WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Let the Right One In" Remake Gets Release Date and Plot Synopsis

Posted: January 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Let the Right One In" Remake Gets Release Date and Plot SynopsisSubmit Comment
Overture Films has just announced that the remake of "Let the Right One In" vampire film, called "Let Me In," will be released on October 1st and the trailer for the film will likely appear online during the spring. The studio also sent over a full plot synopsis:

Plot: Twelve-year old Owen (Kodi Smit-McPhee) is viciously bullied by his classmates and neglected by his divorcing parents. Achingly lonely, Owen spends his days plotting revenge on his middle school tormentors and his evenings spying on the other inhabitants of his apartment complex. His only friend is his new neighbor Abby (Chloe Moretz), an eerily self-possessed young girl who lives next door with her silent father (Richard Jenkins). A frail, troubled child about Owens's age, Abby emerges from her heavily curtained apartment only at night and always barefoot, seemingly immune to the bitter winter elements. Recognizing a fellow outcast, Owen opens up to her and before long, the two have formed a unique bond.

When a string of grisly murders puts the town on high alert, Abby's father disappears, and the terrified girl is left to fend for herself. Still, she repeatedly rebuffs Owen's efforts to help her and her increasingly bizarre behavior leads the imaginative Owen to suspect she's hiding an unthinkable secret.

Click here to read more about "Let Me In."

Source: Overture Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GIST writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:38:48 AM

Let the Wrong One Out.
blinkbomber writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 5:17:47 AM

Richard Jenkins is in it!!?!?! well, dang... sucks for him. but i bet he'll at least do that role justice. hes a good actor.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 5:55:01 AM

Jenkins is a good actor and he resembles the original actor a lot. But this remake will suck anyway.
Bob82 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 8:58:28 AM

One of my wishes for 2010 was that this remake to fall apart and be totally forgotten, but it seems the tragedy's still happening. I couldn't hate this remake more, it really (I mean really) pisses me off.
thedotsays writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:20:03 AM

I for one am looking forward to this remake. I am a huge fan of the original and think that a US remake will push more folks to see the original. Just how it was with those various remakes of Rec/Quarantine, The Eye, The Ring etc, etc.
And plus, a US remake will only reaffirm the original's deservingly lofty position as a very great film.
tcu21 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:41:49 AM

I saw the original with the dubbed english voices so that really ruined it for me because the people dubbing were kind of overacting, which is sad since they were only providing voices.

So I'm not opposed to an American version of this, I think it's a good thing for Americans to be exposed to a non-gay vampire movie and also Matt Reeves is a more than capable director with more than capable actors Richard Jenkins, Smit-McPhee (The Road), and Moretz (500 Days of Summer).
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 11:33:55 AM

This makes me want to go out and see the original.
eddie499 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 12:11:40 PM

I still don't know about this one, but I will agree with everyone above in that I hope it does awaken an appreciation of the original. Definitely one of the best vampire flicks ever made.
Bob82 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 12:44:30 PM

@tcu21: I don't know what you mean.

"So I'm not opposed to an American version of this, I think it's a good thing for Americans to be exposed to a non-gay vampire movie".

I guess you're referring to the "Twilight" movies, but that's not the point, the point is there's no need for an american remake, just watch the original movie, whatever country you're from!

"and also Matt Reeves is a more than capable director"

Well, I really liked "Cloverfield", although I don't know how much was Reeves and how much was Abrams. What I really can't stand about this guy is when he says he loved the original movie and the book, but then he wants to do the remake. f*ck you, man, if you really loved it then leave it alone, so stop taking bullsh*t and say you're doing it only for the money.

I completely agree with thedotsays, that's the only reason for this idea to work out, for people to know about the original.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:09:40 PM

FART! Not interested!


THey should have just re-released the original one! That one was a f*cking masterpiece! they dont need to f*cking remake it
tcu21 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:58:01 PM

@Bob82 you make a good point. I guess for the fan base of the original this seems unnecessary and I can certainly understand that, but I guess just personally I have no stake in it because I wasn't very invested in the original. But there is a serious problem in Hollywood in remaking things that don't need to be remade. The sentiment among "LTROI" fans is that there is a small group of people who have seen and really appreciate it and I guess this could take that away.
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:02:04 PM

Picture looks like Lohan after a date... with a professional football team!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:25:03 PM

Well, they say blood is the best lube
tcu21 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:44:40 PM

The Woodland Christmas Critters on South Park say that haha.
Vega writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 1:40:53 AM

I'm willing to give it a shot. As with most remakes, will it live up to the original? Not likely. But it could still be a decent film, and if nothing else, gain viewers interest in the original. Plus, the main chick is the girl from Kick Ass that plays Hit Girl and she's pretty bad ass so I'll give her a pass.

Whoa, that last sentence is like some poetry or something.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved