WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeremy Renner Says He's Not Hawkeye

Posted: December 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeremy Renner Says HeSubmit Comment
About a month ago, Jeremy Renner (The Hurt Locker, 28 Weeks Later) revealed that he has been speaking to Marvel about taking on the role of Hawkeye, a character that will likely be introduced in "Thor" and then show up in "The Avengers."

Now, Movieline has caught up with Renner to find out if his talks with Marvel became anything more solid. "That was just one of those things that got blown way out of proportion. It was an idea," he explained. "I happen to know Zak Penn, who's writing 'The Avengers.' So they thought Hawkeye is an interesting role, and asked me if I knew anything about him. I said no, so they gave me their sort of spiel on what he was, and I thought that it was kind of interesting."

Renner added: "The only reason it came out this early, because 'Avengers' is two years away, is that they're thinking OK, we may throw him in Thor, we may not, as a cameo. You know what I mean? So there's truth that we talked about it, but there's no truth to me doing it."

Hawkeye (aka Clint Barton) is part of the The Avengers and a master archer. He more than makes up for his lack of superpowers with a keen eye, a steady hand and a never-ending amount of arrows.

Source: Movieline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KalVicious writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 2:46:08 AM

What a shame. :)
ilovebatman writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 2:58:33 AM

again!
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 4:04:41 AM

Hawkeye + Green Arrow = Zzzzzzz...

May as well just get Justin Hartley to play Hawkeye in the movies as well.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 5:40:43 AM

Hawkeye does seem boring but his you could add some cool stuff make him more interesting. Like a cool customized bow and arrow, as corny as that sounds. Give him a small part if any.
rabid writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:12:19 AM

Hawkeye isn't just a guy with a bow and arrow, he's a master marksman with any weapon. The man once tore off his fingernails and used them as projectiles.
rocketman writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 9:04:47 AM

Damn right rabid.I never botherd with him untill i read the Ultimates, he was bad ass as f*ck in that story.
''Darth Maul wants his lightsaber back motherf*cker''
priceless.
Jabba_RT writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:07:06 AM

ilovebatman once tore off his own fingernails so he wouldn't scratch Dandy's *sshole while shoving his fist in...oh and it also helps so he doesn't get pizza sauce under his nails.
thedotsays writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:12:42 AM

I like the dude. Would have been a good match to play Hawkeye. And I agree, Hawkeye is infinitely more cooler than Green Arrow. But it really did take the Ultimates version to get him there or else I'm with Ranger on that one. (pre ultimates) Hawkeye + Green Arrow = Zzzzz
victor arroyo writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:26:56 AM

and don't you forget purple boots!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:38:18 AM

"Hawkeye + Green Arrow = Zzzzzzz...

May as well just get Justin Hartley to play Hawkeye in the movies as well."

I am in agree with ranger on this fo sho.

lol @ iblowbatman and kalvicious.



victor arroyo writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:44:03 AM

hahahahahahahahah LMAO!

@KalVicious
@ilovebatman
Peter Parker writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 12:11:24 PM

I guess Renner missed the target, uh?
Goober3000 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 12:43:38 PM

holy sh*t
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 1:50:25 PM

@KalVicious and Jabba... LOL!
rocketman writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 3:06:18 PM

Just watched Hurt Locker..good film.
The man has a potato for a nose.
ilovebatman writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 3:44:26 PM

oh well KalVicious...I too understand the need for you to copy me, again. I HATE YOU(And RANGER)!!
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 3:51:39 PM

I wish I cared.
ilovebatman writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 3:53:50 PM

You talkin' to me!?!?
thedotsays writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 5:40:35 PM

so ilovebatman......what's your point of all this?? I'm confused.
xCaptainAmerica_ writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 5:54:43 PM

to me it looks like someone tryed to squeeze renners face together but quit half way
rabid writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:55:20 PM

Renner was f*cking hilarious in The Unusuals. I'm still upset that was cancelled.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 12:21:31 AM

huh. he'd be a good hawkeye .... i liked him in Dahmer ....
Eben1277 writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 1:22:38 AM

Bullseye is (was?) awesome as the evil Hawkeye. especially the Deadpool sh*t
encoreyourface writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 1:37:03 AM

???
Eben1277 writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 1:54:28 AM

dark avengers encore. download the torrents
encoreyourface writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 2:24:53 AM

ohhh! now i know what you're talking about. never read the dark avengers, nor have i thought about downloading a torrent. good idea ...
rabid writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 3:15:38 AM

Dark Avengers is great. Not too sure about the parts where Dark Wolverine is trying to get in the pants of Bullseye, Venom and Ares.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 4:24:55 AM

what? you mean when he tries to like, influence in what they do?

(i did read some dark wolverine)
rabid writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 10:19:30 AM

Wolverine's son has been nailing guys and girls left and right at H.A.M.M.E.R., he keeps Bullseye off kilter by constantly hitting on him, he put his hand in a bowl of popcorn in Venom's lap, and they insinuated that he touched Ares inappropriately.
rabid writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 11:21:36 AM

oh, and in his own first issue, he loved up on some dude to get his security passcard.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 7:30:40 PM

really? that's some pretty messed up sh*t right there! i figured better from the twisted son of wolverine ...
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 2:01:55 AM

I really hope this movie doesn't get f*cked up. I swear to god.
KalVicious writes:
on January 9th, 2010 at 5:09:19 PM

It's an avatar open to everyone. Jeeze, you need to calm down. You're not 8.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved