WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight" Fans Confused About "Transformers 2"

Posted: December 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight" Fans Confused About "Transformers 2"Submit Comment
Moviefone held a poll asking its users to vote for their favorite movies and actors of 2009. While the poll was open to everyone, it was very clear that the majority of voters were huge "Twilight" fans, since half of them chose "New Moon" as the best film of the year.

"Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" was selected as the worst film of 2009, but at the same time, was also voted the best action movie of 2009, ahead of "Avatar," "Star Trek," "2012," "District 9" and "Watchmen."

Most of the male actor categories were easily won by "New Moon" stars Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner, but the sexiest female star honor went to Megan Fox from "Transformers 2." Interestingly enough, Fox was also voted the worst actress, also for "Transformers 2."

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:02:47 AM

"Twilight" Fans Confused!" --- is all the headline had to say.
shamusot00le writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:02:55 AM

Twilight fans are confused about what makes a good movie. Sparkly vampires and shirtless guys in the woods are not the things good stories are made of (unless you're Dandy I guess) At least the people who liked transformers know it's a crap movie
VDODSON writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:18:06 AM

Transformers 2 was more dissapointing than the Karate Kid 4. I was all hyped up for its release, left the theatre upset. I wouldnt mind if they just stopped making them...period.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:20:21 AM

Twilight fans are confused about a lot of things, like their sexuality, for example.

Being confused about something as moronic as "Transformers 2" just confirms they're all brain-dead.
Detrimental writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:21:02 AM

Twilight capitalizes on making girls' v'jays jingle with glitterfairies and brewing inner bestiality issues. I don't need to know anymore news about their fanbase.
lost_addict writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:25:50 AM

bad robots fight good robots=confused
johnny_boy writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:14:04 AM

If Fox is the most untalented then she should star in twilight. f*ck twilight fans and their faggot leader, Dandy
Flav writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:20:54 AM

How is taylor lautner breakout star?? he only had 4 words to say, Chris Pine would be my pick.
TIENN writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:49:11 AM

Twilight = FAIL!
Derp88 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:40:46 AM

Twlight fans have Aids
Derp88 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:46:59 AM

Twlight fans are virgins
Doc_Brown writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 6:12:03 AM

Chicks and Gays ain't supposed to understand Transformers!
CCBlev writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 6:27:05 AM

im just gonne leave this one alone
telur writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 6:29:40 AM

yeah i confused rob is a robot and optimus prime is a vampire
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 7:09:14 AM

Twilight even won on the Scream-awards. f*ck voting and f*ck democracy.
BaileyLock writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 8:16:11 AM

i guess this poll was given to girls only with ages ranging from 11 to 16
i3u7n5 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 8:53:39 AM

Please stop reporting on Twatlight, no one gives a f*ck.
darthraige writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 9:49:19 AM

Yea and? Transformers 2 fans are confused about Twilight.
barley_cat writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 10:09:46 AM

This headline doesn't make sense... And Pattison & Taylor should also get worst actor votes, yer they're hot but that's it!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 10:56:15 AM

Twilight fans are confused about everything, reality is a huge problem for them, right vindandy?

Megan Fox maybe untalented, but I would tear that bitch a new one, then make coffee from her dirty toilet water.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 11:16:19 AM

Anybody see that 7 part Phantom Menace review? I'd pay hand over fist to see that guy disect these two abominations of cinema.
rabid writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 11:17:53 AM

I enjoyed Transformers 2. It was hardly the worst film of the year.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 11:33:31 AM

"I enjoyed Transformers 2. It was hardly the worst film of the year."

Well, now I'm certain you were one of the kids that rode the short bus to school
NatG83 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 11:50:13 AM

Transformers 2: "Worst Film"
I could agree with that.

New Moon: "Best Film"
WTF is wrong with these kids...

Megan Fox: "Sexiest Female star"
Hmm...she's hot, not the sexiest, but up there.

Megan Fox: "Worst Actress"
Bingo!

coldplayesence writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 12:07:15 PM

"the poll was open to everyone...(mentally challenged)"
CCBlev writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:20:29 PM

this twilight sh*ts gotta go, at my family xmas get together all my lil cousins were driving me f*cking nuts with nothing but twilight sh*t, i came so close to punching those lil bitchs, i dont care if they r family or not
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:24:56 PM

lol
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:28:01 PM

@CCBlev -- "this twilight sh*ts gotta go, at my family xmas get together all my lil cousins were driving me f*cking nuts with nothing but twilight sh*t, i came so close to punching those lil bitchs, i dont care if they r family or not"

ahahahahahahahahah--I wish you would have and got video of it so we could all laugh with you.


Shogo1307 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:29:31 PM

i rofl at you goons for saying Transformers 2 was horrible ahah! 75% of you arent even Transformer fans and have no what the f*ck is actually being set up in the universe for the 3rd movie
Goober3000 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:39:21 PM

megan fox doesn't appeal to me shes not hot. I love when Sam clearly jumps on the spring board in Transformers 2 he looks at it and half jumps with both feet behind a bush lol awsome
xjoe87x writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:44:33 PM

So in the third one are they going to explain why the awful script was so awful ... and perhaps the bad acting, too
thedudeman69 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:17:59 PM

Ha. Twilight fans know much about action like they do romance.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:38:23 PM

@shogo

Don't f*cking tell me I'm not a transformers fan.

I've watched G1 growing up, I hate G2 and beast machines like any respectable transformers fan would, and finally, I hate Bayformers.

You're some 12 year old c*nt that thinks that Transformers 2 is the sh*t because of the 'splosions and the cool sounds the bayformers make.
ksplatt writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:38:16 PM

@Spooky--God damn dude, I felt that one. I'm still shuddering. You just pulled down your pants and 'splosioned on that dudes face. hahaha
Hitodama writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:21:49 PM

@Spooky- Yeah, that Phantom menace review was great. I mean, I knew the film was terrible, but I feel stupid for not seeing some of the things that guy pointed out.
I instantly showed it to a group of friends who still insisted the film was good... what a bunch of idiots! Lol
TeemSelami writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:22:30 PM

the race for biggest faggots for fans is a tie between transformers and twilight
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:46:15 PM

interesting posts...here's my two cents...the thing i hated about transformers 2 was that they couldn't make things more dramatic (like the pyramid starting to suck energy out of the sun instead of starting the process?) or follow the cartoon better...while i can understand the reality that machines can be in space without the use of a ship, i hated that they didn't include the arc or the nemesis...they brought us the devastator, but only for a few short minutes? they couldn't show him taking out some robots? the twins were the most dumbest of characters ever created, 'no we don't really do dat much readin'(racist remark anybody?)...'it's an ass-kickin' it's supposed to hurt'(who paid millions of dollars to write that in?? i would've been fine watching arcee more so than the twins)...they bring back optimus, but his fight with the fallen wasn't as epic as in the first movie when he fights megatron...goes to show when you try too hard on a movie, it doesn't turn out as fun vs when you have fun making a movie...but since they got so much money out of it, would it really hurt to please the fans now??...all that fame and success means jack sh*t to me when it comes down to following the original storyline which they didn't do...it's why i almost walked out of the theater...THEN there's twilight, which i still don't get, whoever wrote the books probably still doesn't understand that vampires never play with their food, they eat it!...anybody who's ever seen 'blade' or 'dracula' or 'from dawn till dusk' would understand that...why somebody decided a vampire loves a human is understandable why the author is easily a female or gay...if twilight was so important, a lot of guys wouldn't be talking so much sh*t...then again, most girls/women i've ever talked to about say they like the books better and that the movie was only 'ok' so i can't really understand why they are voting it as the best movie of 2009...most of the votes must be from teenagers...but no matter...movies like 'willow' or 'innerspace' or 'back to the future' have more fantasy in one finger than the new (not old)transformers or twilight have in its entire franchise...but that's just my opinion...if i was ever in the industry, i'd make better stories than what we see now...my vote for the best movie of 2009?...i would've said imaginarium of doctor parnassus but i haven't seen it yet and still don't know why it's in limited release, so i'll say 'taken' or 'UP' or 'the hangover'...box office films aren't as fun as they used to be
FFantasy1984 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 10:11:28 PM

Don't like Twilight, and was disappointed in Transformers 2. Who really cares about stuff like this anyway?
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 11:28:32 AM

@VDODSON - Thank you, couldn't have said it without going into a rant.

P.s. Twilight is trash.
Eben1277 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 11:43:26 PM

Transformers 2 wasn't that bad, it's exactly what it was supposed to be, mindless bullsh*t that looks f*cking wild. Anybody who expected more was just setting them self up for disappointment. It's like a smaller scale Avatar without a visionary director. If you liked 1 and didn't like 2 that's like saying you like hamburgers but hate chopped sirloin.
Tizzle writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 9:50:44 PM

"but the sexiest female star honor went to Megan Fox from "Transformers 2." Interestingly enough, Fox was also voted the worst actress, also for "Transformers 2."

She is the worst hottest actor.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 10:10:15 AM

why did moviefone even considered "new moon" as best film of the year... i hate that "twilight" fans are only interested in it just because "robert pattinson and taylor lautner are hot" (theyīre not!!) sure, but what if... i donīt know, zach galifianakis was edward??? huh?? robert and taylor DO NOT know how to act! oh, and how much you wanna bet that TWIFAG fans are gonna be like "but why didnīt robert and/or taylor get nominated for an oscar? their performance was quite..." ah, bullcrap!!!
finger41 writes:
on January 6th, 2010 at 2:40:22 AM

The joke i read on facebook was
"if we die in 2012 so does robert paterson"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved