WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Second "Love Guru" Pirate to Plead Guilty

Posted: January 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Second "Love Guru" Pirate to Plead GuiltySubmit Comment
A second person has agreed to plead guilty in the case involving a copy of the Mike Myers bomb "The Love Guru" leaking on the Internet a day before its theatrical release.

Mischa Wynhausen, 31, of Irvine, California, is set to make his felony plea in the next couple of months, and it's agreed he'll serve three years' probation for the crime of uploading the Paramount Pictures movie to the Internet.

Wynhausen got the copy through family members of Jack Yates, a 28-year-old employee at Los Angeles Duplication and Broadcasting. Paramount had engaged that company to make clips that were to air on "The Tonight Show With Jay Leno," but Yates decided to take an extra copy himself for screening at a family gathering.

Yates pled guilty to a misdemeanor for illegally distributing the movie to others, served six months in a federal prison, and was released September 21st.

Click here to read our "The Love Guru" review.

Source: Yahoo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 4:58:31 PM

I bet he gave himself up,you can only take so much and foisting that travesty on us all would make a Auschwitz guard feel guilty.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 5:01:00 PM

Second "Love Guru" Pirate to Plead Guilty - To Bad Taste. Like licking the bottom of a taxi's floor.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 5:07:20 PM

Of all the movies to get thrown in the clink for...

There is no way in hell I would have admitted to stealing that piece of crap much less showing it to my family. (At least the ones that I hate because that is the ONLY reason to show that film to them)
pomme writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 5:36:17 PM

but who wanted to see "love guru"?
Aaron writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 5:51:33 PM

I hope they find the sumnabitch that leaked Armoured on PSN and throw his ass in federal pound me in the ass prison too!

That's f$%#$%ed. I'm sure Yates had every intention of toppling the paramount empire, the malicious bastard.

SEND THEM ALL TO PRISON! And put a theatre in there and make them watch films a day AFTER they are released theatrically! BWAHAHAHA!!

err... yeah.
secondbest writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 6:24:01 PM

Must be pretty pathetic if the best thing they could get to bootleg was The Love Guru
CCBlev writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 7:02:53 PM

the only one who needs to plead guilty for a crime and due some time for the crime is mike myers himself, what the f*ck was he thinking with this one?
BlueMobius writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 7:06:42 PM

Wow...this is still making news? Makes me want to see the movie even less which is quite a feat because I seriously had NO desire to see this crap in the first place. Go back to the Axe Murderer formula, Myers. PLEASE!
rzmsauce writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 8:10:20 PM

I would rather plead guilty to diddling my neighbours 5 year old son, then to admit watching this movie let alone pirateing it!
johnny_boy writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 8:15:00 PM

So they're basically prosecuting this person cuz she showed this piece of sh*t of a film? They might as well arrest the head owners of all the movie theathers that also showed it.
tcu21 writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 8:27:14 PM

He should have been tried for crimes against humanity for exposing this to people more than it should have been.
Kindlegolas writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 10:57:16 PM

I actually kinda liked that movie
encoreyourface writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 11:48:29 PM

he should not be sentenced anything for showing us how sh*tty a "movie" like ... that ... was.

the people who made the film are probably just mad because now everybody had the chance to view what a horrible movie it probably was.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 12:21:19 AM

so Dandy is going to prison now huh, since he is the only person that would want to watch this garbage.
gummijoker writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 12:57:56 AM

This guy should be awareded instead of sued, he warned people not to spend there money on carbage like this.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 1:25:40 AM

kinda wanted to see if the hockey jokes were good but i never ended up watching it
NorCalDre writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 2:53:48 AM

I bet it was the guys family who turned him in for showing them this peice of sh*t. What the hell did this guys say to his fellow inmates in prison? "I'm in here for illegal distribution of The Love Guru...ok I'll bend over now"
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 4:51:50 AM

@Max Rockatansky Junior --- or the crotch of Lindsay Logag's thong.
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 4:54:54 AM

The ONLY thing good about this movie was...

Justin Timberlake's performance as the French Canadian goalie. Priceless! Oh, and Alba's eyes.

The rest was positively painful to sit through.
rabid writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 10:17:28 AM

Terrible terrible film. It's not the bootlegger's fault that it didn't make any money.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 2:09:17 PM

You know, I'm starting to think film piracy is direct result of sh*tty film making. You take a piece of sh*t, buff it till it looks like gold and then charge the price of gold... and expect people to legitimately respect the goldsmith? Good movies that respect the audience will ultimately be successful because the audience will show respect back. Its karma, and the Chinese figured that sh*t out like five millenia ago so I'm lost as to why Hollywood can't get back with the f*cking program.

Oh, also; Media conglomerates prosecuting individuals is pretty bad karma, just take a look at the record companies. Good luck with the digital revolution!
MisterSteveBravo writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 3:09:53 PM

Man this guy should be given some award for letting people save money! I love Mike Myers but this was his worst movie yet!

Give the man the Nobel Peace Prize, i mean we ARE just giving it away nowadays!!

something to think about...yea!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 5:39:25 PM

Her eyes Ranger? By "eyes" I'm going to assume you mean tits and arse.
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 8:34:40 PM

Well duh!

(lol).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved