WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tim Roth on Returning for "Incredible Hulk 2" and "The Avengers"

Posted: December 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tim Roth on Returning for "Incredible Hulk 2" and "The Avengers"Submit Comment
The next time we will see the Hulk character on the big screen is in "The Avengers." We have yet to hear about any progress on "The Incredible Hulk" sequel, but there is always a chance that Marvel could push forward with it after 2012.

MTV News got in touch with Tim Roth, who played Emil Blonsky/Abomination in "The Incredible Hulk," to find out if he will ever return for any future installments.

"We've talked about it I've talked about it with Marvel," he revealed. "When you do your deal, you sign up for three [films]. So, I've done the one ... and basically, I don't know what they have planned, but they can bring me back."

Roth added that he's not sure if Marvel would want to use him in "The Avengers," but "I told them I'm absolutely game for it. It would be so much fun to do it again."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bigcheese writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:54:21 PM

I could see him in the avengers, but that may lead to another Spiderman 3...
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:56:51 PM

that's good news...tim roth was excellent and so was edward norton...wouldn't mind seeing them both in another hulk film as long as they get the story and the visuals just as good the first time around...mainly because someone did their homework there and payed attention to what fans want to see in it as well as the general audience
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:14:02 PM

Eh, I am not a big hulk fan so whatever.
TheChucktastic1 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:35:12 PM

What they could do in Avengers have him in Riker's with various other supervillians and maybe have him and certain others that we have already been introduced to us like Whiplash. I figure that could work with thepossible plot they gave us with Loki taking over the Hulk's mind.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:58:38 PM

Tim Roth is awesome, I hope they bring him back!
BigUnit writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 6:58:58 PM

Roth is the sh*t, and the newest Inc. Hulk film was the best marvel movie yet.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 7:10:00 PM

Oh how I love Tim Roth. He is high on my spanking list.

SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 7:26:30 PM

"Honey Bunny" from Pulp Fiction should be in Hulk 2 and The Avengers also.
skatemaster62 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 7:29:40 PM

this is good news. i loved incredible hulk with norton and roth. the only problem this film is that it was very porley promoted. would have made a bigger profit if they showed trailers and tv spots way way sooner
rabid writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 7:35:02 PM

It would be cool to have him make a cameo appearance, but Abomination is rarely used outside the Hulk stories. I doubt we'll see him again anytime soon.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 9:04:30 PM

I liked Norton's Hulk.

What did I like the least?

I didn't believe for a second that The Hulk could bring the Abomination down (other than they covered their ass by writing it as The Hulk is pure animal rage and the Abomination still had a few human marbles rolling around his attic). And at the end of the movie... a fight between these 2 would have covered the continent. And as the bad guy was only dazed by The Hulk... what then? Was the regular Army soldiers just to call the MP's and have him handcuffed and taken away?!?! The Hulk would have had to kill him to end that fight.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 9:37:40 PM

I'm with you on all you said, Ranger. That said, I like Tim Roth. He's a great actor and did an excellent job as Emil blonsky. I hope he does have a role in the Avengers. Least he gets free by probaly Loki setting up an incredible hulk sequel at most likely the end of the Avengers.
rabid writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:23:00 AM

I agree Ranger. As I was sitting in the theater watching the big brawl at the end, I couldn't help but think they had hastily edited the ending to remove some of the old ultraviolence. I'd much rather have seen a battle that spanned a few cities and ended in Abom's death or paralysis. How the hell was the army prepared to take that creature into custody?
Jabba_RT writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:54:56 AM

I agree that Roth is a great actor and all, but what are you actually bringing back here?!? Are you bringing back Roth or a big-ass CGI f*cker? Since I'm assuming Abomination is not going to revert back to Blonsky, is Roth going to do just voice work? Seems a waste of talent.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 2:49:51 PM

You have a point Jabba.

I'm going to assume that he does revert back to his human form just like the Hulk. Maybe that was how the army was able to bring him in.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved