WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Americans Would Most Love to Star in a Clint Eastwood Western

Posted: January 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Americans Would Most Love to Star in a Clint Eastwood WesternSubmit Comment
Vanity Fair put together a poll, asking more than one percent of all US adults about what kind of movie they would love to star in. Twenty percent chose the option of starring alongside Clint Eastwood in a Western movie.

The second and third places were a tie between starring with George Clooney in a romantic comedy and with Cameron Diaz in a romantic comedy. Both received 18% of the votes.

The top three results are followed by those selecting an action flick with Will Smith (15%), a comedy with Will Ferrell (14%), and a drama with two-time Oscar winner Meryl Streep (13%).

It turns out that people are not as eager to star in a thriller with Julia Roberts (8%) and even fewer are interested in a martial-arts epic with Jackie Chan (4%).

In the same poll, thirty percent of adults said reading people's minds would be their top choice of superpower, followed by the ability to fly at 19% and to be invisible at 13%.

Source: ABC News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pomme writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 7:05:55 PM

no commentary! people are crazy!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 7:17:48 PM

This poll obviously didn't include porn as one of the categories.
I'm pretty sure most Americans would love to star in a threesome with Alexis Texas and Jayden Jaymes.
Americans and the rest of the world, for that matter!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 7:27:55 PM

Why would you prefer to read minds rather than control them?

PP: You make a good point, but I think Vindandy would prefer to be gangbanged by a thousand Ron Jeremies.
Bob82 writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 7:44:22 PM

Damn, Peter Parker, I posted something about porn before you did and then WP erased it! You're damn right!

Anyway, these were my picks: a porn movie with Sasha Grey, Belladonna and Gauge!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 7:51:07 PM

@ Freudian:

Vindy would rather eat horse sh*t regurgitated from Julia f*cking Roberts' ginormous mouth, than to have anything to do with Alexis Texas, Jayden Jaymes.
Hot women disgust little faggots like him, shefone and others alike...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 7:59:50 PM

@PP: Some people are just plain wierd
Peter Parker writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 8:10:13 PM

@ Bob82:

I know, man. I saw what you wrote, you beat me to it, actually. Alex, for some weird reason, thought it wasn't relevant and deleted us.
I strongly disagree. Both of us thought most Americans would rather be in a porn movie, but the poll referred in the article probably didn't consider that possibility.

Nevertheless, Alex decided to censor us. Go figure...

@ Freudian:

I'm now starting to think Alex is one of those weird people.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 8:22:25 PM

WP puts up some random news...but this is just way out there...who even f*ckin reads Vanity Fair?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 8:57:46 PM

I think Hugh Jackman should be in a western, as 'The Man With No Name'. Not a remake, but a reboot. I think Hugh could seriously pull off the MWNN look.
CCBlev writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 9:27:20 PM

i dont read vanity fair but its handy to keep by th toilet in case you run out of toliet paper
makingcircles writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 10:33:23 PM

I can't believe people go through the trouble to make polls like this and then only ask "more than 1 percent of US Adults..." What a waste of people's time. Of course they are going to pick to star in a movie with a film legend over those other choices. It's just a popularity contest.
NorCalDre writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 12:46:59 AM

See if you can read my mind, I'm thinking of two words. First starts with a "F" and the second ends with a "U".
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 12:49:22 AM

@CC - Vanity Fair... I don't know the content.

If you go into a girls sh*tter (bathroom, not her arse) and see Cosmo on the tank lid... f*ckING RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

As for Clint: 'The Outlaw Josey Wales' --- still my most fav. western of all time (that incl. company like: Winchester '73, Rio Bravo, High Noon and Die Hard - Yippy-Cai-Yay MoFo's!).
LastActionHero writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 12:00:12 PM

Arnold > Clint
Peter Parker writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 3:12:30 PM

Clint > Clit
QueenCamRothschild writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 4:44:40 PM

א first love liveth private alive for evermore night love see beautiful Queen Cameron Diaz and Clint Eastwood jazz pianist alive for evermore hear your grace heart song thanks LORD fit promise darling i am so excited i almost cried i love you. :) אcam♥ אאאאאא keys speaking to yourselves "Make my day" "Move me Eduardo" private victory prosperity health private among the watchmen tents I behold your public undefeatable thank God of Israel power...private alive for evermore lifestyle fabulous foods cups overflowing happy men happy friends fashion custom of women honor elevation of movies of Clint Eastwood and beautiful Cameron Diaz fit private night love א
Ranger writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 11:21:11 AM

What the f*ck are you talking about chick?!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved