WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Thor" Quickly Grabs "Spider-Man 4" Release Date

Posted: January 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Thor" Quickly Grabs "Spider-Man 4" Release DateSubmit Comment
Two of the three "Spider-Man" films opened during the first weekend of May, which is known as a huge money maker. This is why it came as no surprise that Sony Pictures made an early announcement that it will release "Spider-Man 4" on May 6th, 2011.

But due to all the script problems, Sony is now worried that it will have to delay the film. This is great news for the many other blockbusters that have been eyeing the May 6th date for themselves.

Marvel has now announced that it has moved up "Thor" from May 20th, 2011 to Spidey's old date. And since this leaves May 20th open, Walt Disney Pictures has snapped it up for the fourth "Pirates of the Caribbean" film.

Seeing how in-demand the May 6th date is, Sony stated that it will do everything it can to finish the film on time. Apparently, it will do everything except for let Sam Raimi direct it without getting in his way.

However the release dates turn out, once thing is for sure... we're going to have one crazy summer in 2011, with such films as "Spider-Man 4," "Pirates 4," "The Hangover 2," "Thor," "Captain America," "Transformers 3," "Green Lantern" and the last "Harry Potter" film.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KalVicious writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:17:37 AM

Sounds good. :)
GIST writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:44:02 AM

For a second there, I thought WP meant Thor was grabbing a handful of some Spidey spunk.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:34:52 AM

SM 4 missed out then if that's the best date to open a film. Guess that's the price you pay for being s stupid studio who thinks they know everything.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:15:43 AM

Aren't that excited yet. I have little faith in Transformers, Spiderman and PotC. No faith for Harry and Captain America. Thor and Green Lantern, I must see some footage before I can comment.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:18:34 AM

f*ck 2011! I don't have enough money for all those movies! Oh what will i ever do? If only i could watch these movies, without having to pay for them? Hmmm. If only...
Trip Maverick writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:09:28 AM

Captain America Wont be out by then. Thor has everything in place what does Captain America have? Joe Johnston.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 11:20:15 AM

I agree with freudian on this one footage firest before I decide to go apesh*t over-it, not that I have ever gone apesh*t over a movie before, unless it is porn.
VDODSON writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 11:27:47 AM

I will be there opening day for Captain America regardless. I dont give a sh*t if never release a trailer, or footage for it. Its the story of the worlds greatest superhero, who also happens to defend the worlds greatest country. You cant go wrong, unless the chick who directed the second Punisher flick somehow gets her hands on it (shudders)
AshTrey writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 12:30:38 PM

HOLY sh*t!! ITS LIKE A PERFECT STORM OF CAPITALISM!!
Horsemoney5 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 12:37:18 PM

If the world is really gunna end... at least im gunna have an awesome last movie summer :)
NatG83 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 12:54:36 PM

Thor really sounds like it's shaping up to be a good film. I'm definitely more excited about Thor than I am about Spiderman 4. Nothing against Raimi, but it sounds like it's a mess.
Goober3000 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:41:47 PM

thor grabs spider man by the balls
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 4:42:11 PM

What balls?

MJ consumed those long ago.
Blade12322 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:29:42 PM

really VDODSON?
i think you're thinking of Captain Canuck haha

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved