WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sandra Bullock Voted the Top Money-Making Star of 2009

Posted: December 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sandra Bullock Voted the Top Money-Making Star of 2009Submit Comment
Quigley Publishing Company posted the results of their 78th Annual Poll which asks theater owners and film buyers to vote for the ten actors and actresses that they believe generated the most box-office revenue for their theater in 2009.

Sandra Bullock was voted the Top Money-Making Star with such films as "The Blind Side," "The Proposal" and "All About Steve." She is the first actress to win since Julia Roberts took the honor back in 1999, and is the eighth woman to take first place in the poll's seventy eight year history.

Johnny Depp had to settle for second place for "Public Enemies" and his small role in "The Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassus." He took first in both 2006 and 2007. Matt Damon ended up in third place for both "Invictus" and "The Informant." Check out the full list below.

Exhibitors were also asked to name the Stars of Tomorrow, to find out which actor and actress will bring in the bucks for them in the future. Carey Mulligan was selected for her performance in "An Education," and Taylor Lautner was chosen for his role as Jacob Black in "New Moon."

I'm not sure how credible this poll is, since the real breakthrough star of the year should have been Sam Worthington for "Terminator Salvation" and "Avatar." Plus he is negotiations for endless high-profile projects, with the "Clash of the Titans" remake already wrapped up and ready for release in 2010.

Top Ten Money Making Stars of 2009:

1. Sandra Bullock

2. Johnny Depp

3. Matt Damon

4. George Clooney

5. Robert Downey Jr.

6. Tom Hanks

7. Meryl Streep

8. Brad Pitt

9. Shia LaBeouf

10. Denzel Washington

Source: Quigley Publishing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Agent Calavera writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:27:33 PM

Wish i could Murder Death Kill her
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:33:10 PM

Bwaaaahahahahahahahaha!!!

Nice!

Be well Agent Calavera.
masKritic writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:53:14 PM

haha Shia Labeouf
Ronsauce writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:12:14 PM

This is stupid. How is this something that can be voted on? Bullock is either the top money making star of 2009...or she's not. It's that simple and not a matter of opinion.
CCBlev writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:16:13 PM

top money making star of 2009, i think they included Bullocks earnings in prostitution when they came up with this one
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:40:39 PM

see what dying your hair blonde will do! take the hint Megan Fox and any Bruenette. and f*ck Johnny Depp any idiot who doesnt watch any of his own movies shouldnt be in hollywood. f*ckin 90s has been. go do another jack Sparrow. i cant wait to see how sh*tty alice in wonderland is.
lost_addict writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:51:47 PM

nice comeback for the skank
GIST writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 8:17:44 PM

Bullock can suck my one Bollock.
LastActionHero writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 8:38:54 PM

As if anybody went to see any of these movies because this ugly big nose beast was in them.
triggax writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 8:51:53 PM

Id f*ck her.. and dont tell me any one of you mother f*ckers wouldn't... beats the hell out of all of your fat girlfriends... RANGER.... COUGH...... RANGER....

WOO.... I actually made the top ten this year... Denzel Washington...
gimple writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 9:02:53 PM

Hell yeah! Sandy B rocks my socks!!!
ksplatt writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:00:57 PM

I'd give her an zombie facemask.
KirkLazerus writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:35:35 PM

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHA MDK, hey RDj number 5
KirkLazerus writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:43:01 PM

@Trigg- i would bang her, then Guerrilla mask her
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:51:18 PM

HAHAHAHA are they including the money she gets from whoring herself?
rabid writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 11:27:35 PM

I didn't even know she had a movie out this year.

Didn't she show her tits in Love Potion No. 9?
Eben1277 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 11:51:25 PM

"lets go down there and blow them"

"away! blow them away!!!"
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 12:19:31 AM

Top money-making star of 2009. That's cool. But she probably still doesn't know how to use the 3 Sea Shells.
Lowryder writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 1:14:26 AM

@rabid, she was in "the blind side" which was 2hrs of my life that ill never get back =s
warriors187 writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 1:21:02 AM

Sam Worthington isn't in this????
I eff-ing hated AVATAR with a passion, (I walked out 40 minutes b4 it ended and watched the rest online at home)
But still...Sam Worthington and Cristian Bale should be in the top ten money makers, no???
What the hell did Tom Hanks do in '09?
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 3:16:12 AM

maybe now she can fix her mouth
polardeficit writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 4:39:53 AM

tom hanks?!?!?!?!?!

ya this list is top notch
oh and i almost forgot...f*ck sandra bullock
rocketman writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 5:11:03 AM

Not seen her bad acting for years,thought she retired?
still would though.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 6:16:38 AM

Where is Will Ferrell?
pomme writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 6:49:24 AM

beurk! it's the last bad news from 2009!
Ronsauce writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 1:23:11 PM

"I eff-ing hated AVATAR with a passion, (I walked out 40 minutes b4 it ended and watched the rest online at home"

LOL...that's f*cking retarded. Good job letting the hype get to you...if only in a negative way.
triggax writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 2:44:36 PM

Yeah i've gotta say... That might be the most retarded thing i've ever heard... Why even go?... honestly... I sat through Bounce in theaters.. f*cking BOUNCE have you seen that sh*t? Probably not because it was f*cking terrible... If Avatar is anything its revolutionary.. Bounce was not anything at all except bad news bears... But since Im not retarded and I paid for the sh*t and I was already at the theater and had popcorn, and they have an arcade that I could use after the movie.. I didn't bother to leave, because that would have been f*cking stupid of me, and spoke volumes of my taste... Had I left I would naturally succ*mb to the fate that I have absolutely no buffer when it comes to measuring a films worth by its trailer and reviews... so I stayed... Unlike you, who couldn't possibly stand to see everyone else in the theater enjoying themselves... I mean.. 1 million film critics agree, 800 million dollars also agree, that you sir are a f*cking idiot.
triggax writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 2:51:16 PM

Well ronsauce, we both posted in the wrong thread..
rocketman writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 3:41:35 PM

lol.
warlord writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 9:51:44 AM

bullock the top mony makeing star bullsh*t
Ranger writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 1:27:14 PM

I never noticed that of her before (then again I never looked that closely)... she's had a face lift! Her eyes are pulled up and away. Too funny.
BigUnit writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 2:08:39 PM

"The Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassus." 1!!!! where are you?! i want to see you!?
Ranger writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 7:02:13 PM

That does look good, doesn't it!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved