WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: James Franco's "Your Highness" Comedy

Posted: January 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: James FrancoSubmit Comment
Part of its 2010 movie preview, Universal Pictures has released the first official still from "Your Highness" comedy, starring James Franco, Danny McBride, Natalie Portman and Zooey Deschanel. It is directed by David Gordon Green (Pineapple Express) and is set to hit theaters on October 1st.

Plot: Thadeous (McBride) has spent his life watching his perfect older brother Fabious (Franco) embark upon valiant journeys and win the hearts of his people. Tired of being passed over for adventure, adoration and the throne, he's settled for a life of wizard's weed, hard booze and easy maidens. But when Fabious' bride-to-be, Belladonna (Deschanel), gets kidnapped by the evil wizard Leezar (Justin Theroux), the king gives his deadbeat son an ultimatum: Man up and help rescue her or get cut off.

Half-assedly embarking upon his first quest, Thadeous joins Fabious to trek across the perilous outlands and free the princess. Joined by Isabel (Portman) - an elusive warrior with a dangerous agenda of her own - the brothers must vanquish horrific creatures and traitorous knights before they can reach Belladonna. If Thadeous can find his inner hero, he can help his brother prevent the destruction of his land.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:07:46 AM

this looks and sounds hilarious ... McBride is a genius
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 5:59:09 AM

Too bad it isn't getting a summer release, it could be a runaway-hit
Fabian writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:25:12 AM

@Ted Mosby, Freudian_Nightmare

I agree!
takai writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:45:19 AM

I also agree.

I'm definitely looking forward to this.
BigUnit writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:24:13 AM

this movie is going to be hilarious
SACdaddy writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:25:28 AM

This sounds great! Cant wait to see the "wizard's weed".
tcu21 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:36:44 AM

Took a look at the picture without reading the article and already decided I was going to see it. Franco, McBride, and Deschanel=awesome.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 11:50:24 AM

While I'll not spend my hard earned money to see this, I might sneak into the a theater to watch it.
j-man writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 12:07:47 PM

should be good! i applied to be an extra in this, sons of bitches never got back to me lol ahwell!!!
ksplatt writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 12:20:29 PM

@Horror -- Same thoughts. I didn't think Pineapple Express was that funny. The only people I know that liked it were the douchebag jockies or potheads themselves.
AshTrey writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 12:38:52 PM

Wizards weed will kick your ass!! You gotta have a prescription though
NatG83 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:08:33 PM

Pineapple Express was everything I hoped it would be and more. I'm glad to see this coming together.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:39:30 PM

i cant wait, this is definitely going to be hilarious! and to add with the hilarity they also got some eye candy by getting a hottie like Natlie Portman
tcu21 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:54:43 PM

I'm not a douchebag jockie or a stoner and I thought Pineapple Express hilarious and James Franco deserved more than a Golden Globe nod for his role as Saul.

I'm also sure that "douchebag jockies" and "stoners" didn't make up the 100 million this movie grossed. Not to mention the 43 million revenue in DVD sales.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:56:09 PM

Pineapple Express was dope (Lame, I know, but I had to)
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 2:09:45 PM

This sound alright, I may check it out after seeing some footage.
Rich k writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:50:31 PM

This movie looks good, and i like now that franco is now doing most comedies hes good in them i hated him in little p*ssy boy harry in spiderman, there is just something about mcbride being a night though he doesnt look the part, i dont know if thats suppose to be the point, but what the hell im looking at the negetivity of it, this will be a good movie!
Rich k writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:51:23 PM

and wow im such an idiot i spelled knight like night. f*ck.
SaulSilver writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 1:02:36 AM

sh*t. Why couldn't this have been another Marijuana based James Franco comedy? I mean, they could even keep the title.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on January 8th, 2010 at 3:17:42 PM

omg i can't wait for this!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved