WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson has Signed On for "Mad Max 4"

Posted: December 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel Gibson has Signed On for "Mad Max 4"Submit Comment
Even though director George Miller (Mad Max, Happy Feet) has already confirmed that he would like Tom Hardy and Charlize Theron in the fourth "Mad Max" movie, Hardy (Bronson, RocknRolla) still says that he has yet to get an official offer and has made statements that his audition had nothing to do with the lead character.

Is it possible that Miller wants Hardy for another role? I'm not sure, and Hardy himself is still in the dark. But one thing that keeps sticking out in my mind is that the director has said several times that he wants an Australian actor to play Mad Max, and Hardy is British. But I know an Australian actor who would be perfect... Mel Gibson.

It just so happens that Gibson's production company Icon Entertainment has just announced that it will be co-producing the new film. Does this mean that we are getting closer to Gibson reprising his role? Probably not, since the new installment is said to be a prequel, but there's still time to change things.

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KalVicious writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 2:45:40 AM

Yay. :D
ilovebatman writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 2:59:40 AM

change you avatar...
Kara writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 3:49:26 AM

i am thoroughly confused.....
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 4:09:06 AM

Really 'ISuckOffBatman' --- drop it already, you whiny Bitch!

There are 2 others MINIMUM that have copied my avatar... do you think I give a sh*t?

Grow up Jr. You're an annoying little twat!

AS for Mel signing up for Mad Max... well, it wouldn't be Mad Max without him!

Mel's da Man!
lost_addict writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 4:38:19 AM

Gibson should stick to jesus movies
johnny_boy writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 5:42:11 AM

So I'm sure dandy would like to know if there will be any 9 year old boys getting gang banged in this Gibson film as well.
thomas deadison writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 5:44:40 AM

Please change the domain to LIESpreviews.com


Why post a false headline?

Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 5:53:40 AM

@johnny - lol.
Doc_Brown writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:24:27 AM

Mad Max 4 "The Jew Hunting years"
rocketman writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:51:36 AM

Voice over or it will start with a grizzeled old Mel sat round a camp fire in the outback telling some young scamp about his wild youth,cue wavey Scoooby Doo screen and voila flaskback to a young Max/Tom Hardy.
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 8:26:00 AM

Mel Gibson has Signed On for "Mad Max 4"

What a misleading title -_-
thedotsays writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:17:55 AM

But wouldn't a prequel to Mad Max be about him as a cop or before a cop? Anything before the first MM movie I think would be boring as hell. Keep it moving forward and bring in the new guy as a son or that little psycho monster kid in Road Warrior. Or make an in between story bridging RW and Thunderdome. Or run this after Thunderdome. Just don't go backwards. It's too boring.
victor arroyo writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:28:22 AM

@ilovebatman:

HAHAHAHHAHAHHAHA!!!! lmao!

jeffw1978 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:46:27 AM

@ Iblowbatman - you suck hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 11:25:56 AM

Oh f*ck yeah! Come on Mel close this off right if anything. Love this character. Although, if Mel chooses not to I offer Sam Worthington as his younger self. Now in saying that, why the f*ck are we getting a prequel? A prequel to what?
Dre-EL writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 11:53:23 AM

Hey WP I'm getting sick of ur misleading headlines, its getting annoying.

Look if im on the sight mostly likely I'll read it you dont have to trick me into doing so.
"Mel Gibson signs on", I felt so good until I read the article, u f*ckin little teasers are pissing me offf.
billofill writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 11:53:36 AM

Only way it makes sense it would be a prequel is because a V 8 intercepter was at that press conference. Which would set this before Road Warrior, now there was some time between Mad Max and Road Warrior but not nearly as much as between 2 and 3 in the fake time line. wait im confused.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 12:02:28 PM

Lets all change our avatar to mr sparrow.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 12:35:54 PM

KalVicious 3
ilovebatman 0
Goober3000 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 12:37:40 PM

"Lets all change our avatar to mr sparrow"
LOL

Mel returning would be cool, a prequel would NOT be cool.

What ever happened to Dandy is he still around? I miss reading the Dandy bashes

pomme writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 1:02:18 PM

Sam Worthington must be jealous!
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 1:21:44 PM

Love Mel!

Dandy is a Twat!

(how's that?)
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 1:38:48 PM

f*ck. YOU. WORST. PREVIEWS. What the f*ck. That makes me so angry. You f*cking liar! He didn't sign on, you misleading bitch.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 1:48:56 PM

Well... the headline is not inaccurate.

Mel has signed on... as a Co-Producer. So he HAS signed onto this project.

Ex_CavScout19D30 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 3:03:52 PM

HEY.....You two, up at the top.....CHANGE YOUR f*ckING AVATARS!!!! I stole mine fair and square. Besides, I am 603 out of EVERYONE on the quiz stuff. So don't f*ck WITH ME! I will Cleveland Steam your mom while you get ass raped by a rabid wolverine f*ckos!
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 3:31:46 PM

Bwwahahahahahahahahahahaaa!!!
ilovebatman writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 3:46:24 PM

@PP- talk about 0 points, you Ranger-a-like!
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 3:50:25 PM

Ouch! Zowie! Ka-Pow!

U got us with that one... fo sho!

MEDIC! M...e.d....i...c....

ilovebatman writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 3:55:36 PM

yeah..."Imma bid kid now!"
ilovebatman writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 3:55:56 PM

EDIT: BID=BIG
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:02:49 PM

Dipsh*t.
Tebeck writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:20:29 PM

Hell yea!
vaodsi writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 8:39:31 PM

if it's a prequel... tom hardy hands down.
hardy was crazy brilliant in Bronson
Eben1277 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 11:46:12 PM

kalvicious is awesome
encoreyourface writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 12:27:12 AM

no way should he reprise the role, he is to old for it ... perhaps a cameo ...
Eben1277 writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 1:30:25 AM

One of the user reviews on IMDB about Bronson reads, "What a fat d*ck. Even flaccid it's fat"

What better review could you ask for? I'd almost think they were watching Chopper.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 1:38:08 AM

@ ilovebatman:

You still have nothing, you dandy-alike.
Forget the pizzas and work on your originality, you need help there.
Or just ask one of your big brothers to give you a hand with that, you know, the one he doesn't have excavating your intestines.

Good luck with the thinking process, Mario.
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 5:09:54 AM

'...the one he doesn't have excavating your intestines.' --- LOL!
warlord writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 9:29:27 AM

mel was born in new york city
telur writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 10:58:48 PM

why prequel not remake? I'm even not seen the first 3 movies
Ranger....Is Gay writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 6:29:42 PM

and jesus christ has signed on for a cameo
Carpen7er writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:24:15 AM

lol, you got it warlord, Mel is American, not Australian...
BurmaShave writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 1:47:54 PM

telur, that's really not something you should admit. And fairies, these are pictures, not avatars.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved