takai writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:15:28 AM

Please help me Nightmare,



I'm so cold, and afraid.
takai writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:16:54 AM

http://www.the-numbers.com/movies/records/budgets.php


Like I said before, oh wise Derp; prove me wrong, and then we'll talk.
Jensama writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:30:41 AM

Oh no. Stop.
Fantastic. They'll make another completely empty and soulless movie about nothing. Only the fact that Wayans is who I remember the most whenever I think of the movie, should say how terrible it was.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 8:24:53 AM

No can do, Takai. You're on your own. I have nothing against the verbal mastermind that is Derp. I would be, like a d*ck in Lohan's vagina, slaughtered.
victor arroyo writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:08:09 AM

first of all this movie is a pice of sh*t, and second, come on takai this is business 101, Derp88 is taking you to school, LET THE sh*t GO!

takai writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:13:43 AM

Really? Business 101 eh? From what school exactly? Maybe the same one your avatar went to.

And are you sure you want to take that side? You know you have to choose wisely here on WP.
Think Mcfly Think writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:15:06 AM

@ Takai

Man I literally had to register just so that I could tell you that you made my day lol... Funniest sh*t I've seen on here in quite some time. Well played sir... I know derp, I know... I'm a f*cktard.
takai writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:23:12 AM

hahaha. Awesome.

I can't really take all of the praise though. I have to give it up to my man Derp, for providing this wonderful opportunity.

f*cktards for life!
thedotsays writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:33:57 AM

First off, who gives a sh*t about any of these profit scenarios???
Derp, f*cktard, horrible grammar/spelling, and ZERO support will always result in you yourself being the f*cktard. Keep it moving son.
But like I said, who gives a sh*t who's right and who's wrong???

GI Joe is one of those sh*t movies that are damn near garaunteed a sequel. Just off the fact that like someone mentioned, people will go to see it even after seeing the first and knowing how bad it was. Which is why they are also correct in that Transformers 3 will make money.
As far as the Fast/Furious franchise, they had to tie that one up. there was no way they were leaving that franchise ending with Tokyo Drift.

Oh and in the defense of Rotten Tomatoes, they did award GI Joe for worst use of physics in a movie for the scene where the ice shelf breaks and the ice SINKS to crush the Cobra base. I was cracking the hell up when I saw that scene and was glad someone pointed that out.
takai writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:51:39 AM

@Dot - I don't really care about the scenarios themselves, so much as I care about battling it out with some tool bag on a comment board. You know, like real men do. I'm sure you understand what I mean.

I definitely understand and agree with your post on the sequels. We also can't overlook the fact that it has 'G.I.Joe' in the name. That's kind of a guaranteed money maker, just like Transformers.

I don't think everything on that site is bad, because as you and they pointed out, that scene is absolutely ridiculous and equally hilarious, but most of their reviews I've read are total garbage (yes, worse than some of WP's) and their 'Fresh or Rotten' scale is totally bogus.

That's right,

bogus.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:58:17 AM

@ takai:

Good posts. Nice to see someone in this discussion backing up their statements with real data, instead of derp's poo throwing, like apes do, and shayhiri's supposed "body odor" lesson.

"The studio gets roughly 40% of the movie's gross."

and

"The budget is usually doubled when marketing costs are added."

are statements that prove you're very close to being completely clueless, shay. Either you just made that up, or you're reading the wrong articles.

Marketing costs as much as making the movie? Really? As much as advertisement agencies would like for that to be true, in reality, most movie's marketing costs are around 15% to 25% of its total budget.

Despite of the bad reviews and the poor scores the movie got, there's always an audience for this type of flicks, so it's no surprise the studio is still interested in the sequel.
makingcircles writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:02:50 AM

I was never a big GI Joe fan and I had really low expectations for the movie. I went with my sister and I thought it was a "fun" movie. I wouldn't ever need to watch it again but it was one of those popcorn flicks for me. I'd go to the sequel based on my experience with the first one.
MontoyaWA writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:19:38 AM

Damn Derp, you got f0cking OWNED by Takai. Probably best to just shut your yap, and just read the stories from now on.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:22:00 AM

Dont any of you remember? WP had a post after the first week of GIJOE's release saying the studio would green light a sequel. They didn't give a sh*t about its total worldwide draw. They only cared about the opening weekend numbers ($50mill in the US). From that figure some actuary that crunches numbers in the basement of the studio was able to predict that it would somehow make a profit (box office + DVD sales) and so would a sequel.

Understanding how films make a profit can obviously be confusing sometimes. One thing is for sure though, Hwood is in the business of making money. It wouldn't have pushed the sequel if it wasn't happy with the returns on the first film. They'll make it cheaper and cheesier just to turn another small profit just like they did with Men in Black 2.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:25:54 AM

"They'll make it cheaper and cheesier"

- Yup, and that's a scary thought!
Cheesier than the first... That's a loooooooooooot of cheese!
Think Mcfly Think writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:26:56 AM

I wish there was an option b. to them making another one of these terrible movies... Like say instead I just give someone 10 bucks and then I hit the head of my d*ck with a hammer... It amounts to about the same amount of suffering.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:30:36 AM

Well after reading all of those comments about profits and sh*t I have a headache thanks guys!...but it was pretty funny to see derp AKA f*cktard king get owned....as for the movie the only way I will watch this is if chatum tanning or whatever that f*cking morons name it, will not be attached to the movie or he dies a slow horrible death.....oh yeah and tits I would like to see baroness and scarlet tits.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:34:17 AM

@ Think Mcfly Think:

"I just give someone 10 bucks and then I hit the head of my d*ck with a hammer"

Someone already turned that concept into a show. MTV, with "I Bet You Will", "Jackass" and "Dirty Sanchez".

But I feel your pain, dude. Literally!
Personally, I prefer high heels on my nutsack.
But the hammer is a nice touch too.
tcu21 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:35:47 AM

@takai:

How exactly is rottentomatoes a trash site? It's a review aggregate site, like Metacritic, it doesn't make it's own reviews. Calling it a trash site is like calling a proven math formula that calculates averages or percentages trash. Makes no sense.
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:37:17 AM

That's funny because my next bowel movement is coming along as well right after my last one, but it's still sh*t.

f*ck this rape of a childhood love. f*ck YOU Hasbro for selling out to the max. Snake eyes having a mouth imprint on his mask was the straw that broke the camel's back because even that simple thing got f*cked by this sorry excuse for a big budget sh*t fest.
victor arroyo writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:51:33 AM

@takai

dude, I have nothing against you but:

"And are you sure you want to take that side? You know you have to choose wisely here on WP."

Really? are you that retarded? who the f*ck cares about sides?

I like reading comments by:

Freudian_Nightmare
Ranger
Peter Parker
jeffw1978

so there, go f*ck yourself :)
takai writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:53:45 AM

@tcu - I knew that RT reviews are done by members of its community, but after just going to double check it, I noticed that I was mistaken on how many reviewers there were on the site. So I will say that I might have misjudged.

Even so, most of the reviews I've read on there I thought were complete suck. Maybe I just haven't read the good ones. I'll go back and see if I can find some redeeming reviews.

(I still think the 'Fresh/Rotten' meter is bogus)
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:55:44 AM

They need to do this sh*t "Robot Chicken" style. Those toys would make better actors then the real-life humans in the first movie. Hey, the truth hurts.
takai writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 11:00:11 AM

@Victor - If one wants to continuously post on this site, they had better care about sides. unless they are stronger than most and can easily avoid internet arguments.

When you choose the good side, you get support and intelligent contributions in your discussions. When you choose the bad, you get railed several times, and end up looking like a tool bag. Prime examples are our friend Derp, and the long lost Dandy.

Also, my comment was more comedy than it was me being serious, but I see my text didn't portray that correctly, as the internet often does.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 11:04:50 AM

@victor arroyo: Thanks dude, you're hereby officially on my christmas-card list
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 11:20:35 AM

The first movie was so awful and putting a Wayon brother in there made it worse.

Good arguement there Takai.
eddie499 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 11:55:17 AM

Well...at least they're taking a step in the right direction by hiring writers this time.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 12:12:15 PM

@ Victor:

I appreciate that, bud!
I always enjoy your posts too, btw.

Cheers.
thedotsays writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 12:14:59 PM

Sides suck, profits suck, favorites suck, this movie sucks. I better stop saying suck before dandy makes an appearance.

@Tak, I see your aim at comedy even though it really didn't translate over as you hoped it would.

I agree with what Johnny said, f*ck all this childhood raping. GI Joe, Transformers. They're taking all the great franchises of my youth and sticking a spiked boot up their asses. Just based off those two sh*t-movie franchises, I pray the Voltron flick never gets made and that nobody ever dares mention a Thundercats flick ever!!!

Go make Jem into a f*cking sh*t flick or something, that I can deal with.....f*cking Jem and her bitch holograms.
rocketman writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 12:40:15 PM

I'm glad they are making a sequel because(braces self for flak)...I loved the first one! It was a cheesy live action kids cartoon and it posessed one thing missing from all the summer blockbusters of this year and that was FUN. T4 was a dissapointment as was Transformers 2,both took themselves far too seriously.GI Joe was just a stupid fun as hell turn you're brain off Saturday morning cartoon and for that i was thankfull.Guilty pleasure?Mabey,either way i will gladly watch another.
And Sienna Miller was about the sexiest thing i've seen on screen for ages.
Blank x2 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 12:52:53 PM

Derp88 may be the dumbest person I have ever seen post on here. Basic math? Really?

You said people were retarded for saying it made 125 million, but agreed with some whore who said it made "roughly 120 million". Really?

You're an idiot. It doesn't matter who keeps the profit. Profit is profit, no matter who splits it up. And for the love of God, man, it's "earned"...not "earnt". f*cking moron.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:23:31 PM

Didn't see the first one.
rocketman writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:26:11 PM

der and that was 'your' ^^ i ment to type.
EDIT FUNCTION WP.
Goober3000 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:27:26 PM

how many fingers is 300 million?
rocketman writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:32:33 PM

I dunno but i once knew a girl whose nickname was 'kit-kat'
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:35:10 PM

Thanks Victor your stuff is pretty hilarious too.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:39:23 PM

I once knew a girl whose nickname was Jailhouse Jenny.

Jenny had been in prison. 12 years. I gave her a crash course on how things have changed since they locked her away.

She didn't appreciate the dump I took on her chest.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:46:55 PM

^Ungrateful bitch
rocketman writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:50:22 PM

@PP
Is it because you didn't follow it up with a 'chilli dog'
mustardayonnaise writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:53:28 PM

this movie gave me aids

Goober3000 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:53:37 PM

I knew a girl named smash face ashley....she was hot
mustardayonnaise writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:53:39 PM

this movie gave me aids

rocketman writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 2:08:06 PM

Sienna Miller gave me wood.
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 2:37:39 PM

@Dope88 - I know exactly how the $'s work... 'f*cktard!'

This article as a standalone SAYS GI Joe made a profit... meaning IT TOOK IN MORE GROSS THAN IT COST TO MAKE... 'f*cktard!'

Nice to see your whoring Mother taught you how to cut and past ENTIRE blocks of type OTHER already posted, to what... gather stream for you're the little engine that could... 'f*cktard!'

@shayhiri - (see above), umm yeah, I have the $'s splits figured out, thank you... 'moron!'

@takai - you own his ass. LOL... nice work!

@blank - hi Bud. I know... Dope88's is a waste of groceries.

@PP, Victor, TheDot and others... great reading... thx!
outofshadow writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 2:50:16 PM

its not a bad idea as long as they attempt to cover up the mistakes made by the first... killing stormshadow, baroness being good and screwing duke, stuff like that
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:04:20 PM

And show a lot more titties.
Spanza2 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:19:58 PM

wow cant believe theres a math argument going on, plain and simple the movie sucked aka not a success, get a new cast, writer, and director and maybe well see but the whole idea of the movie sucked, the acting sucked the directing sucked, the whole thing sucked...i dont care how much a movie makes if it sucks it sucks
Spanza2 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:21:16 PM

Why not skip the sequel and go right back into the remake? redo it, fix the mistakes, i know someone probably already said it but either way fix the mistakes and make the plot and acting better
bale01289 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:07:51 PM

Can't we all just get along? @ Derp88, time for some new vocab, chief! @ Takai, take the right "side"....Really?!? This aint Bloods and Crips, gaybar! @ jeffw1978, I agree, more titties for the sequel and you can count me in! @ victor arroro, the comments from your listed fav's on this site will keep a smile on your face daily. Kudos to those that post on this site that are brighter than a 20watt light bulb.
FBO writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:08:28 PM

Goes take it easy on derp88; see 88 might end up being my step son and we've been teaching him how to use a computer. So I am sorry he's such a dumbass but his mother and I are doing the best we can. Next week we'll teach him colors and how to keep them in the lines in his new princess coloring book. You should have seen his face when he opened that gift up for christmas, he was beaming! And it was a rough year for his mom so all he got for the holidays was that book; a GIANT Toy Story 3 onesie that his pedaphilphic grandfather made by hand; and fanially an ass kicking curtiousy of me for drinking my eggnog. Oh that dumb bastard red headed step-child. So please take it easy on him, he acts tough but really he's like a p*ssycat
shayhiri writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:10:15 PM

Bunch of clueless gits. What are you doing on a movie site to begin with, if you don't have neither the very basic knowledge, nor the capacity to learn?

Takai, here's your very own link you posted to "back your words": http://www.the-numbers.com/movies/records/budgets.php

I'll ask you two questions:

1. Can you read?
2. If yes, did you read your own link?

Cause it says exactly what I had the goodness to tell you, you ungrateful sods. The BO gross stands for ALL the money the movie makes. The studio takes no more than 50% from it - or even less when its international BO.

Sorry guys, you just sound like 12 year olds - and that's not a good thing.
FBO writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:11:49 PM

^Guys, not Goes... My bad, I was trying to type and f**k Derp's Mom's ear hole at the same time, she really get excited by that.
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:18:29 PM

@shayhiri - I'll bet you sound like a 12 year-old when your Daddy is puncturing your colon from behind.
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:20:09 PM

@FBO - '... next week we'll teach him colors...'

I fell out of my f*cking chair over that one!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:22:36 PM

@ shayhiri:

"Sorry guys, you just sound like 12 year olds - and that's not a good thing"

- Yes it is! It's great! I love hearing 12 year olds.
"Stop it, uncle Pete, you're hurting me!"

And I go:

"Shut up, Janey, or else next time I won't use the butter!"

12 year olds are fun.
You, on the other hand, aren not fun.
Unless you're talking about Body Odor, you still don't know what you're talking about.

"The studio gets roughly 40% of the movie's gross."

and

"The budget is usually doubled when marketing costs are added."

Ahahahahahahahahah!!! Hilarious...
That's what you call a lesson?
Go back to school, f*ckstick.
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:26:24 PM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:29:24 PM

@bale and victor --- damn nice thing(s) you've said... thank you.

#Freudian - 'Good comeback Derp. You have now cornered him.' --- LOL!
Goober3000 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:39:49 PM

@ shayhiri
have you seen that episode of family guy where a british guy and his daughter move in next door and brian makes a bet with stewie? That's a good episode
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:45:58 PM

OK I could really give two sh*ts how much the studio and how they do it, they could be selling anti-aids drugs to their actors for all I care......but shay or gay or whatever, if you think they sound like 12 year olds then why the f*ck are you arguing with them, have you ever argued with a kid..it doesn't work....do really you either like the punishment or you are that f*cking stupid.

@PP - LOL "Stop it, uncle Pete, you're hurting me!"

And I go:

"Shut up, Janey, or else next time I won't use the butter!"

Thats f*cking hilarious, I like the screaming of 12 year olds my self.

bale01289 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:49:33 PM

@PeterParker - that's the foulest thing I've heard all day......*in the distance bale01289 golf claps*
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:50:01 PM

What's the best thing about twenty-eight year olds?

Answer: there's 20 of 'em!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 5:31:45 PM

Q: How do you make an eight-year old stop screaming?

A: You stop pounding it's butt
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:13:42 PM

I enjoyed G.I. Joe. It wasn't great by any means, but it was a fun cartoony popcorn movie. I wouldn't mind seeing a sequel.
FBO writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:32:14 PM

Thanks Ranger, it's nice to know that someone appreciates my hard work.

Just for an update, You guys probably have been wondering where 88, that's what I like to call him, is. Well I had to send him to his room for looking at Daddy's secret magazines. Which, as he's been told before, are for grown ups only. Everytime he finds my playboys he goes to the park down the street and touches himself... And that ain't right for a 21 yr old boy, just ain't right.
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:12:10 PM

@Dope88 - I know exactly how the $'s work... 'f*cktard!'

This article as a standalone SAYS GI Joe made a profit... meaning IT TOOK IN MORE GROSS THAN IT COST TO MAKE... 'f*cktard!'

Nice to see your whoring Mother taught you how to cut and past ENTIRE blocks of type OTHER already posted, to what... gather stream for you're the little engine that could... 'f*cktard!'


Obvivously a comeback by a virgin,only virgins bring mothers into arguements


And stop trying to be Funny Ranger,your not funny and never will be
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:13:55 PM

Nice try Takai,you didn't give up but i thoroughly OWNED you in every aspect
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:20:48 PM

This article as a standalone SAYS GI Joe made a profit... meaning IT TOOK IN MORE GROSS THAN IT COST TO MAKE... 'f*cktard!'



Stupid c*nt,i never said the movie didn't make a proifit i said it didn't make 125 million PROFIT you retarded c*nt


LOL@ Ranger
ironhide-autobot writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:20:58 PM

idk,it really wasnt that bad
takai writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:27:33 PM

@Shay - Yes I read my own link, but what I think you missed, is that those numbers are AFTER the theaters get their share. That is what the site says.


And @ Derp - hahahahahaha. You can think what you want, but me and everyone but your boy Victor agree that you got put in your place by many different people on this thread.

Nice try.
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:33:29 PM

Taki is my bitch,make me my eggs hoe
takai writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:49:32 PM

Nice one. You showed me up good.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:56:46 PM

shay- watch out for double negatives while preaching about intelligence, sweety

derp- you really sound like an *sshole, but I chuckled a little when I read, "make me my eggs hoe". Grammar and spelling aside, a very Stanley Kowalski-esque statement, which is always appreciated.


Hey Ranger,

Q: How do you make an 8 year old girl cry twice?


A: Rub your bloody d*ck on her Teddy Bear!


If this ends up being my last post here, it's been nice conversing with some of you! The rest of you can go die a slow, painful, AIDS-related death with dandy and all his c*ck-craving, c*m-starved "Twilight" twats. And while I'm at it, f*ck AVATAR!
realgirl76 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 8:01:06 PM

The movie swallowed big time(down Dandy) and can some one please let the little ones know that "f*cktard" is so 2009...
Franko85 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 8:03:59 PM

All I got to say is that Sienna Miller and Rachel Nichols either scantily dressed or in black leather outfits...more please!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 8:35:50 PM

@ Dherpes:

Dude, the only thing you own is a serious anal rash from the butt-f*cking you were a victim of here.
Takai still has his d*ck up your ass, you retard.

Apologize to the man for lowering the intelligence level on this thread, cut your losses and move on.

@ takai:

Good job.
FBO writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 8:48:19 PM

DERP GET BACK INTO YOUR ROOM, NO ONE SAID THAT YOU COULD COME OUT. That's the last straw mister no dinner for you tonight
Vin12 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:17:56 PM

wp is gettin' lazy lol zombieland writers are doin gi joe 2
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:47:14 PM

Peter Parker you are a f*cktard
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:48:28 PM

@ Dherpes:

Dude, the only thing you own is a serious anal rash from the butt-f*cking you were a victim of here.
Takai still has his d*ck up your ass, you retard.

Apologize to the man for lowering the intelligence level on this thread, cut your losses and move on.


Only a homo or a virgin would name themselves Peter Parker,go watch Spiderman you homo
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:54:33 PM

Blank x2 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 12:52:53 PM
Derp88 may be the dumbest person I have ever seen post on here. Basic math? Really?

You said people were retarded for saying it made 125 million, but agreed with some whore who said it made "roughly 120 million". Really?

You're an idiot. It doesn't matter who keeps the profit. Profit is profit, no matter who splits it up. And for the love of God, man, it's "earned"...not "earnt". f*cking moron.



Pipe down f*cktard,go make me my extra strong black coffee NOW BITCH,RUN BICH RUN,you know how angry i get when you don't get me my coffee,bitch pimp hand about to be raised
Peter Parker writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:13:37 PM

@ Dherpes:

"Only a homo or a virgin would name themselves Peter Parker,go watch Spiderman you homo"

- Or maybe my first name is Peter and my family are the Parkers.

See how easy it was to make you look stupid, AGAIN?

You keep embarrassing yourself, moron.
You're utterly boring, so I'll just ignore you for now.
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:15:29 PM

Nice try you queer,go masturbate over a Spiderman movie queer
FBO writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:18:16 PM

Ok, I'll come clean... I am not really going to be derp's step dad... His mom only likes it when I stuck old james rodger in her ear hole... I can only clean the ear wax off so many times before I give up. I want some snatch bitch.

Besides who wants a step son who's ONLY comeback is "f*cktard" STOP WATCHING RED VS BLUE BITCH, THAT SHOW IS FOR GROWN UPS
FBO writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:19:43 PM

Oh and just so derp doesn't get confussed my real name isn't FBO
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:26:40 PM

FBO,imma gunna stick my c*ck and balls in yo mouth cuz
FBO writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:36:53 PM

HAHAHA your c*ck and balls are probably small enough to fit in my mouth, I MIGHT be able to fit one of my balls in your mouth
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:39:42 PM

My c*ck and balls will destroy yo mouth cuz
FBO writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:47:38 PM

Oh 88 you and your homosexual fantasies. Tell you what evry man knows when to quit arguing and we are ast that point. So you want hear anymore from me... Except that it doesn't matter if you or Blue Mobius is right about the original argument all that matters is that I think you just made yourself the new Dandy.... We'll see if I am right or not when everyone starts slamming you on every post published.
Derp88 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:50:07 PM

I wanna be slammed from everyone,i will laugh at all the comments,i don't take anything seriously,i have the thickest skin out of anyone on earth,everyone else is easy to get angry cos there pussies
masKritic writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 12:21:28 AM

Haha Derp88, you're embarrassing yourself.
vwkombi writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 12:59:15 AM

Actually Derp, your sad and pathetic. The only acknowledgement of your existence you ever get is the insults thrown at you from WP members.

You can keep telling yourself that your immune to insults, but that would be lying. And lies make baby Jesus cry. (or Buddha)
SaulSilver writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 1:08:18 AM

I can't believe I just wasted 15 minutes of my life reading this thread.
Touche, douchebags.

All for a GIJ2. Found the first very watchable when Low Expectations are used.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 1:36:55 AM

started gi joe twice still at the eiffel tower part. the sh*t sucks.
shayhiri writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:21:26 AM

Most Profitable Movies, Based on Absolute Profit on Worldwide Gross Release Date Movie Distributor Budget Worldwide Gross Profit
1 12/19/1997 Titanic 20th Century Fox $200,000,000 $1,848,813,795 $724,406,898
2 12/17/2003 The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King New Line $94,000,000 $1,133,027,325 $472,513,663
3 6/11/1993 Jurassic Park Universal $63,000,000 $923,067,947 $398,533,974
4 5/19/2004 Shrek 2 DreamWorks SKG $70,000,000 $919,838,758 $389,919,379
5 5/25/1977 Star Wars Ep. IV: A New Hope 20th Century Fox $11,000,000 $797,900,000 $387,950,000
6 6/11/1982 ET: The Extra-Terrestrial Universal $10,500,000 $792,910,554 $385,955,277
7 12/18/2002 The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers New Line $94,000,000 $926,284,377 $369,142,189
8 11/16/2001 Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Warner Bros. $125,000,000 $976,457,891 $363,228,946
9 7/1/2009 Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs 20th Century Fox $90,000,000 $887,749,378 $353,874,689
10 5/19/1999 Star Wars Ep. I: The Phantom Menace 20th Century Fox $115,000,000 $924,288,297 $347,144,149
11 11/15/2002 Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Warner Bros. $100,000,000 $878,987,880 $339,493,940
12 5/30/2003 Finding Nemo Buena Vista $94,000,000 $866,592,978 $339,296,489
13 7/3/1996 Independence Day 20th Century Fox $75,000,000 $817,400,878 $333,700,439
14 12/18/2009 Avatar 20th Century Fox $237,000,000 $1,135,245,852 $330,622,926
15 12/19/2001 The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring New Line $109,000,000 $868,621,686 $325,310,843
16 7/11/2007 Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix Warner Bros. $150,000,000 $938,468,864 $319,234,432
17 5/23/1997 The Lost World: Jurassic Park Universal $75,000,000 $786,686,679 $318,343,340
18 7/18/2008 The Dark Knight Warner Bros. $185,000,000 $1,000,245,358 $315,122,679
19 6/15/1994 The Lion King Buena Vista $79,300,000 $783,839,505 $312,619,753
20 5/19/2005 Star Wars Ep. III: Revenge of the Sith 20th Century Fox $115,000,000 $848,998,877 $309,499,439

Note: The profit and loss figures are very rough estimates based on the assumption that 50% of box office receipts were returned to the studio. They don't include ancillary (video, TV etc.) earnings, and serve only as a guide.
shayhiri writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:28:00 AM

Takai, that's from YOUR link.

http://www.the-numbers.com/movies/records/budgets.php

Since you proved you can't read or can't process what you read, I've pasted it here for you.

Look at the numbers of the movies. Add the Budget money to the Profit money. Do you get the WW Gross money?
No?
Can you guess why?

Will someone here prove he has above 80 IQ?

Cause being 12 years old is not an excuse.

I had 150 IQ when I was 12.
shayhiri writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 4:38:02 AM

To make it even easier for you , guys, here:

Titanic

Total gross: 1,848m
Budget: 200m

Profit should be:

1,848m -
200m =

Profit: 1,648m

You understand basic math, no?

Than why does your site, Takai, states the Profit is 724m?

According to you the Profit should be:

1,648m

According to your site:

724m

I shall type even more slowly so that y'all keep up:

Profit according to Takai: 1,648m
Profit according to site: 724m

Why the (BIG) difference?

Think, people, think! :)) I know it's hard, but give it a try at least. Observe! ;)
FBO writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 5:24:58 AM

@Shay
First: Al Gore has an IQ of 145 and we all know how retarded that fool is. So obviously IQ doesn't always translate into raw intelligence.

Second: Claiming that you had an IQ of 150 at age 12 makes everyone here think that you are still 12 yrs old. It seems like such a juvenile thing to do, it's like you're pissed that we've been calling out 88 instead of you.

Third: Nobody, and I mean NOBODY, cares about this arguement anymore that's why most people have stopped posting.

dbreuning writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 7:18:34 AM

Oh god no! Didnt like the movie that much. Really looked forward to it when I saw the trailer. When I actually saw it I was dissappointed.
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 2:29:09 PM

Why the f*ck are they making a sequel of this? The first one was the sh*ttiest movie I've ever seen. Not only was the dialog sh*tty, but the cgi and special effects were horrible. I turned the movie off after I saw their jet fly over a desert without casting a shadow on the sand under it. I mean, seriously? Are they using cgi technology from the 80's? Don't bother with a sequel. And if someone already mentioned this stuff, I apologize but I didn't feel like reading the 127 comments on this topic.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved