WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Trek 2" to Begin Pre-Production in a Year

Posted: December 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Trek 2" to Begin Pre-Production in a YearSubmit Comment
MTV caught up with Zoe Saldana to talk about some of her upcoming projects, which include "Takers," "The Losers" and "Death a Funeral" remake. While there's no word regarding an "Avatar" sequel, she mentioned that there has been some movement on "Star Trek 2."

"I spoke to JJ [Abrams] and Bryan Burk, his producing partner at Bad Robot, and they are still in the middle of building the script with Alex Kurtzman and Bob Orci," she revealed. "And we'll probably be going into pre-production around this time next year."

It looks like Abrams is following the same schedule as the one used for the first "Star Trek." If pre-production begins in a year, then filming will likely get going in November of 2011 and be released in March of 2013.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 3:32:37 PM

JJ abrams blows
rocketman writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 3:33:33 PM

I wish she would^
Jabba_RT writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 4:14:54 PM

Just watched the first one on BluRay last night. Awesome flick...hope this next one is just as good.
Ranger writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 4:16:38 PM



I'd make tea from her dirty bath water!

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 4:28:50 PM

Ranger! I was wondering when you were going to be coming back to this site. I don't get nearly enough laughs when you aint posting.

Now I just have to hunt down Mink and our little club will be complete.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 4:56:57 PM

She is a hot little slut isn't she? Some dirty bathwater tea or coffee sounds pretty awesome.
Goober3000 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 5:01:51 PM

I didn't realize she was the voice of the avatar chick I now see the resemblance
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 5:03:57 PM

No wonder cameron wanted to f*ck that blue thing she voiced.
leezy84 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 5:39:18 PM

i still aint seen the 1st one...is it any good ????
Ranger writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 5:54:20 PM

@Horror - thank you my friend. Just took a breather over the holidays.
ilovebatman writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 6:02:55 PM

wouldn't it be so much easier to just stop breathing? Let the rest of the world get a change you windbag
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 6:07:42 PM

^^ WTF are u talking about?
ilovebatman writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 6:09:53 PM

Ranger's mouth you jackass
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 7:20:14 PM

I hope they know what they're doing. I'm excited though, the first one was great.
bale01289 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 7:53:31 PM

I can't wait for the second movie! I thought JJ's version was outstanding! @Ranger - I, also, am glad to see a post from you. Your wit makes me laugh,....and sometimes cringe, lol! Where's Mink????
TemporalFlux writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 7:57:26 PM

Star trek 2? Hell yeah, but hey don't need to do Khan again, keep it an original story.

As for Zoe Saldana, want lots more of her.

As I understand it, she didn't just voice her character in Avatar, she acted it, and they built the CG around her from her own facial expressions and movements.

No wonder I got a boner for a blue alien.
thedotsays writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 8:35:29 PM

Take time to do it right......Zoe Saldana is a f*cking Goddess!!!!
CCBlev writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 8:48:35 PM

@rangwr, welcome back it was boring round here,
as for star trek hope its as great as the first and it better come out way before 2013, I cant wait the flipping long, thats more painful than letting efron sodomize me.
Ranger writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 9:48:56 PM

Thx. folks.

@IBlowBatman - still see you can contribute to the topic. You're living proof that making pizza for a living causes brain damage.

But, glad you posted, useless lurker. You give me a chuckle.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 10:29:15 PM

Well Ilovebatmansc*ckinmyass guess they couldn't fit the whole username huh. I was just wondering but Since you Dandy may I call you Dandy since that is what you are acting like decided to throw in an insult to a question then ok.....please do the world a favor now please read this next part very carefully we don't need any mistakes.

Grab a razor blade, start where your wrist meets your hand and then slice deeply multiple times to your elbow....remember down the tracks not across.
Ranger writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 10:32:23 PM

lol... 'down the tracks not across.' --- I was thinking exactly that as I read your post.
ilovebatman writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 11:04:41 PM

I already did. But breath won't leave me until Ranger, and his big mouth, are shoved so far up Dandy's ass there is no chance of escape. f all of you.
ilovebatman writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 11:06:14 PM

Oh and btw, the fact you still remember that i make pizzas brings a warm fuzzy feeling into my heart. Thank you for that New Year's gift. I hate you!!

Ranger writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 11:08:28 PM

Pizza-Maker... Nice going... LOL!
Vin12 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 11:20:40 PM

this article is incorrect. if you look at trekmovie.com, summer 2012 release date is allbut confirmed. http://trekmovie.com/2009/12/27/saldana-star-trek-sequel-in-pre-production-this-time-next-year/
Ranger writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 11:25:09 PM

Besides 'IBlowBatman'... I don't think it's me you hate as much as you do your unproductive, unsuccessful, un-fullfilling life.

What wrong... did the bully at the playground take away your Mommy's bath towel you were wearing as a cape to thwart crime at the merry-go-round?

Phag!
Vin12 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 12:08:07 AM

whatever... Star trek was awesome the sequel will be epic!!!
ilovebatman writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:20:44 AM

Only fags replace f's for ph's. Fag. Ranger: "Imma Phat Phag! GAY PRIDE!!"
lost_addict writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:21:15 AM

good...now bring a proper villian,make it darker then the first one and get rid of the cheesy jokes
ilovebatman writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:22:40 AM

Oh right, Ranger, i'm not even 18 yet. So don't preach to me about "un-fulfilling" you 58 y/o Trekkie that can't get out of his mom's house/vagina.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:26:33 AM

@ ilovebatman:

Dude, having a gay pirate for avatar sure isn't doing your case any favors!
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:32:02 AM

@IBlowBatman - you're a funny pizza-making loser. You make me laugh. Thank you.

Bet you'd love Depp's moustache to tickle your tiny nutsack.

@PP - that's not just his gay pirate avatar... it's IWishIWerePhagman's butt pirate avatar. I'll bet when he's not making pizza, he's getting paper cuts on his d*ck from jackin' it to a Pirates of the Caribbean poster.

ilovebatman writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:42:56 AM

For one, PP, I have brothers. they use the computer.

And Ranger, I know, I make people laugh. Ha Ha.
But how can you laugh, post sit-com style jokes, and ram water pipes up your ass at the same time??
ilovebatman writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:45:07 AM

and yeah, edit functions. I forgot to say my brother did it. Oh and Ranger, the pirates poster punctured my puny pickle, and it hurt.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:45:56 AM

You do realize the laughing is AT you (out of pity) and NOT with you, yes genius Pizza Loser?
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:46:35 AM

'pirates poster punctured my puny pickle, and it hurt.' --- lol.

OK... that's more like it.
ilovebatman writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:47:41 AM

And PP, why are you pulling a David Letterman? Ranger has the avatar of Bugs Bunny getting a second helping of that pipe.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:48:56 AM

My avatar is getting a hummer from Daffy Duck.

You're only gay if you're the one GIVING the blow-job.
ilovebatman writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:50:18 AM

So watching/jacking it doesn't make you gay??
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:51:44 AM

Nope! It won't make you go blind either.
ilovebatman writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:54:45 AM

What an interesting factoid, Ranger.

If this is so, tell me, what finally made you leave that dark closet you call your mother's vagina?
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:03:47 AM

My 9 month prison term was up.
ilovebatman writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:10:44 AM

Didn't you get lucky?? Oh well, good night.
Ranger, believe it or not, i had fun spatting with you. But, i still hate you. THAT you can believe!
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:21:00 AM

lol.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:30:06 AM

@ ilovebatman:

I wasn't pulling anything, Mario. I was stating the obvious. Saying you avatar is your brothers' choice is like saying you have no personality and those big brothers of yours use you as their c*m bucket.

Also, since you're not 18 yet, get ready to lose all the anal attention from the rest of your oppressing family. It's no fun when you're legal.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:42:06 AM

I wonder how old you have to be in his family to be able to pick your own avatar (or be man/boy/girly enough to admit that he picked that one himself).
VDODSON writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:01:30 AM

When you turn 21 your able to pick your own avatar.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:02:26 AM

Better yet, just imagine how they pick who gets to use the one computer in the house!

I bet his pepperoni-handling skills are quite useful when it comes to convincing the big brothers to let him use the old Commodore.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:16:53 AM

lol...

And all that free grease he gets to bring home from Pizza Hut! His daddy calls him: 'Capt. Lube!'
VDODSON writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:20:23 AM

Lol at Pete/Ranger, I think Ilovebatman is halarious. His career of choice is pizza boy, and his older brother wont let him change the avatar picture on their shared profile. What a dipsh*t.
VDODSON writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:27:06 AM

@ ILOVEBATMAN- Why does your profile say your a 24 year old female? How many damn people you got using that one computer?
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:49:40 AM

@VDOD - I suspect it's a pretty f*cked-up household over there (and not in the good way). Kind of like The Walton's (from the OTHER side of the mountain).
LastActionHero writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 7:27:18 AM

First one was awesome. Way better than anything done by TNG crew. Since they are in an alternate time, they now need to go find Khan.
n/a writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 8:19:55 AM

I dont know if all of you forgot, but the world is going to end a year before this movie comes out... trust me I saw a movie about it!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 11:55:24 AM

ROFL

Oh the comments are so funny. Welcome back Peter Parker. Hope your Christmas was most enjoyable.

Someone tell Mink if he doesn't get his hiney back here I'm revoking his drinking license.
selter626 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:22:51 PM

Sounds good i never saw anything star trek until this came out, i liked it alot. Hope this one is good. id like to see kahn in it if they could
Peter Parker writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:54:18 PM

@ HorrorJunky4Life:

Thanks, I appreciate that!
Christmas was fun, it's always interesting to visit family in two different continents.
Hope you had a great one too!

Regarding mink's absence, I'm starting to suspect he's been moonlighting as mall santa!
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 8:45:58 PM

Giving toddlers helicopter rides from his lap, if there's a God!
Brody writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 4:57:11 AM

KHANNNNNN!!! KHANNNNNN!!!!!! KHANNNNN!!!

Love you Zoe!
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 3:27:24 AM

The preview looks pretty lame:

http://www.j*zzhut.com/videos/sex-trek-where-no-man-has-c*m-before-123525.html

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved