WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Verne Troyer Wants to be an Action Star

Posted: December 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Verne Troyer Wants to be an Action StarSubmit Comment
Parade magazine caught up with Verne Troyer (Austin Powers), who is promoting "The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus," to find out some of his goals for the new year.

Troyer, who is 2ft 8 inches tall and is 40 years old, revealed that he hopes to star in an action film. "I can play the leading man. I can play the action hero, maybe in just a different way," he said. "I look at it as, you know, if you set your mind to it, you can do it."

He continued: "And I'm just trying to show people that I'm more than Mini-Me, even though I loved playing him and I'd do him again in a minute if Mike Myers asked me. The only part that I don't really like is when a person sees me on the street they say, 'Mini-me, I'm your greatest fan.' And it's like, 'If you're my greatest fan you should know my name.'"

Troyer went on to say that his ambitions come from the boost he has always received from his family. "My whole family is average size," he said. "I have an older brother and a younger sister and, basically, they didn't treat me any different. I had to do everything that they did. So I learned that you need to stay optimistic, stay positive. I still believe that. Hollywood's a tough, tough business."

Source: Parade


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Coasterkid345 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:19:30 PM

His birthday is the same as mine... tomorrow! Oh, but uh, he won't be a good action star. Stuntman, maybe, but not a real star.
Ari Gold writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:25:26 PM

Good one Mini Me.. If you have to stand on a stool just to have sex with a woman to maintain some eye contact from time to time, I think that automatically rules you out of the Commando remake.
Iam_Jack_smirking_revenge writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:30:06 PM

hahahaha that's the funniest thing i have heard all day!
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:43:52 PM

@Ari - a step stool? How about a f*cking ladder?!

He says he can play a leading man. Look little, ugly f*cker, I didn't drop my $'s down to pay to listen to the God Damned Chipmonks for 90 minutes, what makes me think I'll do it for you?!

If you set you mind to it, you can do anything. Huh! I see it's done f*ck all for your height troll!

He'd play Mini-Me again in a minute if Myers asked. Like this Smurf has job offers covering his desk (aside from renting himself out as a celeb pinata at f*cking birthdays?!).

I don't like it when people don't know my name and call me Mini-Me! Hey elephant sh*t... just be glad they take the time to look down to acknowledge your circus-freakish life at all!

He's grateful for the 'boost' he's always received from his family? Wasn't that to read: 'He was grateful for the 'booster chair' his family provided for him!'?

And he's probably right... they (his family) didn't treat him any differently... if you exclude pity.

He still believes Hollywood is a tough, tough business. Nice conclusion Jeopardy Finalist! You're just luck you're not one of those 17 midgets jammed into that little firetruck at the circus.

He and Gary Coleman should have their own reality show called: LOSERS!

Maybe I'll rent out this little f*ck to stand on my front lawn in a jockey outfit holding a brass ring, or better yet as a wheel chock at the airport to jam under the wheel of a 737 (he's way too small and useless to chock for a 747)! Or how about a doorstop for that one door in my house that keeps closing on its own?

Little freaky, hideous, Halloween clown!!!
GIST writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:49:07 PM

Action Star? More like Action Figure.
My Biker Mice from Mars figures can do donuts around him.

@Ranger - I'm a longtime reader of yours. Great work & always entertaining.

Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:50:49 PM

Thx. GIST.

Happy New Year to you!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:52:28 PM

Didn't this guy "release" a porn video of himself and his "girlfriend"?

GIST writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:53:15 PM

@Ranger

Same to you! Take care.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:54:20 PM

Yes... I believe he said she did (released it), because it was on the top shelf of the closet and he couldn't reach it (seriously).

@Coasterkid345 - Happy Birthday/New Year!

CCBlev writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:06:44 PM

the only action scenes i can see him doing are the ones where his little physique goes crawling up someones ass, namely iwuvbatd*ck, and engages in an epic battle with his little turds and dingleberrys, get the wachowskis to direct the action scenes, and we have on our hands ladies and gentlemen, the most epic f*cked up action scenes in gay cinema history, all off san francisco will rejoice and so will dandy while hes getting rammed by satans d*ck in hell
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:10:11 PM

LOL --- you're on fire CC!
CCBlev writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:10:42 PM

o by the way happy new years to everyone, ranger, peter parker, mink, jabba and everyone else i forgot, may 2010 lead to many more great comments and i dunno the alcohol is kicking in, time to meet some strange online vag and get herpes to start 2010, yay im so ecxited
Aingx writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:13:55 PM

You're my boy blue!
c-prime writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:20:33 PM

"...the only part that I don't really like is when a person sees me on the street they say, 'Mini-me, I'm your greatest fan.' And it's like, 'If you're my greatest fan you should know my name.'"

Screw that sh*t. His name is Mini-me. Always has been and always will be. He needs to accept that. The name "Verne Troyer" should be in quotes, not the other way around - it's the more degrading title if you ask me. The little munchkin's trying to deceive the world by assuming the name of an potentially relatable human being whose opinions might be worth listening to. Jesus, I never spared The Rock the expense of calling him by HIS slave name "Dwayne Johnson", so why the hell would I do it for some pint-sized man-child?
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:22:39 PM

Priceless...
CCBlev writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:33:13 PM

@ranger
I aint on fire yet, I havent tried to go to church lately, god and his restraining orders, they get me everytime
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:34:59 PM

LOL! "i am a long time reader of yours"! wow, i was around before Ranger was famous! back in my day it was Mink who was Infamous. lol good times on worst previews. this news....equals pure unearthed gold! i say lets give him a shot in some straight to dvd action movies... that'll be good for a laugh or 2.
ksplatt writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:37:06 PM

If they made a real life South Park movie (hypothetically), he could play the stunt double for Ike when they play "kick the baby." That's as much action he'll get.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:37:10 PM

bahahah ftr. might as well make the guy some kinda of admin. we all know Mink and Rang run this site Alex lol!
BlueMobius writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:42:04 PM

Troyer was pretty decent in Parnassus. Not leading man good but fair nonetheless. But then, opposite Plummer, Ledger and newcomer Lily Cole, most people would have looked like crap.
Gates writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:42:54 PM

Dear Mini-Me (Yes I'm calling you that because I actually read the article but already forgot you're name),

You're an idiot. There is no possible way you could be an action star without it being a comedy and even then nobody would want to see it. Also, nobody wants to see some 2 ft midget dancing around on screen for an hour and a half attempting to press the trigger on a gun but can't due to his hands being smaller than Dandy's d*ck.

There will never be another role where someone will remember you by over Mini-Me. Do us all a favor and go drive off of the nearest bridge.... oh wait nevermind you can't reach the pedals.

Sincerely,
Gates
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:57:48 PM

I could see this...

Verne Troyer - ACTION MAN in:

Brave (little chicken) Heart!
The Matrix-ette!
Little Running Man!
12 Angry Men - and a midget!
The Dirty Dozen (and a half)!
Butch Cassidy and the Human Pinata!
Demolition Dwarf!
Die Harder (already...please)!
Mr. & Mrs. Smith's Scary, Loser, Washed-Up Neighbor!
The Green Half-Mile!
The Jerk(off)!
The Princess Bride's Tiny Flower Girl!
Magnum Forceless!
He's Expendable!
Driving (little) Ms. Daisy - the Troyer Sex Tape!
Four Weddings and a Midget on the Cake!
RoBo-Pity Case!
Junior('s Baby)!
The Longest Foot!
The Outlaw Josey Shrimp!
I Am (not a) Legend!
Good Will Smurf!
Hard (Tiny) Target!
Meet Joe Troll!
Mega Shark & Giant Octopus vs. A Midget!
Don Juan DePathetic!
As Good as it Gets for Smurfs!
Apt Pupae!
Fame-less!
Public Enemy 0.5!
A Beautiful Tiny Mind!
Black Hawk WAYYYYY Down!
Little Fish!
Bonnie & Clyde and their Widdle Friend!
A Bridge Way Too Far (for these tiny legs)!
Gran Mini-Cooper!
Cinderella (tiny) Man!
Avatart!
E.T. (oops... already taken!)
No Really... GET SHORTY!
billofill writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 8:01:25 PM

Isnt this the same Fidget that has to ride around in a hover round. oh yeah and in Reality TV "got drunk and pissed on the corner" like a dog marking his place? Which i think might be the only factual thing to come out of relaity tv.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 8:34:04 PM

To Verne troyer, yeah any idiot can make a porn video. Hell, dandy stars in a full library full of gay ones. Just cuz you starred in a porn video that "accidently leaked" doesn't mean you can be an action star. Unless of course Tom Cruise needs a stunt double
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 8:45:07 PM

The only thing that leaked about Dandy's sex tapes was his vag.
triggax writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 9:00:19 PM

"12 Angry Men - and a midget!"


BAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHA

Ranger you crack me the f*ck up...
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 9:08:15 PM

Happy New Year my friend!
c-prime writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 9:17:49 PM

Crap, Ranger, you put a helluva lot of work into those titles. Ha ha. My faves are "Apt Pupae", "He's Expendable", and "I Am Not a Legend".
ksplatt writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 9:24:16 PM

No one takes midgets seriously anyway.
CCBlev writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 9:30:53 PM

although watching midget porn can be f*ckin hillarious
CCBlev writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 9:43:56 PM

heres some you forgot ranger
transformers 3 revenge of the midgets
speed racer on a tricycle
indiana jones and the kingdom of the hobbit skull
star trek and the wrath of the midget
M:I-getting verne a real movie role ptII
hard to kill a troll
rambo(and his shrimp)6
Shangai Midget




lost_addict writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:22:38 PM

your career started and finished with mini-me.
Ed Gein stole my heart writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:33:13 PM

Thats some of the funniest things i've seen in ageees.

The dirty dozen and a half is priceless ranger lol
Ed Gein stole my heart writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:41:07 PM

how about

Man Bites Dog 2; dog swallows man whole
Dawn of the dwarf
Weekend at vernie
Monsters Vs Aliens Vs Dwarfs
V For Vernedetta
triggax writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:43:26 PM

Well... and a happy new year to you to Ranger... Hope its a drunken sh*t fest for yah bro...
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:47:19 PM

Well Happy New Year

I think he could be a Smurf in the new movie.
rabid writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:57:07 PM

The Hobbit is an action role.
Eben1277 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 11:13:08 PM

He could play the lead in a midget tossing movie... that would be an action role. You could get the cast of the Expendables and Mr.T together in a circle and they could toss him back and forth until he throws up
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 5:37:41 AM

Verne should play the lead role in the re-make of Soylent Green (he could play the Soylent Green!).
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 6:14:08 AM

I think you're a bunch of hypocrites. I would f*cking love an action-film starring Verne Troyer and I know so would you all.
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 6:15:40 AM

lol... we probably would (wood in 'IlickBatman's' case).

Of Mice and Midget!
Doc_Brown writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 10:20:35 AM

The balls on this guy!
rzmsauce writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 12:00:29 PM

And I want to be Indiana Jones, I say good on him and good luck!
pomme writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 4:36:39 PM

why not! if Bradley Cooper can be an action guy,every one can be
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 6:19:01 PM

Gary Coleman can't. He's a loser!
CCBlev writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 7:37:48 PM

@ranger
stop picking on poor gary hes me hero, lol
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 8:04:36 PM

OMG... PICK NEW HEROES!!!!!!!

lol.
CCBlev writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 10:44:57 PM

@ranger
Well gary touched me in a specal place when i was younger, so i cant replace him lol
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 12:25:29 AM

Verne Troyer in ... Gary Coleman goes Kung Fu!
Ranger writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 2:59:31 AM

More likely Verne Troyer in Gary Coleman's ass!

@CC - did Gary have to stand on a chair to touch you?
CCBlev writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 7:37:23 AM

@ranger
no it wasnt a chair it was a forklift :) lol
and i see thatmovie, verne troyer as an anal invader from mars coming to earth not to take it over but to take over colemans ass, sure to be blockbuster event
tucsonkid writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 11:13:41 AM

@ RANGER....

HAHAHAHAHA!!!!! I LOVE THAT LIST OF MOVIES FOR VERNE. ESPECIALLY GET SHORTY! LAUGHING MY ASS OFF OVER HERE...
IFP2 writes:
on January 7th, 2010 at 9:00:09 AM

Better late than never I guess.

Some additions to the list:

Harry Potter and the Half-Foot Prince
Angels & Dwarfs
2011 1/2
Antman Begins
Two and a half and a quarter man
9 1/2 Inches
Has it grown, yet?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved