WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brian Bendis Has Great Ideas for "Spider-Man 4"

Posted: January 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brian Bendis Has Great Ideas for "Spider-Man 4"Submit Comment
"Spider-Man 4" is currently trying to work out script problems that may end up causing the film to be delayed. Sony Pictures is apparently disagreeing with director Sam Raimi over which villain to use.

Seeing that there is some issues with the film, comic book writer Brian Bendis (Ultimate Spider-Man) has updated his Twitter account with some ideas on how to make the movie a big hit. And he should know, he's one of the most successful comic writers working today.

"For those who asked, of course I would and could write spidey 4. In a heartbeat," he said. "I know exactly what that movie should be. And it should be 3D."

Sony would be stupid not to hire this guy. Apparently, the story is not important. Let's just make it in 3D, that's where the bucks are.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AshTrey writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 5:39:08 PM

I'M SICK OF THIS THREE D GIMMICK. first post.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 6:00:29 PM

It's not hard to write a script, if the solution is just to put it in 3-D. Good work Bri.
Lowryder writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 6:07:59 PM

STOP WITH THE DAMN 3-D!!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 6:09:21 PM

@Ash - save that 'first post' sh*t for Perez Hilton's page, OK?
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 6:12:13 PM

No 3D, and WTF with the first post sh*t?
duff4444 writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 6:16:53 PM

AshTrey obviously has a vicious case of herpes if he thinks being "first" is so damn important
Jabba_RT writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 6:29:06 PM

Ash,

You're first to be gay on this thread: Vindandy and Shefone didn't show up yet
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 6:55:46 PM

8th post hahahahahah, yeah i felt a little gay after writing that
thedotsays writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 7:04:31 PM

probably patient zero for every known STD out there. First sh*t is lame son kick rocks...

Uggh 3D, this sh*t is getting out of hand. Now there's talk of an ESPN 3D channel? I'm gonna be sick.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 7:11:07 PM

i already through up
AshTrey writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 7:24:43 PM

"If you ain't first... your last."
Ricky Bobby
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 7:36:01 PM

Anyone else want to punch this guy right in the face?! "And it should be 3D" ARE YOU KIDDING ME?! That's your great idea! No thank you moron. The more crap guys like him and the studio talks, the more I think Sam Raimi is doing the right thing by stalling for rewrites. I'd rather him make a movie with Vulture then these guys screwing a film capable of blowing us away. At least he'd make it worthwhile. He actually has passion for the story!
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 7:36:47 PM

BMB is a writer for Marvel Comics. Don't sh*t on him.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 7:41:04 PM

How about Disney forks over the money to get the rights from sony get a decent script going stay away and let marvel do their thing while the Jon Favreau helps Sam bring back a franchise that the second movie set. oh Ranger You are my hero sir. Keep it real.
Duffman writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 7:50:05 PM

hell if 3D is the way to get the lizard in it I'm for it if not then I'ma find James Cameron and c*ck slap him for starting this 3D craze bullsh*t
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 7:54:59 PM

@RoadDogXVIII
I'm not criticizing his writing at all. I'm sure he is a great writer, but he brought to the table something that was already there. I'm just saying he sounded like a studio executive with that statement about 3D when the concern is the story so the film is worthwhile. But if he thinks he can help the script I'm all for it, but as I've stated before several times, I am a huge supporter of Sam Raimi. Last time he had complete control we got Spider-Man 2 and I'd like an encore of that brilliance. So, sorry if I offended a writer you like, just saying he brought up something that is kind of been over done.
wonderBOY writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 8:01:29 PM

the whole point of 3d is so people can record it then pirate because it would be too blurry thats why avatar made 1 billion so fast
CCBlev writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 9:11:19 PM

I got a good idea as well, just put the f*cking lizard as the main villan, start filming and get the god damned movie done by the next years release date, jesus christ I dont think i ever seen this much hassle for a f*cking movie
FBO writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 9:16:16 PM

You all know that one day they are going to have a news story about the first 3D porn movie... Popping up in theaters everywhere
Vin12 writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 10:14:06 PM

first! spider man 4 i will only see in 3d. im just kidding and me being first is obviously not true so on to my thoughts. The truth is cameron spielberg and jackson should the only ones making live action 3d films. i'd actually say give the district 9 dude a shot as well since he has a degree in 3d animation, but there's no reason cameron's technology on every movie. is anybody in seeing the next jackass movie in 3d i know im not.

@Trueman
sam w is the greatest actor alive lol
telur writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 12:06:02 AM

I know exactly what that movie should be. And it should be 4D not 3D, come on this is fourth movies
masKritic writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 12:47:38 AM

There's no gay "first posts" on this site
BrandoFresh writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 1:19:52 AM

Really? THAT'S your great idea? Please. Just stick to Ultimate Spider-Man where you belong Mr. Bendis
encoreyourface writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 2:10:24 AM

@telur- please, for the love of GOD, change your avatar! you stupid prick
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 2:17:38 PM

I've contracted 3d poisoning. Now, I think everything is headed right me. My head is pretty busted up from take cover so often.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 7:21:34 PM

sorry about that @telur, it wasn't me posting then ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved