WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Taylor Swift is NOT Cast in "Supergirl" Movie

Posted: January 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Taylor Swift is NOT Cast in "Supergirl" MovieSubmit Comment
We love movie rumors, but some are just too ridiculous to believe. About three weeks ago, it was reported by several sources that singer Taylor Swift was being lined up to star as the title character in a Warner Bros movie called "Supergirl: The Love Story."

"Hollywood is short of female heroes and the time is right for a new Supergirl," said a Hollywood industry insider. "A number of young stars are being mentioned for the title role in a Supergirl movie and possible TV spin-off and Taylor is top of that list. She has all the right elements to be a positive role model to young girls."

Is there any truth to this? Obviously not. A DC Comics spokesman contacted RTTNews to say: "I'd love to know who the 'Hollywood insider' is, because that's as clueless a thing as I've heard all year."

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 85 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
tomnottommy writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:19:22 AM

all 4 days of it
gobolog writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:20:04 AM

Shame. Would have liked to seen her in the outfit.
gobolog writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:20:50 AM

kanye west could be the main villian
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:20:51 AM

Or better yet... out of it.
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:21:21 AM

I'd like to cast her as my face warmer!
telur writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:21:37 AM

i bet eliza dushku want this part of Supergirl
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:22:05 AM

And I typed that without using my hands (IF you know what I mean?)!
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:40:53 AM

I'll believe this once Warner Bros confirm they got a Wonder Woman production ready to shoot, starring Beyonce in the title role

Seriously do they even think that DC & Warner would start straight off with Super-Girl, without starting Wonder Woman...

How how corny is it that the title of the film is linked to one of Taylor Swift's Song (Love Story).
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:42:50 AM

looooooool Ranger...

Pretty good cast choice @ Telur

Who was the actress a while back that wanted to star in a superhero role and was looking forward to playing or being considered for Wonder Woman?
I can't remember who it was...

I think Jessica Biel would be awesome as WW, but meh thats my opinion
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:43:49 AM

Hollywood insider btw must be none other than

KAYNE WEST
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:48:35 AM

@J.A. - lol... thx.

As for WW. There was talk of Beyonce, and Megan Fox as a possibility.

http://musicmoviesandmore.files.wordpress.com/2009/05/megan-fox-wonder-woman1.jpg

Maybe it was Biel... I know she wanted to play some super-character.
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:49:45 AM

Her pilot's outfit for her invisible plane:

http://stupidcelebrities.net/wp-content/megan_gale.jpg

BA-BOING!
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:53:42 AM

Hehehehe, i know the person that did that poster lol.
The Wonder Woman one...

and to the 2nd poster.....Snazzypops 0_o....
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:54:31 AM

PS: I knew that is Megan GALE. I just thought the pic link was worth posting.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:59:19 AM

i concur, indeed it was worth posting, if only she was in a better position, some more...revealing :)
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 5:01:45 AM

The Clam Show co-starring her Finger Puppets!
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 5:06:25 AM

I'm definately auditioning as a finger, then, or something else ;)
pomme writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 5:38:24 AM

good news!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 5:41:50 AM

But is there any good female superheroes to make a film on?
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 5:46:57 AM

Good point @ Freudian Nightmare

There are a few good notable ones, but they would work more better as independent features, as i doubt studios will see them as not commercial enough to put time, effort and money in to making a film for them.

But the most commercial are SuperGirl & WW

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_superheroines
lost_addict writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 6:13:50 AM

Robert Pattinson confirmed as supergirl
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 6:26:40 AM

Only if they plan on making her a lesbian.
VDODSON writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 7:37:00 AM

Ranger- where do you live? I plan on flying over to meet you, and to ask for a personal loan.
VDODSON writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 7:41:45 AM

I would like to smell the butt portion of her underwear.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 8:29:20 AM

@JA Ottley: Right, and even those two are pretty lame. I'm not being misogynist, I would love to see a female superhero that doesn't suck (well, time and place), but I think a new one must be invented.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 8:34:51 AM

Trinity in the Matrix is probably the best female SH to come out of Hwood in the last 30 years. She kicked a lot of ass, rocked some sexy outfits, and (best of all) got naked! Who wants to see Taylor Swift's bony ass and Twetty Bird chest naked or sportin the spandex? Seriously, she's built like a 12 year old.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 8:40:41 AM

Laura Flynn Boyle and Kira Knightly are jealous of this girl's body fat level!
thedotsays writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 9:03:52 AM

@SAC yeah a 12 year old boy.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 9:18:21 AM

Hopefully will Hit-Girl from Kick-Ass be a new female superhero
Peter Parker writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 9:23:49 AM

I'd like to swiftly tailor my d*ck into her bony ass.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 9:26:02 AM

"Hollywood is short of female heroes and the time is right for a new Supergirl"

- And Eliza Dushku, jumping up and down, goes:

"Me, me, me, me, me!!"
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 11:30:48 AM

Seeing swift in a tiny skin tight outfit would be nice, I would pay to see that (and they say sex doesn;t sell), better yet her sex tape would be the fastest to a billion easily.
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 11:58:33 AM

I would french the sh*t stain on her shorts after she finds me hiding in her closet!

Then to make it up to her for scaring her, I'd take her out for ice cream (with sprinkles), IF she called me Daddy all afternoon.
VDODSON writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 12:15:03 PM

Your a sick man Ranger, frenching her sh*t stain never even crossed my mind. For some reason I picture her snatch smelling like cotton candy though, I would pitch a tent and liver down there for a while.
VDODSON writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 12:15:37 PM

''live'' not liver
Peter Parker writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 12:27:27 PM

Well, I'd f*ck her liver too.
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 12:29:48 PM

Don't forget her ass!
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 12:31:23 PM

-hole.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 12:36:04 PM

How could I? My arm would be in there while I'd be giving her the liver treatment!
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 12:37:12 PM

lol @PP & VDOD.

I'll bet she still tastes like pee.

Peter Parker writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 12:53:34 PM

Mmmmmmmh... pee...
Kindlegolas writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 12:56:28 PM

Thank you Jesus!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 12:59:03 PM

Golden showers anyone?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 1:03:15 PM

Kindlegolas sounds like he's up for the golden shower, he's already thanking Jesus and all!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 1:08:14 PM

@PP - LOL
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 1:08:49 PM

lol.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 2:39:05 PM

Hey, rather her than frikkin' Hannah Montana!
CCBlev writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 3:22:14 PM

well need to give em the wp golden shower special everyone, then he'll be thanking jesus for real after, if he survives
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 3:25:53 PM

lol... already thought of a WP - gangbang on that little cutie.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 3:39:51 PM

Holy sh*t that is hilarious yet disturbing disgusting, and intriguing all at the same time.
Adamtheflash writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 3:41:07 PM

I'd pee in her butt
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 3:47:25 PM

Get in line.
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 3:50:35 PM

OK Adam... you called shotgun (as it were) in her ass.

I'm next then (dammit!)!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 3:56:29 PM

I dibs on peeing in her mouth then.
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 3:58:54 PM

If you're all going to play hardball (again... as it were), I guess I'm stuck with flushing her snatch then.
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:00:22 PM

THEN... we take her out for ice cream!!!!!

jeffw1978 writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:02:37 PM

Ahhhh....I was going to giver her a pearl necklace, but I guess I will have to settle for giving her a special protien syrup for that ice cream.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:40:00 PM

i love to drive over her with a steam roller and bukake the puddle
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:40:41 PM

Thats just mean.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:41:26 PM

you have to abuse every available orrifice then steam roll her and bukkake the puddle
Flav writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:41:48 PM

Ranger with the best line: I'd like to cast her as my face warmer LMAO!!
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 5:22:30 PM

I had a dream the other day that I gave her stench trench the shepard's surprise. The only item required was a wool sock.
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 5:23:13 PM

dudes this chick is way to innocent for all these jokes


she still farts pixie dust..... wait till she releases a few nude pix or something before you go all pedophile
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 5:38:01 PM

Hey... my face gets cold sometimes.
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 5:39:00 PM

I'd like to puncture her colon from behind!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 5:46:04 PM

@Meghanfoxplease - You haven't noticed this site is a little notorious for going all pedophile as you put it. Just remember they are way more gullible when they are younng.
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 5:50:04 PM

And tastier too (before their vag grow teeth)!

@MeganFoxPlease - what's your sister up to tonight? She want to go with Big Boss Man and make big new shiny dollar?
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 5:51:07 PM

^lol@ranger

I can't f*cking type today.
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 5:51:18 PM

Ranger make you f*cky long time Joe.
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 5:52:19 PM

@jeff - lol. Both hands on the keyboard my friend. Otherwise go to j*zzhut and type in Selma Blair.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 5:53:05 PM

I think I will when I get off work
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 5:55:49 PM

Kewl.
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 6:04:23 PM


she still farts pixie dust.....

Great!

Old enough to walk...
Old enough for c*ck!

Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 6:17:52 PM

And before anyone posts that I'm going to hell for my comments... consider this:

The Devil went down to Georgia,
he was lookin' for a soul to steal...
So I f*cked him!

MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 7:08:22 PM

Lets take it further...If they're old enough to crawl they're in the right position.
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 9:43:42 PM

Bwwahahahahahahaaa!!!!
Kindlegolas writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 11:36:27 PM

1st of all Taylor Swift is not even attractive enough to play the cute friend in a movie, and second she is even worse of an actress than Renee Zellwegger, and she is a god awful actress
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 11:53:15 PM

you're just plain f*cking gay aren't you kindle.
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 12:03:57 AM

Geez Kindle... who broke off in your vag?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 12:19:16 AM

I liked Kindlegolas better when he used to thank Jesus for golden showers.

"Taylor Swift is not even attractive enough to play the cute friend in a movie"

- Depends of the movie. If it were called "Kinda Cute Friends", she'd be perfect!

"she is even worse of an actress than Renee Zellwegger"

- Who cares? As long as she swallows...
Peter Parker writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 12:19:59 AM

*Depends ON the movie...
EyesWideShut writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 3:07:14 AM

f*ck eliza dushku
EyesWideShut writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 3:07:56 AM

nice peter parker .... nice
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 3:55:06 AM

@PP - they ALL swallow.

Just pinch their nose and voila... swallowed!

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 10:38:59 AM

MeganFoxPlease: There is a reason why Chris Hansen keeps an eye on this site.

But the humor on this site keeps me coming (no pun intended) back so I can ignore this.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved