WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"James Bond 23" is Currently on Hold

Posted: January 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"James Bond 23" is Currently on HoldSubmit Comment
Even though Daniel Craig has stated that "Bond 23" will begin filming at the end of 2010 and Judi Dench has been told to keep her schedule open during the first few months of 2011, it seems that James Bond's fate is still undetermined.

Producers Michael G. Wilson and Barbara Broccoli explained to Total Film magazine that "our timeline's a little up in the air what with the situation at MGM, so we have to be flexible. We just don't know enough about the situation to comment, but we know it's uncertain."

MGM is currently for sale and will likely start taking bids within the next few weeks. Until a new owner emerges, very little can be expected from the Bond franchise. "We've hired the writers (Neal Purvis, Robert Wade, Peter Morgan) and we've been working with them but it's just too early to say anything," Wilson added.

Source: MI6, TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
blinkbomber writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 3:23:44 AM

they better not push this back... i need another Bond movie to semi-forget Quantum.
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 3:49:21 AM


Craig was further quoted: 'While we were certainly certain that this certain Bond flick was certainly going to be shot in late 2010. We're now more certain (as he popped a Certs) that certainly the status at MGM is... uncertain, of that I'm certain.'

VDODSON writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 4:49:50 AM

lmao@ranger- popped a Certs. The only redeeming factor of Quantum of Solace was Craigs performance, and the scenery.
jdDiedforyou writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 10:21:43 AM

i thought quantum of solace was a great movie. But Casino Royale is still the best in my book. and nothing can beat Daniel Craigs performance as James Bond. I can't wait to see Bond 23. It's probably my most anticipated movie in the coming years. Just hope they get all this financial crap back on track.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 10:57:58 AM

oh thank jesus.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 11:06:55 AM

and still not caring for some reason.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 11:07:06 AM

lol@ranger
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 1:17:53 PM

You know this Avatar technology has got me thinking... SEAN CONNERY YOUNG AGAIN AS BOND, f*cking ladies and slugging folks! Bring it on!
Bond. . . James Bond writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 1:43:51 PM

I think that Quantum of Solace and Casino Royale are actually tied for the greatest movies EVER! That's just my opinion but, hey, what do I know?
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 1:46:31 PM

lol, no more of this sh*t please
rocketman writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 2:30:34 PM

Ok James,3rd film in,can i have Moneypenny now please.Also a new M would not go amiss plus feel free to stick a killer bad guys EVIL lair in there please(Tora Bora cave complex?) you can keep the serious tone though,we likes that.
MisterSteveBravo writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 2:36:32 PM

Quantum of Solace want totally terrible! Yes, it wasnt as great as casino royale but it gave us a look of how rebelious james bond can still get the job done.
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 2:50:05 PM

@MisterSteve - well said.

I know from here (clearly) that QoS wasn't well-received. I TOO miss the gadgets, Bond banging babes, the spinning, cutting Rolex bezel, etc.

That movie WAS 'off message' from ALL the other Bond movies. But... like Stevo says, it was nice to see Bond human. Angry, vengeful... real.

But yeah, I miss the Bond formula. But we shouldn't criticize QoS too hard for stepping into new terrain. After all... we do most of our bitching on here about people in the industry that DON'T take chances.

Oh, and Logag is still a skank (that'll never change).

Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 2:53:49 PM

PS: I'm thrilled about Daniel Craig as Bond.

Not since Connery have we seen this kind of 'I am a gentleman, but look cross-ways at me and I'll snap your f*cking neck' kind of a thing since Sir Sean.

Even on an episode of House (MD), Dr. House asks someone, who's the Best Bond: Connery or Craig... lol. Talk about big shoes to fill, and Craig is the perfect fit.

And Gary Coleman is a loser.
victor arroyo writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 3:04:09 PM

Casino Royale was amazing, but with Quantum of Solace the bond franchise went back to being sh*tty exagerating movies.
victor arroyo writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 3:05:15 PM

*exaggerating*

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved