WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Channing Tatum's "Eagle of the Ninth"

Posted: December 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Channing TatumSubmit Comment
Thanks to Yahoo, we now have the first photos from the upcoming "Eagle of the Ninth" film, starring Channing Tatum, Jamie Bell, Mark Strong and Donald Sutherland. Check them out below.

Plot: In 140 AD, twenty years after the unexplained disappearance of the entire Ninth Legion in the mountains of Scotland, young centurion Marcus Aquila (Tatum) arrives from Rome to solve the mystery and restore the reputation of his father, the commander of the Ninth. Accompanied only by his British slave Esca (Bell), Marcus sets out across Hadrian's Wall into the uncharted highlands of Caledonia - to confront its savage tribes, make peace with his father's memory, and retrieve the lost legion's golden emblem, the Eagle of the Ninth.

The new film is directed by Kevin Macdonald (Last King of Scotland, State of Play) and has already been picked up by Focus Features. No release date has been set.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Eagle of the Ninth."

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:12:11 PM

For someone who hates war he sure as hell does alot of war movies. But I like all of these historical flicks so I will probably check it out.
hunter207 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:12:29 PM

Hmm the plot sounds good, but idk about their choice of Channing Tatum... I'll have to wait for the trailer
NatG83 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:13:16 PM

It might work. I'm not a fan of Tatum. He's basically a less talented Josh Hartnett.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:19:30 PM

No, Sam Worthington is a less talented version of Josh Hartnett, Tatum is the less talented version of Worthington...how the f*ck do any of them still get work in Hollywood?
tcu21 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:33:40 PM

There is no one in Hollywood I hate more than Channing Tatum. He is a sh*t actor, a hypocrite, and I have no idea how he f*cking gets jobs. Make him go away!!!
lokopr writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:34:18 PM

he looks like zac effron with a shadow for beard and thats sooooo sad...
blonde writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:40:08 PM

the plot sounds ok,waiting for a trailer. photos are not enough to create an opinion...
blonde writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 6:02:28 PM

@ herpes and tcu21
its all in the looks.......just like megan fox. sh*tty actors get roles just because they are proclaimed "sex simbols".Sad,but true...
Ronsauce writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 6:07:04 PM

First, Worthington sucked ass in Terminator, but after watching him in a few other things, he's fairly decent as an actor. Second, Tatum seems to be a broken record stuck on "wigga." I'll have to see some actual acting from him to believe he's capable of it.
BobMcBob writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 6:33:19 PM

Gladiator Light?
za316653 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 6:33:45 PM

Has anyone seen A Guide to Recognizing Your Saint's.. Thats Tatum's best work to date. Im hopeful for him, but I dont yet see him as an acclaimed actor.
Red Sn0w writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 8:21:15 PM

he was the only thing i hated about GI Joe. his acting is horrible. Hollywood is scared to find the next big star, so they recycle the lame ones
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 8:22:11 PM

I hope he stick with an American accent, and not try a british one!

Even though Romasn had Italian accents, but you guys know what i mean!
CCBlev writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 8:22:17 PM

might check it on dvd, but tatum? Cmon he didnt even try in gi joe, then again that was a sh*t movie anyways, but how does he keep getting roles, i think hes talentless,
SACdaddy writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 8:32:35 PM

Wait a minute, there weren't any wiggers in 140A.D. :)

@TCU: I can't stand the guy either. Unfortunately, LA is so full of wannabe 8milers (and fags who love dancers) that obviously some Hwood execs thinks there's a market for it, so he keeps getting roles. And before anyone gets racially offended by my comments, I saw Tatum in a CSI:Miami rerun yesterday and "8 Mile" is what Horacio's sh*t kickin partner called him. He also grabbed Tatum by his Sean John's and told him he was "getting a little tired of his dog and pony show!!!" Frankly so am I.
FBO writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 9:31:44 PM

Some actors get roles because of blowjobs
TeemSelami writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 9:38:44 PM

CLASH OF THE COPY CAT TITANS
TeemSelami writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 9:39:49 PM

FBO HAS A POINT
tcu21 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 9:41:44 PM

I bet that Jamie Bell throws up every time he has to perform a scene with Tatum because he's never seen such poor acting.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 10:09:35 PM

I actually like Tatum I don't think he's the best actor in the world but not the worst either. I thought he was really good in A Guide To Regonizing Your Saints. I think he'll do a good job in Dear John as well. Not sure about this one, have to wait for the trailer.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 11:00:20 PM

Channing Tatum blows donkey d*ck, G.I. Joe had to be one of the worst films of all time....
lost_addict writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 11:46:41 PM

Tatum???he's not an actor...
outofshadow writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 12:54:19 AM

Tatum proved he has talent in a guide to recognizing your saints but he needs a director to push him.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 3:15:59 AM

I like the plot and the cast brings confidence, well, except for Tatum of course. Was all the cardboard in the world taken?

BTW: Mark Strong is effing everywhere now!
Brody writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 4:09:54 AM

I'm intrigued, Kevin MacDonald's 'Last King of Scotland' & 'State of Play' were outstanding, I cannot wait.
However, this sounds a lot like 'Centurion' which is also out in 2010.

Channing is taking a lot of sh*t, but he should be given time, remember how long it took for Keanu & Brad. If he carries this film, it could send him all the way to the A-list.
Brody writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 4:12:03 AM

G.I. Joe did suck ass though, Channing - no sequels okay!!! F**k the money, do the work.
Derp88 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:30:20 AM

No wonder all the foreigners like Sam Worthington are getting all the jobs,look at this queer looking mofo
LastActionHero writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 10:08:54 AM

How does this dancing fruitcake have a career?
fsport81 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 11:10:12 AM

yo tatum you was the bomb in step up yo lol j/k
Peter Parker writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 12:31:51 PM

What, no accelerator suit? Who's gonna do the acting, then? Tatum? I think not!!!

Saying Channing Tatum or Josh Hartnett have little talent, or any type of talent whatsoever, is already giving them way more credit than they deserve.

Also, "Eagle of the Ninth"? WTF?! Did the other eight do that well?
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 1:35:22 PM

What that f*ck are you thinking people tatum is far more better tham Sam W. Thats a scientific fact!
tcu21 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 4:51:39 PM

^^^^
I've seen some dumb things written on this site, but that is easily the dumbest.
FBO writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 5:16:01 PM

Hartnett is a great actor, he doesn't do any big budget roles anymore, but the kid has skill
Ari Gold writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:15:29 PM

@PP Hartnett was decent in Lucky Number Slevin, that was a fun movie!

When I read the title I though this was going to be a golf movie.
Ari Gold writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:15:40 PM

@PP Hartnett was decent in Lucky Number Slevin, that was a fun movie!

When I read the title I thought this was going to be a golf movie.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 1:42:08 AM

@ Ari:

I enjoyed "Lucky Number Slevin", a lot actually, but I truly think any actor could have done better than Hartnett in that role. I found Hartnett too stiff for is part.

Nevertheless, the movie, as a whole, surprised me in a positive way.
Eben1277 writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 1:43:30 AM

@Ari, Slevin is awesome,Bruce Willis is the man. Goodcat is as legendary as Buckwheats from Denver.

This movie will be good since it will be involving the ancient Celts. Celts always trump hip hop dancers
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 6:09:21 AM

I don't think Hartnett is an especially good actor, but when his character demands zero emotion, he actually work. Like Slevin and his tiny part in Sin City. Otherwise he sucks.

@Trueman: What are those scientific facts? Worthington is far superior to Tatum.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 8:58:27 AM

@Freudian_Nightmare

WTF have you ever seen a Sam W. movie? is the same personality, the same sh*t accent the same performance, the same gayness, is more flat tham 42" Sony Bravia! come on people see the true!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved