WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jay Chow Complains About "Green Hornet"

Posted: January 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jay Chow Complains About "Green Hornet"Submit Comment
In December, Taiwanese actor/musician Jay Chow will appear alongside Seth Rogen in the upcoming "Green Hornet" film as the title character's sidekick Kato. But he's not too interested in acting, he's just hoping that his music career can spread to the US.

"I went to Hollywood not just to make it big and develop my film career," he said. "I went there to also introduce my music to the Americans. So that they will notice me."

He went on to complain about how long it takes to make a Hollywood film. "In Asia, we get through a movie very quickly. We get the script, we get working and it's done," he said. "In Hollywood, they have rehearsals that go on for half a month before they begin shooting, and shooting can go on for months. I'm a newbie. There is a lot of waiting around before my scenes and I cannot speak too loudly. I have to be well-behaved."

Click here to read more about "Green Hornet."

Source: ComicBookMovie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 4:54:16 PM

Can't wait.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 4:59:32 PM

What's up with him ? Did he have to hold Seth's jockstrap ?

In Asia, we get through a movie very quickly .... * translation : Asian Movies, like our food and sex are fast makes you want to see another one in an hour.
rocketman writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 5:10:15 PM

Plus very few have the production values of Hollywood films,not that that garantees quality but it takes more time.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 5:14:37 PM

I wouldn't call that complaining. Sounds like he is use to the asian way of film making.

And how loud does this guy talk? Do you have to talk in whispers on a movie set?
Randal Graves writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 5:14:59 PM

"In Asia, we get through a movie very quickly."

explain to the guy that anime doesn't count.
gummijoker writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 5:20:16 PM

Hey he looks like Goerg tekai, John Woo, Chakie Chan and Jhon Cho :D
gummijoker writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 5:20:17 PM

Hey he looks like Goerg tekai, John Woo, Chakie Chan and Jhon Cho :D
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 5:30:10 PM

He looks almost exactly like John Cho. They should've cast John instead
Hobo Michael writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 6:16:57 PM

Im a big fan of Seth Rogen. I just watched like 2movie's with him in it. He's one of my new favorite's :)

I can't wait for the Green Hornet!!!
eddie499 writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 6:32:31 PM

For somebody who's getting a huge paycheck, he sure complains a lot. Give me 7 figures for 6 months of work. I'll do the rehearsals, long hours, press junket, etc. and all you'll hear is me laughing my happy ass to the bank. Get over yourself, guy.
Ranger writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 6:37:43 PM

Ahhh... yeah. The 6 week rehearsal for the Actor's Reeves and Fishburne DoJo scene took that long because it was necessary, and look at the final results.

I crap (and flush) better production value than they produce over in Asian movies. And I don't hear many of their movies breaking $600mil. - $1bil. + either (nor do they cost Mexico's Annual Gross National (incl. Corona sales) Product.

I don't think this guy is whining. I think he's just going through a bit of culture shock.

@gummijoker - lol.

This looks like it's turning out to be one of the toughest movies to just get made in history.

I'm looking forward to seeing the Hornet's car and Rogan's moobs!
CCBlev writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 7:08:01 PM

the real complaining will begin once its released and bruce lee himself comes back from the grave to beat their asses for this and then beat everyones ass for the supposed enter the dragon remake, now that will be true entertainment i will pay to see
rzmsauce writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 8:06:43 PM

I would rather plead guilty to diddling my neighbours 5 year old son, then to admit watching this movie let alone pirateing it
rzmsauce writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 8:09:45 PM

woops that was meant for another thread
tcu21 writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 8:32:29 PM

Sounds like the Asian movie industry and the porn industry have a lot in common.
ilovebatman writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 12:39:06 AM

What up Ranger? i haven't seen any comments about me lately...I'm getting lonely...

ilovebatman writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 12:39:45 AM

And by lonely i mean my pickle hasn't been buffed in a couple of hours.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 1:01:30 AM

Complaining about "Green Hornet", eh?

Unless he's complaining about being stung by some sort of hornet species, the chink needs to shut the f*ck up and start kung-fuing his ass off like it's 1966!
Those are big shoes he has to fill, Bruce Lee was impressive when he played Kato.

He should be worried about putting on the best performance of his life, and not about introducing his hideous, cheesy, lame-ass music to Americans.
There are enough Justin Timberlakes and Iglesias brothers in America as it is.

And he also complains about rehearsals and long shooting periods?
Well, a few things should make up for that, like the fact that he'll make 10 times more money, that he'll get worldwide exposure and, most importantly, that he won't have to f*ck sideways pussies for a while.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 1:21:56 AM

MAX you summed it up perfectly.

kato and kumar go to white castle.
NorCalDre writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 2:46:39 AM

As much as I like Seth Rogan, I just don't see any possible way this movie can be any good. The more I hear about it, the more my suspicions are confirmed. Hopefully I'm wrong.
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 6:58:59 AM

I think Seths 15 mins are up.Pinapple Express was painfull to watch although he was the best thing in 40 Year old virgin.
MattC903 writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 9:04:26 AM

your in a hollywood movie.. why even open your mouth? ungrateful basterd...
takai writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 1:37:54 PM

@Ranger - I don't know what Asian movies you've been watching, but plenty of recent films have not only higher production values, but higher quality of acting than Hollywood's bullsh*t. And your comment about revenue is double edged, because 'Revenge of the Fallen' nearly hit 1 billion, and everyone seems to agree on how terrible that movie was, outside of the special effects. (sounds like another that came out recently).


Also, @Randal Graves - What's funny about [good] anime, is that it takes half the time to make, half the cost (if not less), and yet it has better production value, better acting, deeper and better story, and is a better all around cinematic experience. Why the hell do you think Hollywood is trying to remake so many anime productions? Because they're jealous, and they want to capitalize.


For the record, Asian > Hollywood in just about every genre of cinema overall.


As far as the actual article, this reminds me of an interview with Jackie Chan right after Rush Hour came out. He noted how 'American's spend a few days on action scenes and months on acting, when Hong Kong spends months on action scenes and a few days on acting.'

Sure, the acting portion definitely showed the lack of attention, but Asian action sequences are unmatched.

It'd be nice to have a film with equal attention to both sides, that didn't suck.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 1:58:04 PM

You bring up some very good points Takai
Dre-EL writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 2:41:14 PM

I bet u all 50 bucks this movie blows.
Loki writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 6:42:00 PM

Stop complaining or go back to taiwon. Get it?
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 8:11:15 PM

@takai - good post.

Granted, I haven't seen nearly enough Asian flicks to make a better judgment. I can guarantee you that MOST (excl. Crotch-rotted Tiger, Hidden Dandy - which I liked) have sucked balls (and not in the good, Olsen Twins tweaked up on coke riding my nutsack with their tongues on my birthday - kind of good).
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 10:26:43 AM

What is up with all the Asian hate? The guy looks nothing like Chan, takai, or Woo...Maybe Cho though. Hey guess what all white guys look alike too and blacks....idiots...
Peter Parker writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 2:20:16 PM

@ cruzcontrol39:

Not Asian hate, dude. Chow in on top of the world, best moment of of career and does he do? He bitches and whines. He's annoying.

He should shut the f*ck up and thank Buddha for his career, because his music sucks more ass than dandy at a gay bar and he doesn't deserve the success he has in Taiwan, let alone in the US.

That's what most people here hate, whiny ungrateful bitches.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved