WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sony Accidentally Leaked "Armored" to PlayStation Store

Posted: December 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sony Accidentally Leaked "Armored" to PlayStation StoreSubmit Comment
If you own a PS3 or a PSP and were lucky enough to search for "Armored" on the PlayStation Video Store, then you would have noticed that Sony put up the film for free. It didn't stay up there very long, which makes me think that it was a mistake, since "Armored" is still playing in theaters.

On the other hand, this isn't the first time that Sony has done something like this. The company put up "Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs" for Bravia HDTV (with networking capabilities) owners for $25, a full month before the film's DVD release.

But "Armored" was free, it wasn't advertised, and was taken down immediately. Maybe Sam Rockwell and Duncan Jones figure out a way to screw over Sony after the studio refused to send out screeners of their "Moon" film for Oscar consideration.

Was anyone lucky enough to download "Armored" for free?

Click here to read more about "Armored."

Source: JoyStiq


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Iam_Jack_smirking_revenge writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:27:58 PM

Yes I downloaded it the movie was ok but it was free so whatever.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:10:24 PM

f*ck sony's film division...the PS3 on the other hand is a quality gaming machine
Detrimental writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:17:00 PM

You really downloaded it? That's such bs. Don't get me wrong. Not in the sense that you're lying. It's just that I've been playing codmw2 all day and missed it. This is an outrage. ;_; I love free stuff.

Reply if you need help leaking it online for the enjoyment of others. Lol.
triggax writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:17:21 PM

So with any luck there will be a torrent up soon?
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:44:56 PM

f*ck i missed it.
rabid writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:54:07 PM

the screener copy was already out there, so not a big deal. the film company should a closer watch on their products.
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 12:51:50 AM

of course it was free, that movie blew. thnak god i saw i for free the first time.
Eben1277 writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 1:48:50 AM

Even Johnny Drama couldn't get me to watch that mvie
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 3:20:41 AM

I've only got TS and CAM yet...
rocketman writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 7:15:26 AM

I leaked something onto my keyboard,does that count too?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 9:18:17 AM

Only if it's free..
rocketman writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 9:44:40 AM

.....Free to anybody with boobs,Jack Black excluded.
Doc_Brown writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 10:18:47 AM

Reason number 827372 why the xbox sucks balls!
Stuntastic writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 5:17:04 PM

@Detrimental: I'm with you on that one. That COD2 is the truth and I hate to miss out on free stuff as well. Armored doesn't look all that good, but hell it was free
Dre-EL writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 5:53:28 PM

Bullsh*t there was nothing accidental about it.
Ranger....Is Gay writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 6:03:02 PM

armored sucked anyway.... it was better off free on ps3
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 8:55:00 AM

yeah right Accidentally Leaked, lol
nuttie30xx writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 10:36:51 AM

i got it :) and if you dont belive me i can send it to you to prove it :P
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 10:53:55 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved