WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Cera Wants to Star in "Ghostbusters 3"

Posted: December 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Cera Wants to Star in "Ghostbusters 3"Submit Comment
Harold Ramis recently promised that the third "Ghostbusters" movie would begin filming in the summer and hit theaters in 2011. But all we have to go on is that "GB3" would feature new young Ghostbusters, the entire old cast, and a grown-up Oscar, Sigourney Weaver's son who was kidnapped in the second film.

While we are still waiting to find out who will be cast as the new generation of Ghostbusters, it seems that there is a chance that Michael Cera (Superbad) may end up playing Oscar.

The actor admitted to People magazine that during the filming of "Year One," he would constantly talk to Ramis about the "Ghostbusters" franchise and campaigned for a role in the third movie. "(I loved) Ghostbusters," he said. "As a kid, I wanted to be Bill Murray's character. Harold told me lots of stories and I memorized every word."

This obviously doesn't mean that Cera will be cast in "GB3," but the fact that he's a huge fan and has already expressed interest to Ramis, there is a good chance that he would be considered. And why not? I can see him as a grown-up Oscar.

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Vin12 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:13:38 AM

first! sounds good
Detrimental writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:24:42 AM

I just wanted to leave a comment here. There's no good reason for me typing here though.

Um, I like ghostbusters? That works I guess. How was everyone's Christmas?
VDODSON writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:35:16 AM

Theres no role for you here, keep walking son.
VDODSON writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:36:05 AM

Christmas was fine, thank you.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:23:30 AM

My Xmas was bangin!

Put down my friend's cat.

And f*cked my neighbor's teen-aged daughter.

I also raped a priest.

Sold crack to seniors.

Went to the SPCA to stomp on kittens!

Oh, and went down to Tijuana to watch VinDandy get f*cked by a horse. Which was obviously no chore from the horse plowing the very same hole GagVinDandy's Dad upheave's weekly on allowance night.

As for: 'Michael Cera Wants to Star in "Ghostbusters 3' ---- I give a lot less of a sh*t about that than the horse had on GagVinDandy's chest (never imagined a horse could deliver a Cleveland Steamer - let alone with such accuracy).

Peter Parker writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:35:24 AM

Well, at least Vindy got what he asked for as Christmas present!
Flav writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:22:17 AM

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
TIENN writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:25:21 AM

@Ranger

The Crack you sold me was wack! I want my money back..
takai writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:33:02 AM

No way. Michael Cera needs to stop taking movie roles for a while. Let everyone forget that you're just one character, and then come back to do a couple more movies with it.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:44:24 AM

@tienn - sorry, no refunds without a receipt... lol.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:45:19 AM

@PP - he did... but it didn't c*m wrapped!

Bwwwwahahahahahahahahaaaaa!!!
Syman404 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:00:21 AM

Michael Cera wants to avoid making the only movie anyone cares about him acting in. It's abbreviations are AD. Hey queer boy who only has one character, play something I care about. AD, win awards, suck after cuz its the only thing your good at, then die.
Agent Calavera writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:57:32 AM

No. No, thatís not the answer. What? No. You stupid jerk. Why donít you... Dumb. Dumb. George. Dumb. Dumb.
Doc_Brown writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 6:14:53 AM

He's too awkward! Does John Candy have an acting son?
CCBlev writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 6:24:50 AM

@pp
He didnt get all he wanted for xmas yet, he's stll gotta wait till he gets his results back from the clinic that he's got full blown aids, then his life will be complete
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 8:11:37 AM

this gay is starting to piss me off he is the same character in every movie, his acting is so flat, f*ck he remember someone like S....
SACdaddy writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 8:19:07 AM

I'm with Trueman on this. I'm really getting tired of his act. That new movie Youth Revolution or something looks terrible!!!
madaseel writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 8:35:12 AM

Alright, I'm here to defend Michael Cera. Why the hate? He has a great delivery and a tongue-in-cheek humor to him. And he was on Arrested Development! Look, I hated Nick & Nora too (didnt see Year One but man does that look terrible), but damn, if Ramis is going to bring a new cast into GB, he seems like a great fit to me.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 9:02:04 AM

He can replace Rick Moranis.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 9:02:19 AM

Or Slimer.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 9:10:14 AM

f*ck Michael Cera, that wanker can't act 4 sh*t
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 9:26:42 AM

f*ck Cera!! How bout in the movie they shove his bony ass into a f*ckin' trap??
darthraige writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 9:47:41 AM

As long as he's not a Ghostbuster, I'm fine with it.
j-man writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 9:56:21 AM

he'll be the ghostbuster thats nervous around girl ghosts and very shy.........get jesse eisenberg aswell sure while ur at it
Peter Parker writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 10:35:00 AM

@ CC: LOL!
ozymandiass writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 10:38:11 AM

@ Ranger there is nothing you can do to bring back those kittens.. I will kill you
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 10:42:32 AM

Micheal Cera needs to star in the next faces of death movie where it is only him strapped to a chair being slowly tortured for two hours before being decapitated with a butter knife.


Christmas was great, got my new shot gun when hunting for endangered species in the local area (f*cking california condors are hard to kill, for such a big bird I wouldn't think they moved that fast). Went by the lates anti-war/global warming hippie fest with rock salt and paint-ball guns (everyone should try this at least once in their life) the looks on their faces when you open fire wearing an Obama mask is priceless.

Oh yeah Vindandy - seriously stop the gay first sh*t no one cares and I will be coming by your house soon with rock salt and a paint ball gun.....no change that I'll bring buckshot instead. See you soon you sick f*ck.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 11:14:01 AM

"And why not? I can see him as a grown-up Oscar."

By that logic, anybody could make it in hollywood by playing THEMSELVES IN EVERY MOVIE ROLE THEY'RE IN.

A part of acting it talent, and usually that requires playing a role with characteristics unlike your own. Michael Cera hasn't done this. Don't come back with "LOLYOUTHINREVOLT" because that's just Michael Cera playing a Quirky Michael Cera-esque Badass, not Michael Cera playing a Badass.

If all you can do if act as yourself, then you can't act.
NatG83 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 11:41:32 AM

I liked Cera in Superbad. Subsequent movies, it's just grown old. There are other actors in Hollywood that pretty consistently play the same character, but stay interesting. Cera is not on the list for me.

The only roll for this kid in Ghostbusters would be to take over for Rick Moranis. Even then, I don't think he'd be as good. "I am the Keymaster" just won't be the same.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 12:09:28 PM

If seniors can afford crack while they are on disability, then I need to hurry and retire.

Where'd you bury the kittens? I can use the fur to make me a new coat.
Goober3000 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:04:46 PM

This guy could play as Janine and Louis's kid. I imagine grown up Oscar being a bit manlier.
Goober3000 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:05:21 PM

...and sexier...SHUT UP!
mmmac writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:28:59 PM

for the love of God PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE NO!!!
thedudeman69 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:18:25 PM

OH HI MICHEAL BLUTH HERE WHERE ARE THE GHOSTS!?
billofill writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:32:52 PM

Goober Oscar's Dad didnt seem very manly, him more than likely being that asshat from the first one who worked with Dana at the Concert Hall.
Goober3000 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:32:12 PM

nasal spray guy lol. I dont think hese Oscars dad
ksplatt writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:40:56 PM

Idk who's worse...Jesse Eisenberg or Michael Cera?
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:44:40 PM

ooooh good question, right now I am going with cera just because of sh*t like youth in revolt or whatever the f*ck that last thing was. Eisenberg has a one up thanks to Zombieland.
TeemSelami writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:26:34 PM

@ ranger my dudes cat bit the dust on x-mas. was that you?
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:43:20 PM

Ummmmm.... no?
TheChucktastic1 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:37:30 PM

he at least looks the part but i don't know if he can hold his own with Murray, Aykroyd, and Ramis
Cmgunit87 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 7:20:39 PM

thats all good as long as he finishes Arrested Development the moviw first
rabid writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 7:47:46 PM

Cera should play Slimer in a flashback to when he was alive.
solidkryptonite writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 9:26:09 AM

C'mon 2009, take one more celebrity! You've got until midnight to take Cera off our hands!
GIST writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 10:21:58 PM

Fed up with Cera's one dimensionality as a Loser.
I really want to cut the tip of his nose off, and stick it on his elbow.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved