WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harold Ramis Says "Ghostbusters 3" Will Shoot in the Summer

Posted: December 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harold Ramis Says "Ghostbusters 3" Will Shoot in the SummerSubmit Comment
Columbia Pictures clearly wants to make "Ghostbusters 3," since fans started craving a new film ever since the new 'GB3' video game got going and attracted Bill Murray, Dan Aykroyd, Harold Ramis and Ernie Hudson to voice the characters.

We've been hearing about the third installment for many months, but nothing concrete. Now, Ramis has revealed to Heeb magazine that "Ghostbusters 3" will begin filming during the summer and will hit theaters in 2011.

"Something's going to happen," he said. "Dan [Aykroyd] did write a spec GB3 screenplay a few years ago, but no one was motivated to pursue it. Now, 25 years after the original, there seems to be some willingness to proceed and apparently a substantial public appetite for a sequel. We'll introduce some new young Ghostbusters, and all the old guys will be in it, too. Think Christopher Lloyd in Back to the Future ... GB3 is progressing with plans to shoot next summer and release in 2011."

I'm not sure what that Christopher Lloyd hint is supposed to mean. If someone can figure it out, let me know.

Source: Heeb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Doc_Brown writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 7:07:34 PM

This is the most awesome thing ever! When Dan Akroyd first wrote GB he wanted a future story with teams of busters like the police all over the country, but it wasn't cost effective back then and producers and ramis preferred the origins story, but now with advancement in filming i reckon this will be the story, And a portal will open in some way or shape for new busters to go back and get the old guys. Can't wait!
MattC903 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 7:10:25 PM

i think ramis is off his rocker, but im stoked for this one and of course hope they dont f*ck it up somehow.
Goober3000 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 7:11:26 PM

awsome i love ghost busters
Lowryder writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 7:30:26 PM

i think they should make a back to the future part IV with michael j fox and christopher loyd, i think it would be sweet to get a new fresh installment
Randy118 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 7:31:25 PM

Either the Christopher Lloyd comment means they go back in time, new an younger ghost busters go back in time to gain the help of the older guys (the guys we know), or the characters are sent back in time to recruit their younger selves (either the original cast with wear make-up that makes them even older, or their will be new people playing them. Or maybe time travel (or alternate timeliness have something to do with it).
tommyfreestyle writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 7:45:26 PM

I think he's referring to Lloyd's role capacity in BTTF, kind of the supporting character who is kind of a mentor. The old guys will step back and watch the newbies learn the trade...though hopefully there's a substantial plot for the originals, am psyched to see them all together again.
nope.com writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 8:03:34 PM

And Harold Ramis will still wait patiently by the phone come June
Kara writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 9:09:47 PM

Love Bill Murray... looking forward to seeing all the guys 'suit up'.. ;)
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 9:17:46 PM

Love the photo!


DO........RAY.......EGON!!!!!
TwoTakez writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 10:16:13 PM

Lame......You may as well bring back Mick Dundee, he's probably a few years younger than this lot
SmOkEdCrAcKiN writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 10:43:29 PM

Harold Ramis will be a ghost by the time this happens!
WV-Films writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 11:18:37 PM

Pretty damn excited. 2011 is gonna rock. BTW @ Kara, probably not a good idea to have ur face as ur avatar. Just a thought.
thedudeman69 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 11:19:51 PM

I frankly don't care. Harold Ramis has lost his talent
Goober3000 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 11:28:46 PM

just got an epic image of new ghost busters fighting some unstoppable force and the old ghostbusters stepping in to help with up to date CGI.......awsome
Peter Parker writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 12:19:05 AM

@ Kara:

Please, do keep your pic as your avatar. Cute girls like you should have your pics on everything! The pic looks great. Don't mind what WV-Films said, the dude's out of his mind!

@ WV-Films: Dude, what the f*ck is your problem? If you don't appreciate pretty girls, keep it to yourself, f*ckstick!

On topic:

There have been so many fake and misleading news about "Ghostbusters 3" for the last year on several sites, that it's hard to tell if this is still on track or not. Sigourney Weaver sure hasn't been helping either!

The Christopher Lloyd reference probably means the old Ghostbusters team will be like Loyd's character in "Back to the Future", acting like crazy/genius scientists, leading the young Ghostbusters team the right way.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:02:35 AM

I liked the ghostbusters movies. Always wanted a third one but its been so long and I've gotten so over it that now hearing the third one might happen just seems weird for some reason. Hope they do this right and don't have any female ghostbusters like they've planned unless we see some girl on girl action or at least one of the females using that pole they slide down as a stripping pole.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:19:25 AM

@ johnny:

Girls and poles... I like where your mind is at!

There should be a store with that name, "Girls and Poles".

I can see the female ghostbuster scene already.

Venkman: "Rookie, I have some ectoplasmic activity in my pants, I need you to investigate. Bring that big sucking device of yours."

Ghostbuster chick: "Sure thing, Mr. Venkman. I have just the right box to trap that big ghost in... ooooooooh"
lost_addict writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:19:52 AM

wow...after the amzing 'year one'...NOT
johnny_boy writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:47:59 AM

Love that idea Peter. There should be a ghostbusters sex parody.
WV-Films writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:10:56 AM

@ Pete. Hey man, I'm not being a douche. I'd just hate to see someone deface her pic like they did Minks. I just don't think it's safe to put a pic of urself up on blog sites. There's wackos out there man.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:28:34 AM

@ WV-Films:

Awwww, dude!!!! What you did was wrong! The girl was cute, man! C'mon!

Sure there's wackos out there, but Kara's comments have been far from controversial, like the ones from other users, so I don't think anybody would want to mess with her pic.

Besides, if the problem were the wackos wrongfully using pics, then people wouldn't use Facebook, MySpace, etc., and those sites are far more exposed than WP, wouldn't you agree?

I understand you concern, I just don't think it was necessary in this case.

Kara, babe, if you're out there, put one with some cleavage!!
Doc_Brown writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 6:08:51 AM

Seriously parker, there's lots of porn out there, stop cheesing some random chick on a comment board. Jeeze!
SACdaddy writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 7:53:57 AM

LOL Heeb Magazine!!!!
madaseel writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 8:32:10 AM

I agree with tommyfreestyle. I think the reference to BTTF is about the role Doc played, sort of a mentor type thing.

I look forward to this. I am so SICK of seeing Bill Murray play the sad clown in pretentious Wes Anderson fluff. How about some good old comedy?
Peter Parker writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 10:44:11 AM

@ Doc_Brown:

Considering some of your other posts, I find it strange to see you missed the humor in what I wrote. Heads up, me asking Kara to show some cleavage? That wasn't a real request!

Thanks, but no, thanks. I'll keep doing what I do.

Cheers.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:57:22 PM

@Doc_Brown - unless you're a Moderator on this site, I believe you have no say as to what someone can and does post on here.

If you are a Moderator... my comment is with respect.

If you're not, kick your Mom in the whoring c*nt for sending you out into the world with this false belief of your own self-importance.
Ranger....Is Gay writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 6:13:07 PM

i like the idea of coming back because it feels right, not because of a 'What the hell' sort of feeling, like Indy 4 (which had its fun moments, but the story sucked). Watch Spielberg in the special features for that movie. Lucas berated the hell out of him and Steven made the thing to shut him up. Its PLAINLY obvious.

But I digress, this could be good with the original cast, even if they are training newbies. No Jack Black types (or Black himself) or Apatow regulars like Cera or Jonah Hill though. I'd be fine with the Zombieland kid. Even some girls. Personally, if they are doing the 'training new ghostbusters' angle, have a cast of mostly unknowns. up and comers is fine but I'm talking people like Emma Stone from Zombieland. Had a few hits but maybe known for one or two projects at most. Don't let the younger people's popularity or infamousness eclipse the film
pioneerseo writes:
on January 8th, 2017 at 2:41:06 AM

We serve for a variety of clients needs ranging from prom nights to executive movements while maintaining a high quality service standard. Minneapolis Airport Car Service
pioneerseo writes:
on January 17th, 2017 at 12:04:17 PM

You have done a great job. I will definitely dig it and personally recommend to my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this site. state farm life insurance

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved