WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone Broke His Neck During "The Expendables" Shoot

Posted: January 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone Broke His Neck During "The Expendables" ShootSubmit Comment
Apparently Sylvester Stallone is so passionate about his "Expendables" film, that he's out there breaking his neck to get it made. Literally.

The 63-year-old actor/director revealed to FHM magazine that his fight scene with wrestling star Stone Cold Steve Austin became so "vicious" that he ended up getting surgery for his neck.

"It was seven guys, kicking each other's ass, one guy tougher than the next. No joke, our stunt guys were begging for mercy," Stallone said. "My fight with Stone Cold Steve Austin was so vicious that I ended up getting a hairline fracture in my neck. I'm not joking. I haven't told anyone this, but I had to have a very serious operation afterwards. I now have a metal plate in my neck."

Stallone added that he aims for the violence to be as real as possible, even after his experience with Dolph Lundgren on "Rocky IV." He explained:

"I gave [Lundgren] orders to try to knock me out while the cameras were rolling. At one point, he hit me so hard on the top of the head I felt my spine compress. He then hit me with an almighty uppercut. That night my chest and heart started to swell, and I had to be helicopter-ambulanced from my hotel to a nearby emergency room. I was told that Dolph had punched my rib cage into my chest, compressing my heart. If it had swollen any more, I would have died."

Click here to read more about "The Expendables."

Source: FHM, Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 65 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
realgirl76 writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 5:24:28 PM

I must break you...
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 5:26:10 PM

I don't know whether to be impressed or to smh. Unnecessary to say the least, none of the boxing matches in Rocky look legit, what a waste. We'll see about the Expendables.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 5:32:18 PM

I guess we will see if his realism paid off or was just a big pain in the neck (pun intended)
Muelofthefenz writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 5:53:53 PM

He's really sticking his neck out for this movie.
RedSmile writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 5:57:39 PM

@Muel
haha Good one,
Kill-the-director writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 6:05:46 PM

I cannot wait for this movie!
victor arroyo writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 6:14:44 PM

@Muelofthefenz:

hehehe

He is 63 years old? this guy is f*cking indestructible.
seandead writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 6:51:21 PM

when my wife starts punching me my one eyed trouser snake swells up.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 6:57:55 PM

^

hehe, lol
ugh writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 7:09:11 PM

hey jeffw1978, nobody cares if your puns are intended

http://www.thebestpageintheuniverse.net/c.cgi?u=puns
Dre-EL writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 7:18:58 PM

So he did break him
NatG83 writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 7:36:27 PM

If Chloe Sevigny could give enough to her craft to perform oral sex for real in "Brown Bunny," an action star can break bones.
vwkombi writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 7:55:51 PM

Yep, this movie is going to rock the Earth! I am almost afraid to see it because every other movie won't live up to it's awesomeness and i'll never be able to see another good movie again!
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 8:02:44 PM

I heard Stone Cold could be a pain in the neck.
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 8:12:46 PM

Eh - Yo - Eh - Ouch!
za316653 writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 8:33:40 PM

NAT did that really happen, never heard of that?
kagai writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 9:44:41 PM

The Brown Bunny: Wikipedia

"The uproar stemmed not only from the film's unconventional, avant-garde style, but from the film's final scene, which features a graphic, unsimulated act of fellatio performed on Gallo by Sevigny. Many audience members found the scene to be inappropriate and left the screening, while others remained to shout out and "boo" the film."
BrundleFly writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 9:49:47 PM

Why would you boo that?

Anyway, this is just another reason why this movie will be awesome.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 9:54:26 PM

hey ugh nobody really cares about your opinions or the fact you are even alive. Douche
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 10:08:11 PM

So for Sly, this movie was a pain in the neck ...
Osiris3eagle writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 10:09:15 PM

the violence better be hardcore, none of this watered down PG-13 p*ssy sh*t.
Jabba_RT writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 10:52:35 PM

Hey Mick, he broke my nose...I mean neck, again
Jabba_RT writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 10:54:18 PM

"Cut me Mick, Cut me..."

Oh I'm sorry, wromg movie:

that's from the new Lohan flick
Jabba_RT writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 10:54:51 PM

^ wrong
Peter Parker writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 12:06:28 AM

"I was told that Dolph had punched my rib cage into my chest, compressing my heart. If it had swollen any more, I would have died."

To which Lundgren added:

- They don't call me "Death From Above" for nothing!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 12:07:56 AM

Somewhere, Jackie Chan is reading about this and thinking:

"A broken neck? That's all? What a f*cking wimp!"
thedudeman69 writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 12:36:33 AM

He's tougher than chuck norris
Ranger writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 12:39:15 AM

Stallone's tears could cure Chuck Norris' cancer (but Stallone never cries).
rocketman writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 1:49:18 AM

Now thats method acting De Nero.
finger41 writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 2:55:05 AM

epic
Jensama writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 6:27:29 AM

There are few who kicks as much real as as Stallone. And for being 63 years old, he's awesomeness in a "should-be-retired-body". Get'em, Syl! It'll feel like my childhood to see Expendables, the 80's/90's were so amusing when it comes to action! It was simple. Simple and good.
Jensama writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 6:29:46 AM

ass*
makingcircles writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 10:52:05 AM

Stallone is God. Nuff' said.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 10:54:18 AM

Didn't even know he had a neck
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 11:05:57 AM

we could start a bunch of "Stallone Facts" based on this article. Take that, Chuck Norris!!
Ranger writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 11:15:49 AM

STALLONE FUN FACT #1: Descendants of Moses now reveal that the Red Sea was in-fact parted by Stallone doing 'A Rambo' thus actually scaring the sea into splitting.
makingcircles writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 11:24:21 AM

Stallone Fun Fact # 2: During the filming of all the Rambo movies Stallone insisted on doing his own stunts which included firing real bullets into real people.
Ranger writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 11:27:25 AM

STALLONE FUN FACT #3: When Stallone takes a day off... God fills in for him.
darkraven28 writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 11:38:17 AM

Sly's very forgiving. Or just a little brain damaged.
makingcircles writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 11:38:41 AM

Stallone Fun Fact #4: Stallone's penis has never stopped growing since birth and sheds it's skin like a snake.
Ranger writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 11:53:59 AM

STALLONE FUN FACT #5: If Stallone decides to punch the Earth in 2012... every life form as well as this planet will be extinguished.
makingcircles writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 11:58:21 AM

Stallone Fun Fact #6 - During the creation of Earth God said, "Let there be light!" To which Stallone replied, "I'm trying to sleep God! Turn that sh*t off!!" God did as he was told and now asks Stallone permission before making any decisions.
Ranger writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 11:59:32 AM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 12:05:01 PM

Stallone Fun Fact #6B: When Stallone rises from his slumber (not that he needs to, he just chooses to) the sun rises. When he sleeps (not that he needs to, he just chooses to) the sun sets.
makingcircles writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 12:13:09 PM

Stallone Fun Fact #7 - Stallone lost his virginity to a Grizzly bear. Sadly the Grizzly didn't survive the attack.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 12:13:15 PM

STALLONE FUN FACT 14,091: THE VEINS IN STALLONE'S NECK ARE FILLED WITH CONCRETE. THAT'S WAY HIS NECK DIDN'T BREAK.
Ranger writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 12:13:23 PM

Hey Alex... would you start a 'Stallone Fun Fact:' thread on here? I suspect the postings would end up being pretty entertaining.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 12:32:29 PM

STALLONE FUN FACT 23,490: Stallone is being sent to Pandora to kick the Navi's ass. He is the only human that can breath on the planet without oxygen. Selfridge will start mining again in a month.
Ranger writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 12:35:57 PM

STALLONE FUN FACT 17,243: The last time Stallone peed and farted outdoors, it caused Hurricane Katrina.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 12:52:10 PM

STALLONE FUN FACT 10,713: Think all those killshots in "Rambo 4" were effects and squibs?? Think again. Have you seen those actors in anything else after that movie? Stallone demands that his actors suffer for their craft...Literally. Oh well, It happened outside the U.S. so it's legit and are they really gonna try and arrest Stallone?? I'm thinkin' "f*ck No"
Ranger writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 1:18:38 PM

STALLONE FUN FACT #8993: Thor's hammer was a Xmas gift from Stallone.
CICI99 writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 1:36:34 PM

say what u wanna say about some of his movies, but sly is a badass. he doesnt make movies for bitch ass emo kids, he makes movies for men who like to watch men beat the piss out of people.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 1:38:34 PM

STALLONE FUN FACT #8999: Stalone is the only human that can sleep with lohan and not get AIDS
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 2:22:37 PM

STALLONE FUN FACT #47,321: Sly twitters using mind power.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 2:27:41 PM

STALLONE FUN FACT 8,122: Stallone is a fallen god sent to earth as punishment for f*cking all of Zues's muses. Part of terms of his punishment was marrying a man. Hence, he got hitched with Bridgette Neilsen.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 2:33:54 PM

STALLONE FUN FACT 91,909: Stallone was the "Death Panel" in Obama's frist draft of the health care reform bill.
makingcircles writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 4:10:20 PM

Stallone Fun Fact #4239 - Prior to the filming of Rocky 1, Stallone went out to a cow pasture and proceeded to pummel every cow on a 200 Acre ranch. What was left of the cows was used for the famous meat locker scene in the movie.
Ranger writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 5:29:36 PM


Speaking of slaughtering cattle... I'm still swinging in the 'Will Smith and Denzel Washington...' thread.
Ranger writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 5:30:26 PM

STALLONE FUN FACT 8,473: Sylvester Stallone IS a Martial Art.
kagai writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 6:00:27 PM

Stallone Fun Fact #9666: Stallone doesn't take dumps, his sh*t just disappears.
Ranger writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 6:14:11 PM

Stallone Fun Fact #9666B: When Stallone takes a dump... new mountain ranges are formed.
Kara writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 6:31:10 AM

FHM??? seriously....
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 10:50:28 AM

Stallone Fun Fact # 21,091: Stallone has multiple personalities-we know them as Ranger and Mink.
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:03:17 PM

That's one of the nicest things anyone has ever said to me AF... sniffle... (lol).

Happy New Year my good man!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 3:46:56 PM

@Ranger-And happy new year to you as well. May 2010 bless you with good fortune and Lohan/AIDS jokes aplenty.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved