WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Nightmare on Elm Street" Footage

Posted: January 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Nightmare on Elm Street" FootageSubmit Comment
On "The Final Destination" Blu-ray, you'll find a behind-the-scenes look at "A Nightmare on Elm Street" remake, featuring loads of new footage from the movie. Check out the video below.

Plot: A group of suburban teenagers share one common bond: they are all being stalked by Freddy Krueger, a horribly disfigured killer who hunts them in their dreams. As long as they stay awake, they can protect one another... but when they sleep, there is no escape.

"A Nightmare on Elm Street" is directed by Samuel Bayer, who is best known for iconic music videos including Nirvana's "Smells Like Teen Spirit" and Blind Melon's video for "No Rain." It is scheduled to hit theaters on April 16th, 2010.

Video:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OLK writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 3:32:42 AM

That bit at the end was f*cking Awesome. I really hope they don't f*ck this up.
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 3:35:26 AM

wow that bit at the end with the hat on the box... and all you can see is Freddy's eyes was legit!
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 3:36:36 AM

wow embarrassed i literally wrote what OLK wrote before i could see his comment... my bad... but couldn't agree more haha
blinkbomber writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 4:10:41 AM

footage looks good. cant wait to see it. aint giving up on this one yet!
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 5:13:07 AM

LMAO, this just looks like a frame to frame remake of the original with snow...

And sorry i have to disagree with you guys that end part, with the hat was the lamest horror scare i've ever seen in horror movie history.

And i'm not just saying that because the original ANOES is my fav film of all time, but wow, Freddy is going trick or treating...

WHO WANTS TO BET THIS FILM WILL BE DEMOLISHED BY IRON MAN 2!
WHICH COMES OUT A WEEK LATER?
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 5:52:40 AM

I have to agree with J.A.Ottley, once i saw the teaser trailer everything just felt to familiar to the point where i already know what's going to happen. Though that last part of the footage was creepy but not scary. I feel like they rely too much on the screaming.
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 6:56:53 AM

This actually looks like they may have made a sweet Freddy.... RIP Robert Englund's Freddy tho
kyearby writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 9:02:08 AM

It's supposed to look familiar isn't it....It's a remake...
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 10:13:04 AM

Agreed but not identical to one another...

This looks like the Psycho Remake
Ranma-Irias writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 10:28:05 AM

i just hope that at the end of the movie we won't see a sex doll getting pulled inside the house like in the original.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 10:34:05 AM

lol the end didnt scare me but still it looks good I just hope its better than the original :P

don't get me wrong the original was great and a classic but there has to be a reason for this remake
makingcircles writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 10:37:46 AM

Okay...I'm gonna agree with all who said that the last part with the eyes was creepy. Mostly cause I didn't see it coming...which is always nice. I've said before that I have high hopes for this movie (being a big fan of the originals)...but fear it's going to be an epic disappointment. It just seems like they overexposed Freddy to the point where he isn't scary. The eye thing was cool because that's not traditional of the Freddy we know so it adds a different element. However, if this movie is just Freddy scraping his knives along pipes and walls..YAWN!!!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 10:53:41 AM

I still have faith in this one. The footage didn't look that special and it does reminds me a lot of the original in non-nostalgic sort of way. However, the horror-nerd inside me and the presence of Jackie, I still have a childish desire that this will be good.

And yes, it is utterly stupid to release it near Iron Man 2. An August or autumn release would have been better.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 11:09:10 AM

I will probably check this one out since I am a fan of the original, just hope they don't f*ck it up.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 11:38:24 AM

my d*ck hurts :(
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 11:38:26 AM

@ Ranma-Irias
It was too predictable and remakes are apparently the new 3D.
Despite a Nightmare Prequel would have been far superior.

@MakingCircles
Ahhhhh i saw the eye thing coming, also i completely agree with you about that eye scene not being traditional within the codes and conventions of the Nightmare films.
Its like
"Hi, my name is Freddy, and well i control this world your in, its called the dream world, now to scare you i'm just going to hide behind this box with the top of my head sticking out, just so you can just about see my hat. Despite i could do more awesome scaringly stuff, i'm gonna do this... awesome don't ya think"

@Freudian Nightmare
Agreed, i reckon roughly Octoberish time, who doesn't love a horror on the big screen for Halloween

Hobo Michael writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 11:43:21 AM

Ok this movie's starting to look awsome im going oponing day.
makingcircles writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 11:44:05 AM

@J.A. Ottley - Point taken. I didn't say the eye thing was "scary"...I just thought he was going to pop up behind her or something...you know...leave the hat on the box as a decoy. My thought is that scene is from the end of the movie when she pulls Freddy into the real world and so he doesn't have his super dream powers.
Jabba_RT writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 11:57:19 AM

@ makingcircles

Great avatar,dude. Used to love that show/comic.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 12:48:12 PM

@ making circles

Most probably your right about that being in the end of the movie, according to the script the end sequence takes place in a school, but it feels like a dream sequence since they are in the boiler room.
And yeah the same thing that you though was going to happen in that scene is the same thing i thought was going to happen, lol
makingcircles writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 1:07:01 PM

@Jabba...thanks man!

@J.T. We shall have the answers to our questions in April. Don't get me wrong though...I will be at the midnight showing when this movie comes out.
makingcircles writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 1:07:35 PM

Oops...I meant @J.A.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 1:28:04 PM

f*ck REMAKES! i wont pay a dollar for see a f*ckING Remake!
SometimesDeadIsBetter writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 1:50:16 PM

damn that looks bitchin. I like the darker tone to it. With The Crazies and Nightmare being remade this year is starting out quite f*cking good
outofshadow writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 2:15:58 PM

i think their showing you the stuff were used to so we get realed in, im sure theres gonna be a bunch of new stuff in it.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 7:15:05 PM

"jewel of the horror crowd"? i don't see it. the original where good sure, but not super fantastic.

sweet trailer by the way. could be a good origin story if done right.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:29:31 AM

Nightmare on Elm Street 1 was bloody fantastic. It is cemented in Hollywood horror history so the franchise is important. But come on you know the statement was just a way of upping the excitement for the film and hyping it up. You can't possibly be taking that extremely literal.
bale01289 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:38:50 AM

I will see this over any movie coming out this year! Love the original (and campy cheesy sequels) and I'm keeping the faith that the trailer is showing you familiar parts to entice the fans of the original to the theatre. Even though I have seen the film dozens of times, I am anxious to see someones different vision. Plus, if you really watch the new footage, you will see that it truely is about half and half of old/new story clips. Just cause he's in a dark room doesn't make it the same scene as the original. I, personaly, can't wait, not because I think it will break the box office, but because I'm a fan of over sexed, drug using, die early teen agers!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 11:42:18 AM

I will be seeing this when it hits theaters. Love the character, love Jackie, love that the franchise has a chance to continue.

Hope they give Englund a cameo.
bale01289 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 11:57:13 AM

@HorrorJunky4Life - I agree. I think it would be awsome if Englund got himself, for lack of better wording, expired by JEH in the begining of the remake! That would be a splended passing of the torch (insert burn victim joke here)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved